We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent overnight stop”
Review of Hotel Tatin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Tatin
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel in the heart of the Sologne is just off the A10 motorway for those migrating south. The town hosts an equestrian event every year when the place is crowded. Opposite the railway station, the front of the hotel can be noisy BUT the rooms at the rear are quiet and overlook a lovely terrace and garden where one can eat au dehors if the weather permits.

The food is very good quality and excellent for dinner. The rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet.

We have stayed here over many years on our journey South enjoying a super evening break as well as a good, traditionally French, breakfast before going forth the following day.

Room Tip: The peaceful rooms are at the back overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Peter and Naomi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

Altough a refurbishment is due,it's the food in general,and the Tarte Tatin in particular that bring in the crowds,it's superb! This is the birthplace of this classic dessert,and it really is worth taking the effort to visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunlunlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Tatin for two nights, 02 & 03 May 2014. I have stayed in this hotel previously, as well, and was not disappointed. The room areas are a bit old, yet well enough maintained, and very spacious! One sleeps very soundly here, as the windows have both the exterior glass window, AND an inner "door" which can also be shut - for those who are extremely light and/or sound sensitive! Spacious clothes-hanging area in a small "ante-room" just inside each bedroom door. The stairways might be a bit daunting for our handicapped friends. Very copious breakfast in the morning - sometimes in the room which was the actual first kitchen, where the now famous "Tarte Tatin" was discovered/invented! Very friendly and professional staff. I was allowed to make several short phone calls on the Hotel's telephone at no charge! I found this very helpful, as well as thoughtful. The restaurant - excellent! I chose the most expensive "fixed-price" menu the first night, and the less expensive one the second night. I was well pleased with each. And - of course - TARTE TATIN for dessert both nights! Mr. and Mrs. CAILLE are doing a wonderful job, and I would highly recommend a stay at the Hotel Tatin to anyone! The ample free parking was a big plus, too, for my rental car, which I could see from my bedroom window.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmeriTraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Geraldine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demander une chambre côté jardin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurence et Mic... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Apolline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambres sur l'arrière plus silencieuses
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hotel Tatin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tatin

Address: Rue de Vierzon, 41600 Lamotte-Beuvron, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loir-et-Cher > Lamotte-Beuvron
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lamotte-Beuvron
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Tatin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing