We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burgers”

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
Ranked #73 of 842 Restaurants in Surrey
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Neighbourhood: Guildford
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best burgers”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Now that I'm a vegetarian I love that I can get any red robin burger and simply substitute a veggie patty for the beef or chicken. With such great topping I don't miss the meat! My hubby still eats meat and even he was impressed. We typically try to eat in the bar area because it is sooooooo loud with screaming kids and birthday parties. Many parents treat it as a play park and kids run literally everywhere sometimes it's crazy!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jenna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    26
    15
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The food is very good and the staff friendly and attentive. Atmosphere is good and experience is nice.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hikonyan_Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Horrible service”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Went here with our 3 yr old. Food took forever to come out, they brought out the kids water in a regular glass glass, Avis when the food finally did come, the burger was missing lettuce and tomatoes.

Stay away if you have kids and have limited time to enjoy ur meal

Helpful?
Thank anshu a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pekin, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Friendly Prompt Service And Good Food”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Close to my hotel and shopping this place was great for lunch. I had the California chicken Sandwich which was very good outside of the usual plain grilled chicken it was a nice change and for a side I had steamed broccoli which was done right. The service was very friendly and prompt not waiting for drinks or refills for that matter. The place was clean and I would go back here when in the area again.

Helpful?
Thank Dragons30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Good burger and the house vino is BC.”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Its an RR so I wasn't shooting for the moon vis a vis a culinary experience...but hey the burger was good (had a fried egg...I like this) and the house vino was a half decent BC product.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margesmister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

Surrey, British Columbia
Surrey, British Columbia
 
Surrey, British Columbia
Surrey, British Columbia
 
Surrey, British Columbia
 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing