We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2012

This was my second time staying at this location. My first experience was riddled with inadequacies, but I was told that there was some new staff still in training and I figured I would give it a second shot.

As mentioned throughout the reviews, the hotel itself is mediocre, there are definitely nicer Holiday Inn's, but I can't complain. Rooms are decently sized, beds are comfy. No free breakfast.

Staff issues yet again. Not anything huge, however it is particularly annoying. First, I arrived and they tried to put me in a room with two doubles when I booked a king. Wifi didn't work, and despite me calling front office and being told someone would call me back with a solution, no one ever did. Overally disappointed with customer service. Also, as a Platinum Club member, all I got was a $0.30 bottle of Nestle water.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidWGuelph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2012

Choose Holliday Inn because of its exceptional service and was not let down at all with the quality of service when I arrived and the assistance in getting to my next destination. The front desk clerk Adeline went out of her way to ensure our comfort in regards to dining as well as sites to see in Vancouver. Room was exceptionally clean as well as all the amenaties were supplied for my comfort. On site restaurant Rockwells had great food as well as service. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We spent three nights at the Cloverdale Holiday Inn, we found it to be a very pleasent experience with friendly and "very" helpful staff!! Outstanding house keeping and cleaning. Even an extra handup from Jaz. Will make it our choice of hotel when ever we visit in that area. We had a Kingsize bedroom on the forth floor and found it quiet and the bed was excellent!!
We came up for my boyfriends 75th Birthday with family and so will be visiting that area again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jas C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Thank you for your great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. we hope to see again soon.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

The closest hotel to the US border, I stayed here and took my flight to Seattle, Great time saver.
Clean, comfortable and brand new. For a change, this hotel was located in a peacefull residential area.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
Thank Kiran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jas C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Thank you for your review.It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I stayed at Holiday Inn (Cloverdale) and found it to be extremely clean and the staff friendly. Not a bad location but what can you say .... it's Cloverdale. If found the staff more than willing to help and the room itself was larger and cleaner than most. Not bad value and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank callted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jas C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Thank you for your great feedback. We always try our best to make our guests feel welcomed and comfortable. It's great to hear you found our staff so helpful, i will pass this on to the team. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Everything that I would expect from a fine hotel was here. I was welcomed warmly and found my room new, clean and comfortable. The room was quiet with no outside noise, just some other guests chatting in the hallway. Pool was down for repair but coupon for the sports centre was offered. Wifi worked fine. I will recommend to my employer to accommodate other workers here.
A fridge n the room would have been a welcome addition. There is lots to eat in the immediate vicinity, including a grocery within walking distance.

Room Tip: 4th floor was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdquigley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jas C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Thank you for your great comments. It's good to hear that you had a great stay with us. We would be very happy to have your associates stay with us.We look forward to your next stay and hope it will be a great one too.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

A no frills full-service hotel. Clean comfortable and fresh. Friendly staff. Bed was a little soft, and the AC was a little too loud. Other than that a decent option if you are in the area.

There is an attached restaurant that is open all day.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capt_vino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Dear Namit M,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. I appreciate the compliments on our clean hotel and friendly staff. I would like to offer a sincere apology. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise from the air conditioning unit. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surrey
Guildford
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Ramada Surrey/Langley
#3 of 19 in Surrey
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#1 of 11 in Langley City
588 reviews
Guildford
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Newton
Best Western King George Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale

Address: 17530 64 Ave, Surrey, British Columbia V3S 1Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Price Range: £83 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new Holiday Inn & Suites located on the border of Surrey, White Rock & Langley, features a heated indoor pool and spacious guest rooms with tea and coffee making facilities. The Surrey Museum, Fraser Downs Racetrack & Casino and Cloverdale Fairgrounds are all within 2 km.Free Wi-Fi, Free parking and a 32-inch flat-screen TV with large selection of HDTV channels are provided in every room at Holiday Inn & Suites Surrey East – Cloverdale. A lounge chair and a work desk are also provided.Rockwell’s Bar & Grill, located on the ground floor, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Guests can also enjoy a drink in the lounge. Room service is available.Both a fitness centre and a business centre are available complimentary for guest use. Holiday Inn & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale also offers on-site guest laundry, vending machines and ice machines.Cloverdale Athletic Park, Cloverdale Baseball Park, Cloverdale Curling Rink & Cloverdale Rec Centre are all located within 1 km of the hotel. Northview Golf & Country Club and 5 more golf courses are within 5km of the hotel and Vancouver International Airport & Abbotsford International Airport are located 40km from the hotel. A shopping centre featuring multiple restaurants and stores is located across the street and we are in close proximity to all major Hwys (1, 10, 15, 99, 91) BC Ferries and USA Border Crossings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing