We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful time”
Review of Polar Bear's Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Piedmont
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Polar Bear's Club
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Piedmont
Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
638 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 771 helpful votes
“Wonderful time”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

My hubby and I had a wonderful time at the Polar Bear's Club. The three parking lots were full so we thought that we would have a difficult time because it would be overcrowded, but not at all. It doesn't seem very big from the outside but it is quite a large spa. We had bought a deal through Tuango (2 for 1) and no problem whatsoever at the reception. Excellent and pleasant time for both of us. Lots of polar bear goodies to buy in the reception area. We bought a beautiful towel and tuque. At the end of our day, they gave us each a eucalyptus tea candle in a cute Polar Bear Club box, very nice touch!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SylvieFrancois444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spapolarbear, Directeur général at Polar Bear's Club, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
We are very pleased to see that your stay at our spa was appreciated and wish you and your close ones wonderfull hollidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    22
    25
    24
    14
See reviews for
11
70
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Have visited several spas in the area, this was the worst by far...very unfriendly receptionist and no advice or instructions about the facilities were given. It almost felt as if we were non-existent as guests. This does not bode well for running a successful business.
At least we were fortunate enough to have a 2 for 1 coupon .....to have had to pay the full price would have been totally unacceptable.
No hot pools to soak in..the temps. of those available were too cool to enjoy.
The general atmosphere was not welcoming and I would recommend finding a spa which is far more friendly and you will have a great experience there.
Overall impression is not even satisfactory and I would recommend you avoid this facility.
An unfortunate end to an otherwise perfect day....of golf !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacquie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spapolarbear, General Manager at Polar Bear's Club, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
We wish to thank you to have taken the time to comment on your visit to our spa as you brought to our attention that our goal to welcome all our client with a warm and professionnal approach was not reached. Our spa being one of the largest spa in Quebec, We now offer to all our customers that visit our spa for the first time a guided tour or a presentation of our facilities and our staff must assure a service that optimizes the experience of our customers troughout their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Piedmont hotels

Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Spa was crowded! Horrible customer service! Tried to reserve by phone, promotions weren't clear and very confusing. Staff seemed annoyed by our request of reserving a massage. After getting the promotion and getting there, it had expired and we were therefore stuck with our purchase!!! Very disappointed.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spapolarbear, Manager at Polar Bear's Club, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
We truelly appreciate that you took the time to relate your experience at our spa, we understand that the comprehension of our promotion was the source of a quid pro quo that resulted in this unsatisfactory experience, be assure that we did take in consideration your comments in the elaboration of our next promotions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We have enjoyed the Polar Bears Club over the years as a couple and we always leave our romantic get away with a big smile, content, and relaxed. Recently, we have started introducing our all five kids (14 - 25) to Polar Club health benefits, all natural setting and quality experience. We have found finishing the day is a great addition after the slopes, or just booking some good quality time as a family activity. What I have loved it driving up on Sunday afternoon, no traffic, and leave later missing the traffic jam back into Montreal. We have visited several spas on various trip outside this area, we have found many "natural spas" are just "what to be natural", or rather do not compare to Polar Bears ambiance and natural beauty. I have been amazed the continued restoration and growth over the past couple of years, shows the management focus on quality service and to support customer loyalty. Well Polar Bear's Club.. you have our family loyalty keep it up...the best just keeps getting better!!

Room Tip: Only used the spa for the day, we have never stayed at Polar Bears Club. Someday...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GW_1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrington, Quebec
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We needed a special time for our couple and decided to go to Polar Bears Club. We had a quite, beautiful and very pleasant time. The reason why I am writing that review is to let everybody know that I, personnaly have been going since 1998 and was VERY PLEASED with the improvement on the women's changing room. They did an amazing job! Lots of lockers, more modern showers, blowdryers available and the decoration is delightful. I saw the spa growing since a long time and it got to a point I'm wondering what can be added? I must admit that the women's changing room was not the best but now it worth going to experience the full experience of the nordic spa....before and after the baths.

Room Tip: Take advantage of their package deals with restaurants in the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spapolarbear, Manager at Polar Bear's Club, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Be assure that we continue to improve, as it is our goal to maintain our customer well being, for them to be able to enjoy this trully amazing and natural setting .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2012

we were a group of 8 friends who wanted to enjoy a quiet moment together in a laurentian spa, we were very pleased to see the beautiful site along the Simon River and all the spas that offered the Polar bear Club(5). We had read reviews on trip advisor and didn't know what to expect as the reviews were
contradicting eachother . We liked the welcoming, there was a guided visit of the site where they explained to us all the facilities and where you could talk and the areas where we had to respect the silence. We learned that it was the first nordic spa in Quebec when we talked to members that are members for over 25 years !We did enjoy the sauna and the steam bath and appreciated the well needed rest
that the hot and cold therapy gave us. We did a lot of spa prior to this one, the Polar Bear's Club is the biggest we saw and the one that offers the real chill!! A 7 degree celsius natural river will convince you that this is the real deal... Nature at its best in a true laurentian tradition!!! In one word....Like!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anja r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Sadly enough we were let down by our visit to Polar Bears Club! as other reviews have noted...the change rooms are in desperate need of repair and expansion. You have to rent housecoats but they give you a medium size towel. The saunas are constructed in tile which makes each seating area wet kinda gross (wood seems more appropriate!!) and of course they never tell you that flip flops are a must therefore you have to purchase some for $10 more bucks. Scenery is very nice but front reception is not so much! do your research cause there are many other places to spend your hard earned money and staff will actually be nice to tourists!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piedmont
1.6 mi away
Hotel St-Sauveur
Hotel St-Sauveur
#1 of 5 in Piedmont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
#6 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#4 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
#2 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
1.8 mi away
Relais St. Denis
Relais St. Denis
#2 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.9 mi away
Motel de la Riviere
Motel de la Riviere
#4 of 5 in Piedmont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polar Bear's Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polar Bear's Club

Property: Polar Bear's Club
Address: 930, Boulevard des Laurentides, Piedmont, Quebec J0R 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Piedmont
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Piedmont
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Polar Bear's Club Spa Hotel: A part of our heritage in the Laurentian Mountains! In 1964, the Laurentian region welcomed the first Nordic Spa in Quebec-The Polar Bear's Club. For more than 50 years, the Polar Bear's Club Spa Hotel has become a true reference in the spa industry and has inspired many spas such as the Scandinave, Finlandais, Balnea, Bota Bota or O'furo by promoting the Nordic spa practice in Quebec. The Polar Bear's Club Spa Hotel is one of the most exquisite spots in the Laurentians. Located in a unique setting, close to the ski hills of Saint-Sauveur Station and the charming village of Sainte-Adèle, its high-end services, rustic architecture, and warm and charming ambiance are the key factors to its long standing success. Upon your arrival, you will instantly realize that you are in an exceptional location, where nature is especially lush and abundant. The Polar Bear's Club is located in an exclusive enchanting area, making it the most authentic Nordic spa in the Laurentians. Dramatic views of the Simon River spanning endlessly from north to south and the exhilarating sound of rushing water bursting from natural waterfalls will convince you that this is the best place to re-energize. The Polar Bear's Club was originally built with only a few small changing stations and one sauna. Today, modern installations are scattered throughout the premises, including two thermal pools, two dry saunas, two steam baths, five outdoor heated therapeutic whirlpool baths, two waterfalls, and secure access to the river, relaxation rooms, terraces and on-site lodging. Not to mention the warm welcome you'll receive at the reception area. An extraordinary team of more than 50 professionals, all experienced in massage therapy and beauty treatments are dedicated to care about the well-being of our clientele. Half way between Montréal and Tremblant, it is the ideal natural environment to experience the benefits of a Nordic spa. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Polar Bear`s Club Hotel Piedmont
Polar Bear's Club Piedmont, Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing