We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
120
10
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
120
10
2
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews passenger ferry information room well stocked shop steep hill beautiful site coastal path motor home campsite shop toilets shower high winds grounds are immaculate grass pitch direct access onsite shop great facilities beautiful sea spent nights here
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018

I'm a bit reluctant to leave a review because I'd like to keep this little gem of a place asecret, really! We've stayed at this campsite several times and absolutely cannot fault it. The views are fantastic, the site is spacious and quiet, and all the facilities are absolutely spotless. We've never had any problems with noise either, a rarity. It's become a real bolthole for us when we want to get away from it all. Kevin & Trudy are lovely people, very friendly and helpful.
There's plenty to do around here, the coastline is lovely, lots of great walks and coastal villages to visit, and it's great for water sports, too. Kayaking in Fowey river is excellent. It's just a short walk down to Polruan, The Lugger is great for food. Our only minor grumble is that the ferry over to Fowey is getting increasingly expensive (£2.20 each way) and stops running beyond 9pm from 9th September.

Room tip: It's a campsite! You bring your own room! :)
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luddy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Just a Saturday night away for a change of scenery.
We had a grass pitch without electricity.
The site was clean and tidy and the facilities were spotless.
They have a shop with all the essentials you might need, and a library! It’s ideal if you’re staying for a while and the weather is a bit sketchy.
They do like their notices though and they are everywhere, but if you don’t mind that then it’s all good.
The only tiny criticism I have is that I would have preferred the shower cubicle to be a tiny bit bigger so you can open the door when the wall mounted stool has been put down, but that’s a minor thing.
A lovely, peaceful site and I would go back.
The little fishing village is a 5-10 minutes walk down the hill, but please be aware that the hill is very steep and a bit of a killer coming back, but it was fine!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stulou16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

The access road to the site ,for a large motorhome,is challenging.On arrival we were met by Barry who was happy to show us the available pitches and for us to make a choice.Assisted us filling our on board water tank and guided us to our pitch as it was a bit tight for the size of our motorhome.The site itself is clean,tidy and very well maintained.Shop well stocked and lots of information on the local area.A short walk downhill to Polruan quay gives you access to Fowey on a passenger ferry.The quay is quaint and there are two pubs and some nice cafes and village shop.There is a bus service from the quay to Looe .When we departed ,Barry offered to drive ahead of our motorhome to ease our access back to the main road.Which we were happy to accept.Lovely family run campsite that in our opinion doesn't warrant bad reviews .

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fel1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

What a great little find this place is.
We camped here the first week of September. The site is spotless and very well kept.
The views out to sea are amazing.
Kevin Trudy and Barry keep this little gem in top condition. From keeping the toilet and shower blocks spotless to tending to the gardens.
I thought having the use of a microwave handy on our first night after pitching our rather large tent (which our neighbours called our Polytent).
The shop is very well stocked and there is a very useful information room which also has a small library.
It is also nice to see them recycling the rubbish.
We will be back

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank madmandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

We have been trying different campsites all over the UK for about 4 years now and I can say this is definitely one of my favourites by far. So clean, so well organised, and so incredibly peaceful and relaxing. The views are amazing and we had a lovely spot on the site. Trudy, Kevin and Barry were really lovely and especially kind when Trudy came to our rescue when we were daft! Some days we didn't even have to drive anywhere to have a brilliant day out, you can just trot down to Polruan, enjoy the village or take the ferry over to Fowey if you want a bit more excitement, the campsite is in a fantastic spot. It was also the Regatta so it was in a prime spot to see the fireworks too! We will definitely stay again, wonderful place!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nicolaV6349VC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews