We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did the trick”
Review of Lakeview Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lakeview Motel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Haliburton
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

There does not seem to be any middle ground for accommodations in Haliburton; either high-end resorts or low-end motels.
Considering bang for the buck, this place was pretty good.
Stayed here for one night and it had all they amenities that you need. The staff/owners are very friendly and accommodating. The place could use some updating, but it was clean and comfortable.
The only negative thing was that the walls were a little thin; one of our neighbours must have fell asleep with the tv on, and I could faintly hear it all night (light sleeper).
I would stay here again when in the area.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jayko E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

A little pricey and the bed was very hard but the room itself had everything you would want including a balcony, fridge, microwave and flat screen tv. The pool was fantastic. Don't ask for anything special at breakfast though. Weren't even sure how to make an egg white sandwich

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank CarbonLilies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just spend a night here in room 2. The price was $180.00. That was too,too much for a sixty year old road side motel.That is more than I have paid at the Best Western with breakfast included. The room was clean and it was close to our destination and it had good review on tripadvisor. We didn't use the pool or eat there. It is located right on the side of the road.You can hear the traffic from the room but there isn't a lot at night during the week, may be more of an issue during weekends. The room also had a strong smell of ??cleaning produces. There was no hair dryer, which most rooms have now days and so I didn't bring mine, my mistake.There is no lake view, only trees across the road.they should change the name to Tree Top Motel. I think a price of $100 would be more than a fair price for these motel rooms. For $180.00 I expect more.!!!! For the first time I felt a place didn't live up to the reviews and I will not recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: The location was ideal for us, otherwise we would not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed over the August long weekend in an upper unit that provided access to the front balcony as shown on their website. We are guessing the "Lake view" is in the fall or winter months when there are no leaves on the trees. We believe the price of the room is warranted given the time of year. Our room was clean and comfortable. The property is well kept and they have done a nice job on the landscaping around the obviously well maintained pool. While we didn't have the opportunity to attend their restaurant, we liked the fact they provide a number of BBQ's strategically placed near the rooms and are available to use at no extra cost. Keep up with the ongoing improvements John & Holly!

Room Tip: upper level was good to us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Barbeques and horseshoe pits are a nice touch.
We felt that the state of the rooms did not warrant a $200 price tag and that the attitude of the proprietor could have been a little friendlier.
Breakfast was well served and very good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Holly & John have created a great retreat for weary travelers. The motel was clean and comfortable, the pool was very refreshing and the food was great. We totally recommend the Lakeview Motel and will go there again when we come back to the area. We picked this spot due to reviews on Trip Advisor and they were all totally true. A little dated in decor but well loved and looked after - that was evident.

Room Tip: We were on our motorcycle and stayed in the back part of the motel where are bike was hidden from vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband is in Haliburton on business, this was the perfect spot. I read the other reviews and this was the winner for price and quality. I will return again with him on his next business trip to Haliburton.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haliburton
10.7 mi away
Little Hawk Resort & Marina
Little Hawk Resort & Marina
#1 of 1 in Algonquin Highlands
48 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre
3 mi away
Bonnie View Inn
Bonnie View Inn
#1 of 9 in Haliburton
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21 mi away
Nomi Resort
Nomi Resort
#1 of 1 in Harcourt
163 reviews
2.3 mi away
Halimar Resort
Halimar Resort
#6 of 9 in Haliburton
30 reviews
2.9 mi away
GetAways at Haliburton Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Motel

Address: 4951 County Rd 21, Haliburton, Ontario K0M 1S0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Haliburton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Haliburton
Price Range: £96 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lakeview Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lakeview Motel is located in the beautiful Haliburton Highlands of Ontario, Canada. The family-run establishment blends the qualities of a motel, Bed & Breakfast, and resort for a unique and comprehensive travel experience. Our 14 rooms are clean, comfortable, and smoke-free to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Hot Tubs. Outdoor Heated Pool. High-speed Internet. BBQs. X-Country Ski and snow mobile Trail Access. Licensed Dining Room. Pet Friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Lakeview Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Motel Haliburton, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing