We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Upper Bromdon B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wheathill
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Upper Bromdon B&B
Ranked #2 of 2 Wheathill B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great place”
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We had a great overnight stay. The accommodation was excellent. Home made flapjack on arrival. Not to mention shortbread in the room for later. Tina and Will were so helpful and Kate made us feel very at home. Breakfast was fabulous and we would definitely stay again. Thank you so much.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina R, Owner at Upper Bromdon B&B, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
We'd love to see you both again - and now you know where we are, you could have at least 2 hours longer together! Thanks for the review and very glad you liked your stay. Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
50
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harpenden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2012

This is a truly wonderful place to stay. The farmhouse has been renovated to an exceptionally high standard to give a warm, welcoming and homely atmosphere. Tina and Will Ranson are the finest of hosts. The family room we stayed in was spacious and comfortable. It is a great area to stay in with wonderful places to explore locally. We are definitely going to return!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina R, Owner at Upper Bromdon B&B, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you for your review, and we are very glad that you enjoyed staying with us, as much as we enjoyed having you. We were very impressed that you made it to the top of the Clee, so maybe when you come back we can point you in the direction of some other fabulous walks! Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2012

My friend & I were on a training course locally & had been recommend to stay at this stunning farmhouse. The welcome was very warm, the room was spotlessly clean & the whole place was wonderfully decorated. It had a very cosy & modern design, yet still kept that countryside getaway feel. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Healer82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina R, Owner at Upper Bromdon B&B, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you for this review, and also for telling your friends about us. We already have another booking on the strength of a recommendation from you. It can be difficult to get known at the start of a new business and your kind review and recommendations are much appreciated. Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at Easter so we could visit friends near Ludlow. The accommodation was beautiful, very well thought out, warm and inviting. Tina & Will are great hosts, together with their dog Katie! A hearty breakfast set us up for the day and locally there are some wonderful walks. A gem of a place, we would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaroleR64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina R, Owner at Upper Bromdon B&B, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
So glad that you liked staying with us, and thank you for your lovely comments. We really enjoyed meeting you and hope that we see you again. Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Tina and Will Ranson have just completed several years of loving work on their old farmhouse, and are now letting rooms. They were such charming, kind, warm and welcoming hosts. Lots of cliches say 'nothing was too much trouble', but this really was true with them.

The double room with ensuite bathroom was absolutely spotless, not a speck of dust in sight, and all newly decorated. We stayed for 2 nights, and it was cleaned every day. Lovely breakfast too (Tina's jams are the best, especially with her dropped scones!). Very pretty dog, fat farm cats rolling around in the yard. Fabulous riding country (they have a selection of horses and ponies). It is in the middle of nowhere (heaven for city folk), with the freshest of air and absolute silence at night, with a fine vista to top it all. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank argonautsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina R, Owner at Upper Bromdon B&B, responded to this review, 5 August 2012
As we are very new to Bed and Breakfast it is very reassuring to have such lovely feedback and to know that we enjoyed the experience as much as our guests did!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheathill
0.0 mi away
The Feathers at Ludlow
0.0 mi away
The Cliffe at Dinham
The Cliffe at Dinham
#3 of 8 in Ludlow
417 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fishmore Hall
Fishmore Hall
#1 of 8 in Ludlow
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Overton Grange Hotel
Overton Grange Hotel
#7 of 8 in Ludlow
277 reviews
0.0 mi away
Angel House Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Elm Lodge
Elm Lodge
#2 of 48 in Ludlow
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Upper Bromdon B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Upper Bromdon B&B

Property: Upper Bromdon B&B
Address: Upper Bromdon | Nr Ludlow, Wheathill, Ludlow WV16 6QT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Ludlow > Wheathill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Wheathill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay with us if you want a quiet location with stunning views, yet convenient for Ludlow. The traditional farmhouse has been renovated to a high standard and offers a warm and welcoming environment, which is clean and unfussy. Comfy beds with cotton sheets, feather and down duvets, flat screen TVs, hairdryers and tea and coffee making facilities. Modern en-suite bathroom or showers have soft white towels and complimentary toiletries. The guest lounge has a log burning fire. Breakfasts are locally sourced and with homemade bread, jam and marmalade. We are always happy with recommendations of things to do and places to visit, to make sure you have a lovely time in South Shropshire. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Upper Bromdon B&B Wheathill, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing