We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Surrey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Surrey
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I had such a wonderful stay at this hotel and I would recommend it To everyone. The staff are very kind and helpful. I felt welcomed the second I walked in through the doors. The location was very good having be right near the sky-train and mall and other nice locations. The rooms and overall hotel were very clean and well maintained. The breakfast sausage and rest of the food were very fulfilling. It was all cooked right to my standards. I'm very happy I chose this hotel for my stay and think anyone that is staying in the surrey area should walk through these doors and give it a stay. You won't be disappointed !

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabrina1839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    56
    27
    20
    21
See reviews for
88
44
26
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I had almost a month stay and it was my best experience to stay at Days Inn Surrey.Best place for business visitors family and friends to stay in.This was my second visit to Days Inn same as before excellent service and best experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neekhil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel while visiting Vancouver in July 2013. Even though the area gets a bad rap, I never once felt unsafe. The hotel was very clean and the service was excellent. The value was good too since the price was under $100/night when most hotels in Vancouver will easily charge $100+ during the summer. It's location right near the Gateway Skytrain station too, so you'll have excellent public transit options.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinW23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurieY98, Manager at Days Inn Surrey, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for your review and hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Im working in the surrey area and this hotel has been great to us, the room is small but the bed is comfortable and the place is really quiet. The service has been great, and we have been on discount rate for a long stay and speaking directly to the managers. I would stay here again. Breakfast is basic but enough to start a day. Perfect for budget traveling.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rubas1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed at this property for 3 nights and I was a little hesitant because of the location. I actually booked this hotel by accident. *Sigh* Whalley doesn't have the best reputation but we figured we will try it anyways. We just needed a place to crash at the end of the day so how bad could it really be?

We were given a double size bed when we were confirmed for a Queen....
The room was quite small- toilet and tub in a private area with the sink outside of the bathroom.
The double size bed was comfy and clean.
The TV was the biggest issue- it was an old tube style and it didn't work that great. Volume button was broken, picture was red and very snowy, remote was finicky and only worked when it wanted to work. During the 3 days stay, we had the TV on for about half an hour in total because you either couldn't see it or were squinting to make out what was on.
We decided to surf the net with the so called free wifi.....
So after everything with the room size, wrong size bed, tv being a piece of crap, we decided to call the front desk about the wifi connection.
Within a few minutes the front counter staff had it fixed for us. Not sure if they flip a switch down there or whatever but it was fixed.

They do offer a free breakfast however, we opted to not try it out.

Overall- we would not stay at this property again as the rooms are just too small.

Room Tip: Front counter staff gave us a room in the back as he quoted "It would be quiet"....It was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caribbeanchickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

You certainly get great value for your money here. The rooms are small but neat and clean. Breakfast was tasty and varied. Only a fee minutes walk to the sky train. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Newton
BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites
Guildford
Four Points by Sheraton Surrey
Fleetwood
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guildford
Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford
Guildford
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Guildford
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Surrey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Surrey

Property: Days Inn Surrey
Address: 13373 King George Blvd, Surrey, British Columbia V3T 2T5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > Whalley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Surrey 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Surrey is located close to Patullo Bridge and offers a convenient connect to Vancouver. Save the drive and take a train to downtown Vancouver. Gateway Station is just 3 min walk. Central City Shopping Centre is only 2 minutes away. Days Inn Surrey offers a 24 hour front desk. Free WiFi is available. Free Continental breakfast is served each morning. A flat-screen cable TV is provided in each guest room at this air-conditioned hotel. A microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker are featured. A work desk is also included. Free toiletries and a hairdryer is offered in the private bathroom. BBQ facilities and vending machines with drinks and snacks are provided. Laundry and dry cleaning services are offered. Free parking is included. Surrey Memorial Hospital is 1.9 miles and the Justice Institute of BC is 3.7 miles from the property. Queen's Park Arena is only 10 minutes’ drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Surrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing