We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feedback on our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We really enjoyed our stay eventhough its only for a night. The hotel staff has been very nice. My children enjoyed the amenities of the recreation centre which just across the hotel and we'll look forward of staying in the facility again.

Room Tip: i will recommend the suite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2012

Not sure why this place is getting such great reviews. First, the AC didn't work so the room was cooking hot. The front desk staff tried to reset it but it still didn't kick in and they were at a loss to figure out how to fix it. The halls were noisy and sound permeated the room easily. Then to top it off there was hair on the bathroom floor.

The one positive was that the staff were attentive and very friendly.

I should have known better than to book a 2 start hotel.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
4  Thank TedZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We used one of their banquet hall when we had a family party and stayed overnight. The banquet manager is very nice. He even made some adjustments just to accommodate us on the size of banquet hall that we requested and made sure that everything is fine. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Everyone from the sales manager to all the staff are kind and helpful. Breakfast is good too. I will highly recommend this hotel to family & friends. Keep up the best service guys!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

I had great service at this hotel. The lobby is very nice and upscale. Also, the breakfast is nice to have. The rooms are very new and clean. I also liked having a Tim Hortons, nice pub, and huge rec center in same parking lot. Great for family's

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tami604250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I had my party at their banquet hall and the sales team had been very supportive and accommodating. My guests enjoyed the location with the view of Mt. Baker and the comfort of having so many parking areas around the hotel. The room where my family stayed in was impressive, and very well-maintained. Supplies of towels and pillows were more than the ussual which were really useful and helpful to a couple with 2 kids staying in one room. The Continental breakfast was not just the ussual muffin and coffee and enough to feed your morning appetite. Staff were courteous and friendly. Will definitely recommend to friends and family and will go back again one day!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We use the Comfort Inn when we have colleagues come in from out of town. I have never received a complaint from our colleagues regarding the hotel. When there was a minor issue with the shuttle service that we have also set up through the hotel. Once the issue was brought to their attention, it was dealt with right away.

There was an occasion where one of our colleagues became ill with the flu and had to stay at the hotel in bed all day. The front desk some how caught wind that he was sick and went over the Tim Hortons and personally brought our sick colleague soup to his room. This hotel has great staff and nice rooms.

The hotel is very clean and I’ve been told the breakfast they provide in the morning is delicious.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
Thank a w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

My wife and I had a 3 night stay at your lovely hotel recently. We received everything requested.Booking and check-in were seamless and fast.All staff was very friendly and courteous.Room was very spacious,and spotless.My wife and I truly enjoyed the very comfy pillows.Service and value is unsurpassed.This hotel will be our home away from home,always. Thank You.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Newton
Best Western King George Inn & Suites
Ramada Surrey/Langley
#3 of 19 in Surrey
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guildford
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Newton
Econo Lodge Surrey
Econo Lodge Surrey
#12 of 19 in Surrey
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey

Address: 8255 166 St, Surrey, British Columbia V4N 5R8, Canada (Formerly Super 8 Surrey)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > Fleetwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Surrey
Price Range: £71 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in an area with easy access to Vancouver and the US border, this hotel provides spacious accommodations with superior service and amenities. Guests at the Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey wake each morning with a comfortable sleep in our pillow-top beds and a delicious hot breakfast served in our dining room. You will also enjoy fast free high speed internet, in room coffee makers, daily newspaper and free parking. Our Guest Service Agents will also be pleased to direct you to wonderful local restaurants, golf, shopping, attractions and more. Also, kids under 16 stay free. COMFORT IS ALL IN THE DETAILS ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey Hotel Surrey
Comfort Inn And Suites Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing