We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“It's ok”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

The hotel is new. The staffs are friendly and amenities are ok. Typical Holiday Inn. The rooms are big, comfortable and clean. No complains there. The pool is small and they don't have a hot tub, although the change room and fitness centre is nice. Overall a good stay. However, their restaurant, called Rockwells, sucks!!! It's sooo overpriced, but their food is not good at all. $25 for an entree, taste like frozen dinner!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelblue44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback on our facility, we try our best to make our guests feel welcomed and comfortable. We are very disappointed that you did not have a pleasant experience at our on-site restaurant, Rockwell's Bar & Grill. We have passed this information onto the management team at the restaurant and we hope that you will have a more positive experience during your next stay. If there is anything that we can do to improve your next stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    68
    16
    8
    3
See reviews for
48
47
13
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

The company I work for is close to the hotel. Beds and bedding are top knotch, pool and gym are great. Front end staff are always genuinely happy to be there. The restaurant is good, excellent staff and the food is great. The location is good because all amenities are accross the street but it's not noisy or distracting.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ultimarketing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale, responded to this review, 7 April 2012
We sincerely appreciated for your encouraging feedback and we are delighted to have you as part of our corporate family. Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel while we were visiting Vancouver - it was more cost effective to be in a suburb and closer to WA for our final night. The attendant who checked us in was very friendly and made us feel comfortable. The hotel itself is quite new, clean, and was quiet during the night we stayed there. Our only issue was that there didn't seem to be much nearby. Perhaps we don't know the area well enough, but we hoped there would be more restaurants or a mall close. Perhaps they can add a local guide to the rooms with restaurants, menus, or a map of the local area - this might be helpful.

Room Tip: The Big Ridge Brew Pub was a nice place for dinner and drinks, and was only a 10-15 minute drive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale, responded to this review, 7 April 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback about our hotel. We are glad to hear that our staffs were very accommodating as we always strive to provide the best possible customer service. Should you be staying with us again, please feel free to ask for a local or Greater Vancouver maps from our front desk agents. While our in room guest directories do include some information we are currently updating them to include much more information and we are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience that wasn't ready for their stay. However, all our front desk agents are very pleased to assist any of our guests with their list of favorite local restaurants, hotspots, or stores nearby. Willowbrook mall is less than 10minutes drive and White Rock beach is 15minutes and is a diner’s paradise. Also, we are very close to the popular Panorama area as well, which includes the Big Ridge Brew Pub, Browns Social restaurant and multicultural cuisines. Therefore, whether or not you are looking for a high end dines out place for special occasions, authentic night live band pub to hang out with family and friends, or family day activity playgrounds; we are there to provide all the details. We hope to see you soon and thank you very much for your review again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

This hotel gets by with being passable in all categories. It's clean enough and the beds are alright, sure it's also pretty. The service throughout the entire establishment, however, sucks. The bathroom lights flicker like something out of a twopenny horror flick, the maids decide when they wanna make the beds and give you shampoo or towels (i.e. some days they don't seem to bother or only do half the room), restaurant service is generally slow (one of the people with us waited over an hour for yogurt and toast), each window looks out of street lights and has curtains that don't close enough to block them out.... It's an alright place to stay for one night but very aggravating on extended stays and, to be honest, they seem to think they're a lot fancier than they are and charge to match.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale, responded to this review, 7 April 2012
Thank you for staying at our hotel and we are very disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us during your last stay. We are also extremely disappointed to hear of the housekeeping issues as that is not an issue that has been brought to our attention from other guests previously; therefore, we sincerely appreciated your feedbacks and will definitely be speaking to our housekeeping department regarding this matter. It is an unfortunate that you were disturbed by the outside light, but all rooms do have full black out curtains that are checked on a daily basis; hence, we wish to hear your feedback more regarding the room you have stayed in, so we can improve our services better. Please contact us directly as Hotel Management would be very interested in further discussing these matters, especially regarding the unaccepted services you have received as this is not concerns we take lightly. As Surrey's newest hotel we are very competitively priced with the local market, and though there are of course certain dates where our rates will be higher due to demand we find that our rates are quite fair and match the market and product, but again hotel management would be happy to further discuss this matter with you, so please feel free to contact me, Regina Jan, or our Operations Manager, Tracie at anytime regarding your concerns. Thank you for your feedback and while we understand that you did not enjoy your last stay we hope that next time you return to the Surrey area we can offer you a better experience, thank you, we look forward to hearing from you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

I really liked the great service by the hotel clerk Sonya, she was so helpful, with my web check in for my flight arrangements. Thank you for the extra effort and support ...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dflajd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Thank you so much for your glowing review about our guest services. I've passed this on to our team and especially front desk agent, Sonya, which motivates us to do even better in the future! Thanks again, we hope you had a great flight to your next destination and look forward to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Stayed at this location a weeks ago we stayed at this location because it was very close to the Fraser down race track casino. The king size room assigned to us was very big and clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Only complaint that I had was the lady at the front desk made us wait at the front desk while she was smoking outside talking to another person. The phone also rang a few times, very unprofessional. No other complaints, I also don't recommend eating at the restaurant connected to the hotel, too loud and foods are way overpriced.
Overall, a good experience!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogersalikoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write such a glowing review about our facility. We hope you had an awesome time at Fraser Downs race track casino.
We, the management team, are sincerely sorry and very disappointed to hear about your experience at check-in. To following up to your experience, we had a meeting with our guest service representatives; the services were unacceptable. We promise to deliver higher quality of customer services from going forward. Should you have any concerns about your stay, please feel free to direct the issues to the manager on duty or front desk team leaders at any time.
It’s unfortunate to know about your experience at our on-site restaurant. Due to separated ownership, we are unable to speak as their behalf. However, we will definitely bring your feedback to the restaurant owner’s attention.

Thanks again for your wonderful review and look forward seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

I have stayed here twice now, each time while attending the annual Cloverdale Rodeo. Both times the staff were very helpful and exceptionally nice to deal with. Rooms were more spacious than I was expecting, very clean, with new furnishings and beautiful bedding. Bed itself was to die for!! I would highly reccommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Cloverdale area, you will not be disappointed. See you again next year for the Rodeo!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
On behalf of our entire staff I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for Cloverdale Rodeo event. We greatly appreciate your positive review and loyalty; we look forward to having you stay with us again in May!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Newton
BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites
Guildford
Four Points by Sheraton Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guildford
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Ramada Surrey/Langley
#2 of 19 in Surrey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Fleetwood
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale
Address: 17530 64th Ave, Surrey, British Columbia V3S 1Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new Holiday Inn & Suites located on the border of Surrey, White Rock & Langley, features a heated indoor pool and spacious guest rooms with tea and coffee making facilities. The Surrey Museum, Fraser Downs Racetrack & Casino and Cloverdale Fairgrounds are all within 2 km.Free Wi-Fi, Free parking and a 32-inch flat-screen TV with large selection of HDTV channels are provided in every room at Holiday Inn & Suites Surrey East – Cloverdale. A lounge chair and a work desk are also provided.Rockwell’s Bar & Grill, located on the ground floor, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Guests can also enjoy a drink in the lounge. Room service is available.Both a fitness centre and a business centre are available complimentary for guest use. Holiday Inn & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale also offers on-site guest laundry, vending machines and ice machines.Cloverdale Athletic Park, Cloverdale Baseball Park, Cloverdale Curling Rink & Cloverdale Rec Centre are all located within 1 km of the hotel. Northview Golf & Country Club and 5 more golf courses are within 5km of the hotel and Vancouver International Airport & Abbotsford International Airport are located 40km from the hotel. A shopping centre featuring multiple restaurants and stores is located across the street and we are in close proximity to all major Hwys (1, 10, 15, 99, 91) BC Ferries and USA Border Crossings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing