We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice!”
Review of Rustic-House 13

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rustic-House 13
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Me and my boyfriend just randomly passed by the hostel while hiking through a small Slovenian village called Studor and were just amazed! Even though we had had other plans, we decided to spend 2 nights in there. The whole place is just beautiful - mixing the style of old alpine houses, Provence and modern stuff by IKEA :-) Andy (the Australian dad of the family that runs the hostel) and his Slovenian wife are both very friendly and helpful and you feel very welcomed for the whole time. From our room we had a nice view over the mountains and the village.

You would hardly believe this is a hostel! Seems more like a small B&B and is very tidy and clean. The breakfasts are included in the price and consist of bread (fresh and local), cereals, jam, milk, tea, coffee, cream cheese etc. You can also make a better coffee from the machine paying some additional 0,5 EUR - which was pretty nice after a long day spent on hiking :-)

To some up, we would deffinitally recommend this place to everyone and hope we will once come back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kate_mik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed two nights in Studor 13 and were very charmed by the location and its hosts. We traveled by car so we could get around, but they also had a pick-up service from the lake if needed. The hostel is charmingly decorated, very tidy and has beautiful views over the village and mountains. The hosts were very helpful. You just have to ask and they tell you about all possible activities in the area. We went hiking in an impressive gorge and went swimming in the wonderful lake...! The breakfast in the morning had everything you need. We don't doubt about going again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Staartje_en_Kuifje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I am a solo traveler who stayed at Hostel Studor for a couple of nights in June 2013. I arrived by bus and had the tourist office call Andy. He picked me up within 5-10 minutes of my arrival and he immediately made me feel welcomed at their beautiful home in the Slovenian countryside. It's hard to believe that they call Studor 13 a "hostel". It is more like a B & B (with hostel prices!). There are two dorm rooms and 1 private room (which is where I stayed). There was a bathroom right across the hallway and a shared kitchen on the 2nd floor. There were 3 families there when I stayed, and they pretty much only slept there, so I felt like I had the place to myself. The house is beautiful and very clean! Andy gave me suggestions of where to hike and on my last day, he drove me to the Mt Vogel cable car station so I could go hiking there before I left. Andy and Tina were great hosts and I would recommend staying at Studor 13.

Room Tip: There's only 1 double room in the hostel and I believe 2 dorm rooms. One of the dorm rooms has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelinggal13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Whether your holiday agenda is one of seeking out the charm of rustic village life, spiritual awakening, rekindling a loving relationship or pursuing the hiking, skiing and adventure sports offered by Lake Bohinj and the Triglav National Park, Studor 13 and its hosts Andy and Tina offer affordable and newly renovated accommodation in their home: a mid 19th century 3 story dwelling located in a quaint rural village surrounded by picturesque scenery that only dreams are made of. Andy and Tina's endearing hospitality and profound knowledge of the locale and its folklore will provide you with all you need to fulfil your holiday dreams. Andy provides an additional photo tour package for those interested in photographing the beauty of this region to its fullest potential. Local transport is available for those travellers who wish to include a day trip to Bled and Ljubljana. I highly recommend Hostel Studor 13 and all it has to offer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I have been to Studor 2 times, once with my girlfriend, once with my boys. Once in the summer, once in the winter. The Hostel is really nice and you feel welcome! Wheter you want to stay for hiking or skiing, Studor 13 is a great place to stay. Also andrew, the host, is a really lovly guy!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stB117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

I just spent 4 nights here and had a great time. It is in the perfect location to set off on walks in the Triglav national park which is one of the most beautiful regions i have ever been to. It is also situated in a small town so you get the true feeling of a small Slovenian village. The hostel is well equipped and very homely, the owners are really helpful and advised on some excellent walks that I won't forget. I highly recommend this hostel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

No backpacker travelling to the slovenian alps should miss this wonderful hostel! Studor is a perfect starting point for hiking tours as well as a perfect place to relax. The hostel is completely renovated, but still spreads the charm of old school alpine architecture and housing. The host family is very nice and helpful. Specially the owner Andy has plenty ideas and recommendations what to do and where to go. After all we had a perfect time and will definitely come back! Accommodation, service, area: stunning!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalou_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Srednja vas v Bohinju
2.5 mi away
Bohinj ECO Hotel
Bohinj ECO Hotel
#1 of 4 in Bohinjska Bistrica
310 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hotel Ribno
Hotel Ribno
#1 of 1 in Ribno
232 reviews
1.8 mi away
Jezero Hotel
Jezero Hotel
#2 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj
Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj
#3 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
87 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#5 of 24 in Bled
440 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Gasperin Bohinj
Hotel Gasperin Bohinj
#1 of 14 in Bohinjsko Jezero
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustic-House 13? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic-House 13

Address: Studor v Bohinju 13, Srednja vas v Bohinju 4267, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Srednja vas v Bohinju
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Srednja vas v Bohinju
Price Range: £54 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer boutique style accommodation for those looking for extra space and comfort in a quiet village inside the Triglav National Park. The original house is over 200 years-old but has been completely renovated first in 2008 and upgraded again in 2015. The place is less than 3km from busy Lake Bohinj and is a great place as a base to explore the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rustic-House 13 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing