We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”
Review of Days Inn Surrey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Surrey
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

You certainly get great value for your money here. The rooms are small but neat and clean. Breakfast was tasty and varied. Only a fee minutes walk to the sky train. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    56
    27
    20
    21
See reviews for
89
44
26
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

The staff was very nice and helpful. By calling the hotel directly I received another discount, which is always nice. Breakfast was basic, seems most have the same offerings. I liked the real hard boiled eggs. Area is primarily residential so have to drive to shopping or dining areas. Building is older but insides is all new, clean and unworn. Had a view of the mountains which I liked. Very quiet.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Sleetlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurieY98, Manager at Days Inn Surrey, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for your response Jacque, Im glad you liked the hotel and come back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Great cost performance. Front staff is very friendly and prompt. When I ask something, it was taken care of right away. The room was clean and comfortable. Free wifi and breakfast were great for this price range hotel. No restaurant within walking distance and I was told by my friend knew the area that I should have not go out at night. But no worries - the hotel provide some numbers to order food delivered. I order Chinese and it was great for the cheap price and plenty. I would return to this hotel if I have to go to Surrey again.

Room Tip: 201 is the most far room from everyone but very quiet and perfect for me to work during my stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurieY98, General Manager at Days Inn Surrey, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am happy to hear you had an excellent experience with us. We hope you will visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Newton
Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites
Guildford
Four Points by Sheraton Surrey
Fleetwood
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guildford
Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford
Guildford
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Guildford
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Surrey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Surrey

Property: Days Inn Surrey
Address: 13373 King George Blvd, Surrey, British Columbia V3T 2T5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > Whalley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Surrey 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Surrey is located close to Patullo Bridge and offers a convenient connect to Vancouver. Save the drive and take a train to downtown Vancouver. Gateway Station is just 3 min walk. Central City Shopping Centre is only 2 minutes away. Days Inn Surrey offers a 24 hour front desk. Free WiFi is available. Free Continental breakfast is served each morning. A flat-screen cable TV is provided in each guest room at this air-conditioned hotel. A microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker are featured. A work desk is also included. Free toiletries and a hairdryer is offered in the private bathroom. BBQ facilities and vending machines with drinks and snacks are provided. Laundry and dry cleaning services are offered. Free parking is included. Surrey Memorial Hospital is 1.9 miles and the Justice Institute of BC is 3.7 miles from the property. Queen's Park Arena is only 10 minutes’ drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Surrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing