We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
235
41
5
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
41
5
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2011

The beauty of the hotel is only exceeded by the excellent staff working there. They cared for our every need as I hosted a ladies conference there for five days. The rooms are beautiful, bathrooms spotless, food excellent, surroundings lovely, and it's a quick trip to Boleslawiec for Polish pottery! I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and would definitely return.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank conniepatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

The food was excellent; the rooms are magnificent and the hotel staff were extremely nice and helpful!

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susanellis75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2011

Living 1000 km away from this gorgeous place doesn't stop me from visiting once a year, as people are utmost friendly and hospitable, and as the palace is comparable with a 5 star etablishment. A lovely place for either romance, good fun or total relaxation.

Kind regards,

Hans peperkamp

Date of stay: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanspeperkamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

We stayed at Palac Brunow for 2 nights in August 2010. This was truly amazing place. It was comfortable, safe and romantic. If you like a peaceful, restful place to vacation at, the Palac Brunow is perfect. Arkadiusz & Paulina were extremely welcoming and made you feel quite at home.

Acommodation:
The Palace/Hotel consists 3 separate buildings: Palace, Back-Premises and Former Carriage Depot (converted into truly amazing Wedding Hall). TIP!: Get the room in the Palace if possible as they are more spacious, with high cellings and more 'boutique' in style and decorated tastefully. 'Premium' rooms highly recomended. We stayed in the room nb. 100 and this was amazing (one with a romantic balcony over the main entrance on the first floor). You have to be very lucky to get it as this is their honeymoon room, although nb. 101, 102, 106 & 204 were also very spacious and nice. Be aware that Saturday nights can be very noisy as this is very popular wedding venue.

Facilities:
Tennis court, sauna (free for the hotel guests I suppose, but we've stayed in August and it was too hot outside and we didn't even think about it), bar, restaurant, free parking.
TIP! If you are bored with your city life you can book a package with them and you will have an opportunity to cut the grass followed by feeding cats and... you can also milk the cow! Funny though! :)

Activities:
It is definitely place for romantic breaks or leisure family breaks. If you are yuppie and are looking for a nightlife, you won't find it here. It is also good for any sort of outdoor activities: kayaking (river is just near by), leisure cycling, walking etc. The mountains (Karkonosze) are just 50 km away.

Closest international airports are 2-3 hours drive away:
Wroclaw (WRO) - 120 km
Dresden (DRS) - 160km (Germany)

All in all, it was our favorite place to stay for true city-out break and romance. We will definitely come back.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Around-Globe-Rover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews