We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in the middle of nowhere”
Review of Home 19

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Home 19
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

If you are searching a place where you can have a good rest and relax, this is perfect place. Very nice big room with very comfortable bed. And a huge bathroom where you could dance :) Delicious breakfasts. Great village atmosphere with lovely very friendly dog and cute little cat of the neighbor playing around. Of course you need a car to reach this place and all nice places around, but I definitely recommend this place!!!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Alena Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Home 19
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

This was my first visit to France. I flew into Paris, and my friend took me on a road trip to Normandy.

19 Home felt like home to me immediately. A warm fireplace, a loving family. The room we stayed in was spacious and comfortable. A lovely location, close to the ocean and beaches, but in the country, far from the bustle of the city.

Marc is an incredible chef. The dinner he made was worthy of a michelin star restaurant. And Nathalie makes the sweets... she makes the jams/preserves. Excellent.

I plan to go again when I can. Go!

Room Tip: If you aren't from France, you'll want to have GPS (Navigation) to find the home.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Armelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gambiernathalie, Propriétaire at Home 19, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bernard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gambiernathalie, Propriétaire at Home 19, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Iris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank MT53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gambiernathalie, Propriétaire at Home 19, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paris0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gambiernathalie, Propriétaire at Home 19, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Germain-Sur-Ay
13.6 mi away
La Villa Julia
La Villa Julia
#1 of 3 in Agon-Coutainville
172 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hotel de la Marine
Hotel de la Marine
#1 of 5 in Barneville-Carteret
283 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Ferme des Mares
La Ferme des Mares
#132 of 487 in Basse-Normandie
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Brit Hotel Cote Des Havres
4.2 mi away
Le Colquin
Le Colquin
#1 of 1 in La Haye-du-Puits
26 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant des Isles
Hotel Restaurant des Isles
#3 of 5 in Barneville-Carteret
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home 19? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home 19

Address: 19 rue des Mezieres, 50430 Saint-Germain-Sur-Ay, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Saint-Germain-Sur-Ay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Germain-Sur-Ay
Price Range: £69 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! The Home19 welcomes you in its warmth and authenticity. You dream of rest, gentle, breakfast in bed ... The smell of hot bread just out of oven, large fires in the morning make you happy, You enjoy the beautiful tables topped with fruits and scents of the garden .. The little touches, the delicacies are many small pleasures? Welcome home ... 3 bedrooms are available; 1- 28m2 with an extra large bed or ask for twins 2- 35m2 with large (160/200) bed and two simples in separate space 3 - 12m2 on the first floor with a double bed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Home 19 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing