We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Suites des Presidents
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Temiskaming Shores
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Leisure Inn Hotel(Haileybury)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haileybury Beach Motel(Temiskaming Shores)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater Motel and Campground(Temiskaming Shores)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterfront Inn(Temiskaming Shores)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(New Liskeard)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Temiskaming Shores)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Caroline(Ville-Marie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Englehart Motel(Englehart)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
107
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest househot tubevery morninglake temiskaminghome away from homeliving roomfull kitchenfresh baked goodstop floorfront porchbreakfast itemsbedroom housefirst thing in the morninglooking forwardgirls weekendbagelswonderful hosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We were three couples on motor bikes and stayed at this wonderful inn for a few nights. Owners couldnt do enough. They gave us a personal walking tour of Haileybury. Town as little night life, restaurants but we were there for a good nights rest after our day trips on our bike,
Definitely will return.....

Room Tip: Rooms on main floor very convenient.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vandenheja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My husband and I stayed 3 nites at Nicole and Jocelyn's wonderfully spic-and-span clean, 2 story 2 bedroomed guest house. Fantastic view of the lake, a beautiful outside deck w/ BBQ, peaceful, quiet street. The home itself has every convenience. I laughed as they've thought about everything - if there was a question about how to operate something, they was a label on the wall providing the directions. Built in 1926 and lovingly renovated and restored, with coffered dining room ceiling, a most marvelous sun porch, gumwood trim, wonderful thick wood doors and window seats, modern bathrooms (and for kichen freaks like us, a fully stocked kitchen with every gadget, new pots and pans and modern appliances) and a fridge full of breakfasts!!! The morning croissants/breads/muffins left on front porch were the icing on the cake. For total privacy (and for folks that don't necessarily want to eat breakfasts with the owners) this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DriverFatigue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleGuertin, Propriétaire at Les Suites des Presidents, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thank you for the great review and the wonderful writing on the description of the house. We try to stock the kitchen well and always take ideas from our clients on what could be added. Hope to have a chance to meet you longer on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed at Les Suites with family over the August long weekend and were thoroughly pleased. The old historically house is separated into three very large suites - very large. You have tons of room to relax overlooking the lake. You can grab a canoe, kayak or paddle board to take in Lake Temiskaming and then come back to rest in the hot tub. I would strongly recommend the place. No one should hesitate to stay here if you are in town for a few days. No other location compares.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ottawajester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleGuertin, Propriétaire at Les Suites des Presidents, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy the kayak, canoe, paddle board and hot tub. It's a pleasure for us to help make memorable travel experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My wife and I spent three days in the "cottage" (actually a cozy two-bedroom house). The accommodation was immaculate, the view was breathtaking, and Jocelyn and Nicole looked after our every need. We awakened each morning to freshly baked muffins quietly left in our kitchen - hard to beat that! We would return in a heartbeat. Can't say enough about the cottage or the hosts.

Room Tip: If you want privacy and a secluded spot, ask for the cottage.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Reserved 2 suites Guertin Suite on the top floor which my wife and I were in and also the lower floor the Ferland Suite for 2 other couples they were large and spacious . We couldn't have been more pleased with the service and the accommodation that we had, it was a wonderful touch to receive fresh warm baking at our door every morning. We were on a motorcycle trip and spent 3 nights. Nicole took the time to map out 3 different routes that were great riding and the views were spectacular. Nicole & Jocelyn offered every thing for cleaning our motorcycles and a hot tub to relax in after a days riding, if you are a riding enthusiast and looking for a great location I highly recommend Les President Suites.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happygolfer_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleGuertin, Propriétaire at Les Suites des Presidents, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Glad I was able to convince you to stay in the region for your motorcyle trip. We had a great time ourselves getting to know you and your friends. We appreciated your comments about improving the suggested route to other travellers. Merci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews