We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Wedding Venue Any Bride Could Wish For”
Review of Palac Brunow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palac Brunow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2011

My husband and I had our wedding reception in Palac Brunow in July 2010. Myself being of Polish origin but having grown up in the US and my husband being Lebanese we had a lot guests from abroad as well as local family and friends. Even though our list of guests was diverse absolutely everyone had a wondeful memorable weekend. Palac Brunow is a family run business which takes pride in making you feel right at home from the minute you walk through the grand majestic doors of the XVIIII century palace. The rooms were grand, unbelievably spacious and in character of the traditional style of the estate. Every one of our needs was met, the chef is fantastic and no one had a bad word to say about the diverse, unique cuisine. The prices are very reasonably and in fact cheap for the qaulity of service you receive. In fact we loved our wedding reception at Brunow so much we went with friends to greet the New Year in style at Palace Brunow and we weren't disappointed.
I can highly recommend Brunow to anyone who is looking to have a romantic weeekend away, or for a larger more extravagant due. We will be back! Thank you to Ilona and Arek as well as the rest of the staff for everything. Sorry it took me a while to comment. See you soon guys! Joanna and Oliver Achkar

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2011

The beauty of the hotel is only exceeded by the excellent staff working there. They cared for our every need as I hosted a ladies conference there for five days. The rooms are beautiful, bathrooms spotless, food excellent, surroundings lovely, and it's a quick trip to Boleslawiec for Polish pottery! I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank conniepatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

The food was excellent; the rooms are magnificent and the hotel staff were extremely nice and helpful!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susanellis75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2011

Living 1000 km away from this gorgeous place doesn't stop me from visiting once a year, as people are utmost friendly and hospitable, and as the palace is comparable with a 5 star etablishment. A lovely place for either romance, good fun or total relaxation.

Kind regards,

Hans peperkamp

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanspeperkamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

We stayed at Palac Brunow for 2 nights in August 2010. This was truly amazing place. It was comfortable, safe and romantic. If you like a peaceful, restful place to vacation at, the Palac Brunow is perfect. Arkadiusz & Paulina were extremely welcoming and made you feel quite at home.

Acommodation:
The Palace/Hotel consists 3 separate buildings: Palace, Back-Premises and Former Carriage Depot (converted into truly amazing Wedding Hall). TIP!: Get the room in the Palace if possible as they are more spacious, with high cellings and more 'boutique' in style and decorated tastefully. 'Premium' rooms highly recomended. We stayed in the room nb. 100 and this was amazing (one with a romantic balcony over the main entrance on the first floor). You have to be very lucky to get it as this is their honeymoon room, although nb. 101, 102, 106 & 204 were also very spacious and nice. Be aware that Saturday nights can be very noisy as this is very popular wedding venue.

Facilities:
Tennis court, sauna (free for the hotel guests I suppose, but we've stayed in August and it was too hot outside and we didn't even think about it), bar, restaurant, free parking.
TIP! If you are bored with your city life you can book a package with them and you will have an opportunity to cut the grass followed by feeding cats and... you can also milk the cow! Funny though! :)

Activities:
It is definitely place for romantic breaks or leisure family breaks. If you are yuppie and are looking for a nightlife, you won't find it here. It is also good for any sort of outdoor activities: kayaking (river is just near by), leisure cycling, walking etc. The mountains (Karkonosze) are just 50 km away.

Closest international airports are 2-3 hours drive away:
Wroclaw (WRO) - 120 km
Dresden (DRS) - 160km (Germany)

All in all, it was our favorite place to stay for true city-out break and romance. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Around-Globe-Rover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Warto omowić specjalne oczekiwania - hotel doskonale radzi sobie z indywidualnymi życzeniami
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IzaandJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lwowek Slaski
7.7 mi away
The Blue Beetroot Hotel
The Blue Beetroot Hotel
#1 of 6 in Boleslawiec
587 reviews
8.7 mi away
Garden Hotel
Garden Hotel
#3 of 6 in Boleslawiec
71 reviews
15.6 mi away
Zamek Kliczkow Centrum Konferencyjno-Wypoczynkowe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Czocha Castle Hotel
Czocha Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lesna
173 reviews
19.2 mi away
Pakoszow Palace
Pakoszow Palace
#1 of 2 in Piechowice
104 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Madelaine
Hotel Madelaine
#1 of 1 in Lwowek Slaski
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palac Brunow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palac Brunow

Address: Brunow 27, Lwowek Slaski 59-600, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Lwowek Slaski
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lwowek Slaski
Price Range: £53 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palac Brunow 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brunow Palace is a picturesque complex of three historic buildings, surrounded by an English park. We offer 145 accommodation places in the stylish interiors of the palace, the back-premises and former carriage depot. Each room is unique, decorated in a classical spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Palac Brunow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palac Brunow Poland/Lwowek Slaski

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing