We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale
Nearby Hotels
US$144
US$132
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Surrey(Surrey)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Peace Arch Inn(Surrey)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$120
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canadian Inn(Surrey)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
getaroom.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
99
81
17
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
81
17
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboston pizzafront desksmall poolrodeo groundshotel restaurantattached restaurantample parkingbar fridgewould definitely stay here againrecommend this hoteltim hortonsborder crossingking bedgreat roomconvenient locationbooked this hotelvery nice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2011

The rooms here are brand new and exceptionally clean.They are quite basic, but what I was expecting in this price range.The problem was that just outside our window was a row of some type of ventilation or refridgeration exhaust stacks. These units were very loud and never stopped. Even with the windows shut I didnt sleep well. Another flaw was that the swimming pool had a broken heater. No sauna....no whirlpool.

Room Tip: ask for the street facing rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seasidehomeandgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIsurrey, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2011

Thank you for your review, we're consistently striving to improve and we always appreciate your feedback. We're pleased you found our rooms nice and clean, this is a standard we maintain rigorously. Though maintenance of our swimming pool is sometimes required we apologize for the inconvenience. Please don’t hesitate to inquire at the desk for assistance or alternative solutions; we’re here to do our best to ensure you have a pleasant stay. Thank you again, we hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

I recently stayed at this Hotel with a group from Vancouver Island. We were over for a kids bowling tournament. Staff was very accomodating to us. They even kept the pool open an extra half hour for our kids on the Friday night, cause we were late coming back from bowling. I needed a pan or bucket to keep water cold and had forgot my cooler.
They lent me a deep pan from the kitchen. Really great. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Would I stay again? Heck Ya. Gave me a great rate as well as I work in the industry.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zzbop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2010

This hotel was open less than two weeks before our stay during the Olympics. I booked it in March 2009 not knowing the hotel wasn't built. We were confused by the lack of information from Holiday Inn corporate but I was happy to get answers from the hotel directly in the weeks before the hotel opening and our stay. The rooms are large and the beds are very comfortable. They did serve a continental breakfast but I was under the impression that this is only until the on-site restaurant opens. The location has easy access to the US border and to Vancouver. Ample parking. The front desk service was responsive. My only complaint would be that we had a hard time regulating the temperature in our room. Overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blumagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2010

I think I was the first guy in the room. I believe it just opened on 3 Feb. The staff was in training, but very friendly. Not all the pictures were on the walls in the common areas yet, but they are up and running and appear to have lots of rooms during the olympics. Well, room wise anyway, the restauarnt is still being finished. The small problem with this hotel, and I have seen this in other holiday inns and holiday inn expresses, is that they think it is necessary to place a full roll of TP behind the one on the roller. Very nice thought, but it takes the idea of the roller dispenser and changes it to a friction fit. I have mentioned it to staffs all over the country, but keep seeing it. I did not mention it to the staff during my self imposed rush from this Holiday Inn.
The one thing for business travellers is that they offer a continental breakfast. I HATE THESE THINGS WHEN TRAVELLING ON BUSINESS!! I can claim breakfast, unless it is provided with a room. So, when they put out a bowl of yohghurt, some buns and coffee, I either have to settle for that, or buy my own proper breakfast. I wish these guys would either put out a proper breakfast, or not put out anything but coffee.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krisueras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews