We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”
Review of Upper Bromdon B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wheathill
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Upper Bromdon B&B
Ranked #2 of 2 Wheathill B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We were sorry only to have booked 1 night at Upper Bromdon in Shropshire. Stunning spot in lovely peaceful countryside. Everything was fantastic and Tina and Will fabulous hosts. Breakfast was great and Tina's homemade marmalade a knockout!!! If we ever return to the area - we'd book again in a heartbeat and would highly recommend. Great attention to detail before we arrived too, with Tina checking if we had any special dietary requests or allergies to feathers etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexandraL2576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina R, Owner at Upper Bromdon B&B, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Yes, I wish you could have stayed longer too, and seen more of the lovely countryside round here, as I know you both loved it. Glad the marmalade was a big hit, and good luck with the recipe - as long as you can get Seville oranges in Oz.!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
50
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crymych, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We had been driving for quite a while looking for B&B in the area, when we found Upper Bromdon, our room was spotless, comfy bed with supersoft duvet and pillows, BLISS. Superb views from our room and so peaceful. Very tasty breakfast, made with freshly laid eggs and homemade bread, will definitely stay there again when in the area.
B and J from Pembrokeshire

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina R, Owner at Upper Bromdon B&B, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
How lucky that you stumbled upon us, and I am very pleased that you got such a good night's sleep. It was very interesting to talk to you and we look forward to seeing you again when you venture 'over the border' again. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it is very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We booked three nights at Upper Bromdon for a short break in Shropshire. Now wish we could have stayed longer, and hope very much to be able to return to this outstanding B&B, which lies in a beautiful setting between Ludlow and Bridgnorth. Our room was everything we could have hoped for - with everything spotlessly clean - and Tina and Will could not have been more helpful. They really do 'go the extra mile'. For example, fresh milk was provided for coffee / tea in the room, and alternative, lighter bedding was made available because of the heatwave. We received advice by e-mail prior to our arrival about the local agricultural show, which we would not have known about, and Tina lent us a torch for our evening walk to the local Three Horseshoes Pub. It was also a delight to be able to take a morning stroll in the large garden after a traditional, full English breakfast, which set us up nicely for the day ahead.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil_ellanvannin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina R, Owner at Upper Bromdon B&B, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Sometimes these things just work out don't they. I am very glad that you managed to find quite a lot of 'research' to take home, at the same time as having a lovely relaxing break. Look forward to seeing you again, and thank you very much for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I have just returned from a fabulous long weekend break at Upper Bromdom B&B with family and friends . Tina and Will are exceptionally attentive hosts ensuring that you have an extremely comfortable stay. We booked all three rooms so I can confidently say that the accommodation is immaculately presented. Nothing is too much trouble and you are made to feel at home throughout your stay - the tea, coffee (not forgetting the Ginger beer!) and cake on arrival were a welcomed touch. The breakfasts are wonderful complimented with homemade jam, marmalade and freshly laid eggs! The location provides a great base for exploring some of the unspoilt areas of South Shropshire and further afield.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OrlaBoard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina R, Owner at Upper Bromdon B&B, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
You are very kind. You all made it very easy for us, as you are such a relaxed and fun crew, that it was just a pleasure to be part of your weekend together. Thank you very much for the review and for not mentioning the duvet .....(shh).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Upper Bromdon is a lovely comfortable house in a perfect situation - and while we were there Tina arranged magnificent weather too! Breakfast was excellent, the bedroom spacious and the en-suite as new! Tina and Will are hospitable in every way - offering the use of the garden, lending a map and reserving a table at pubs they recommend, all were part of the service. It is also worth noting how good it was to be given fresh milk for the bedroom tray. Would that all B and Bs could dispense with those dreadful long-life sachets!
Will and Tina deserve lots of visitors - and they will all enjoy themselves.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roger h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina R, Owner at Upper Bromdon B&B, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Thank you for that lovely review. It was a super atmosphere in the house that weekend, a combination of great weather and great guests (including the unexpected extra one). Very glad that you enjoyed staying with us, and that the fresh milk compensated for my slight error with bean portions on day one! Best wishes to you both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Booked on the off chance on Booking.com but what a find. The booking was immediately confirmed by Tina in a very welcoming and informative email....Felt we had arrived before we had even left home !! Excellent email and telephone communication as our travel date arrived and the welcome on arrival of a tea and cake sitting in the shade on the huge decking on a blissful summer afternoon was heaven. Tina and Will make you felt like real house guests not just visitors. Breakfast was outstanding, freshly cooked to order and just the right portion size. If more was required one just asked and it was served without hesitation. Great conversationalists so one always learns something and makes one wants to share experiences about days out and hostelries visited . We were very sad to leave after our two nights but have promised to return. Thank you Tina and Will......Sue and Nigel

Room Tip: Bedroom 2 has a king bed and a wonderful ensuite shower room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nb88377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina R, Owner at Upper Bromdon B&B, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
thank you for that fantastic review. I must admit we did have everything going for us that week with the lovely weather, but I am so glad that we exceeded your expectations and that you felt so at home here. It is very gratifying to read such lovely words. thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2013

My Wife and I have just spent a lovely weekend at Upper Bromdon farmhouse.

Tina and Will were very friendly hosts and made our stay very comfortable.

The house is in a rural location, though only 15 minutes from Ludlow and has wonderful views of the surrounding countryside.

The rooms are all newly refurbished and there is a comfortable lounge provided for the guests
.
The whole house has a homely feel and is spotlessly clean.

We had a very nice breakfast with home made bread, jams and marmalade and other locally sourced foods. Even the eggs were home laid.

We would recommend this B&B very highly.

Thank you Tina and Will!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina R, Owner at Upper Bromdon B&B, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
thank you for you super review. We felt very comfortable with the two of you, and we are glad that you felt the same, and that you enjoyed what this area has to offer. (May take you up on the visit to your area one day!).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheathill
0.0 mi away
Fishmore Hall
Fishmore Hall
#1 of 8 in Ludlow
871 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Cliffe at Dinham
The Cliffe at Dinham
#4 of 8 in Ludlow
430 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Feathers at Ludlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Angel House Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Elm Lodge
Elm Lodge
#2 of 47 in Ludlow
204 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Graig Bed and Breakfast Ludlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Upper Bromdon B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Upper Bromdon B&B

Property: Upper Bromdon B&B
Address: Upper Bromdon | Nr Ludlow, Wheathill, Ludlow WV16 6QT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Ludlow > Wheathill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Wheathill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay with us if you want a quiet location with stunning views, yet convenient for Ludlow. The traditional farmhouse has been renovated to a high standard and offers a warm and welcoming environment, which is clean and unfussy. Comfy beds with cotton sheets, feather and down duvets, flat screen TVs, hairdryers and tea and coffee making facilities. Modern en-suite bathroom or showers have soft white towels and complimentary toiletries. The guest lounge has a log burning fire. Breakfasts are locally sourced and with homemade bread, jam and marmalade. We are always happy with recommendations of things to do and places to visit, to make sure you have a lovely time in South Shropshire. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Upper Bromdon B&B Wheathill, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing