We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”
Review of Upper Bromdon B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wheathill
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Upper Bromdon B&B
Ranked #2 of 2 Wheathill B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Thoroughly recommend this Band B if staying in Ludlow or surrounding area. Warm welcome with a pot of tea and piece of cake, lovely freshly cooked breakfast, delightful room . Previous reviews say it all--the place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter186342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina R, Owner at Upper Bromdon B&B, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
thank you for the review - we are very glad that you were pleased with your stay and that you managed to catch some late summer sun in lovely Shropshire.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
50
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Tina and Will's B&B was recommended by a friend, and did not disappoint!
A warm welcome with homemade cake and a pot of tea after the long journey was just what we wanted. We were then shown to our room which was in the converted loft - lovely comfortable beds, crisp clean linens and an immaculately kept room, with charming views.
After a really good night's sleep, we ate a hearty breakfast in the sunny Orangery.
we certainly would stay here again and thoroughly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: We chose the twin room in the loft, and our travelling friends had one of the doubles below us, we w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina R, Owner at Upper Bromdon B&B, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a lovely review. I really enjoyed the weekend and feeling involved with the wedding that you and your friends attended. I am very glad that we managed to make the whole experience totally enjoyable for you - and that the weather behaved itself in the end!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in this delightful part of the country. Booked mainly on the basis of the reviews on here and they were certainly justified.

This is located off the Ludlow to Bridgnorth road (nearer Ludlow), out of the way but the directions supplied are spot on. It is slightly “out of the way” but that added to the experience.
The accommodation is excellent, an old farmhouse that has been modernised throughout. A warm welcome on arrival with tea and home-made biscuits. Our room was, in keeping with the property, furnished to a high standard and very comfortable. Also had use of a nice lounge where we were joined by Katie, the resident very friendly dog. Before you see her though they do check and will keep Katie in other parts of the building if you do not like dogs.

The substantial breakfast was lovely with eggs from the chickens, fruit from the garden and home-made bread and preserves.

Will certainly return when visiting the area without any doubt whatsoever.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina R, Owner at Upper Bromdon B&B, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
thank you very much for that fab review. Its very kind of you to take the time to do this, and its very important to me because most of my bookings come as a result of Trip Adviser reviews. So glad you enjoyed it so much, and hope to see you again. Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were just so impressed by the lovely quiet surroundings, the decor and quality fittings of the bedroom and bathroom, the relaxing comfortable lounge and last but not least the hospitality of Tina and Will. Tina was just so good at providing that bit more than all the rest. We would love to spend more than just one night the next time we visit the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina R, Owner at Upper Bromdon B&B, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for that lovely review, as I know that you had stayed at lots of B&B's along your trip through Shropshire, it is really nice to know that we stood out just a little bit. There's lots more walking to do around here, and we are members of a local walking group so we can always provide ideas for you if you wanted to come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tetbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed for only one night at Upper Bromdon B&B and wish we could have stayed
longer. The accommodation is excellent - a fine old house modernised and furnished in the very
best of taste, in a lovely rural setting only 15 minutes drive out of Ludlow. Tina was notably solicitous in asking when we booked we were allergic to feather bedding, and
duly provided an appropriate alternative for one of us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina R, Owner at Upper Bromdon B&B, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
thank you for the review, and very glad you enjoyed staying with us. It was a great pleasure to meet you both, and I enjoyed chatting to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night in May whilst en route back to Lancashire. Lovely welcome from Tina and so nice to have tea and biscuits in the sitting room in front of the log burner. Room has everything you could wish for, it was very quiet so we slept really well. Breakfast was excellent too. Would thoroughly recommend.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MartinTravers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina R, Owner at Upper Bromdon B&B, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
thank you for the review, we are very glad we were able to give you a relaxing and enjoyable break on your journey. This is a lovely part of the country, and it would have been a shame just to drive though and miss 'the Ludlow experience'. I enjoyed meeting you! Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at Upper Bromdon over Easter. Tina's directions ( and the Sat-Nav) got us to the beautiful farmhouse.

The room was lovely, a small complaint for us was the lack of a proper shower as we are not bath people but everything was to a very high standard and very comfortable. The lounge was lovely and I spent a very pleasant couple of hours with Katie, the family dog.

Breakfast was far too nice with local sausages and bacon, homemade bread and eggs from Tina's hens. The hens are so entertaining and clearly run the place!

There is only one pub within walking distance (unless you are a serious walker and we are not) so be prepared to travel for dinner.

That aside there are so many places to visit nearby and the farm is well located to get to them.

The best thing of all is the welcome from Tina and Will, not forgetting Katie and the chickens!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatwomanLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina R, Owner at Upper Bromdon B&B, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
thank you for the review, and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time, please don't hesitate to mention anything you're not happy with, as it would have been possible to show you another room with private facilities including a shower cubicle, and you could have taken your pick. Anyway, at least now you can vouch for the fact that the ground source heating system produces plenty of hot water!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheathill
0.0 mi away
Fishmore Hall
Fishmore Hall
#1 of 8 in Ludlow
869 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Cliffe at Dinham
The Cliffe at Dinham
#3 of 8 in Ludlow
429 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Feathers at Ludlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Angel House Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Elm Lodge
Elm Lodge
#2 of 47 in Ludlow
204 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Graig Bed and Breakfast Ludlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Upper Bromdon B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Upper Bromdon B&B

Property: Upper Bromdon B&B
Address: Upper Bromdon | Nr Ludlow, Wheathill, Ludlow WV16 6QT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Ludlow > Wheathill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Wheathill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay with us if you want a quiet location with stunning views, yet convenient for Ludlow. The traditional farmhouse has been renovated to a high standard and offers a warm and welcoming environment, which is clean and unfussy. Comfy beds with cotton sheets, feather and down duvets, flat screen TVs, hairdryers and tea and coffee making facilities. Modern en-suite bathroom or showers have soft white towels and complimentary toiletries. The guest lounge has a log burning fire. Breakfasts are locally sourced and with homemade bread, jam and marmalade. We are always happy with recommendations of things to do and places to visit, to make sure you have a lovely time in South Shropshire. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Upper Bromdon B&B Wheathill, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing