We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reluctant service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Surrey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Surrey
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Surrey
Surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Reluctant service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

There's a lot of extra-curricular activities here with people wandering in and out and a lot of, what appears to be, family of the management using the space. We had to leave early in the morning and the person at the front desk was not able/willing to give us our receipt when we left and I'm still trying to get the second receipt sent to me.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Kirk G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    55
    27
    20
    21
See reviews for
87
44
26
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

I have stayed at the Days Inn on 3 separate occasions and all 3 times have been great. The staff are extremely helpful. I felt welcome the moment I walked in, not to mention the rates. Days Inn rates are unbeatable. I am a very frugal person so I love a good deal especially in this economy. The hotel is on a great location. During the olympics I hopped on to the skytrain which was literally across the street. It saved me time, gas and paying for parking. They offer breakfast and there are lots of restaurants close by and one of the main bridges is a minute away. I highly recommend this Hotel. Its fairly new and super clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank p c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I booked this hotel ahead by at least 6 weeks, after reading they had an award from Trip Advisor. The hotel is clean but the front desk clerk was not at he desk when we arived past 11pm and took awhile for him to arrive from a room behind the lobby. When he checked us in, he took my credit card, explained that there would be a charge if we smoked in the room He then made 3 calls and I asked if there was a problem and he said it does not show my room being ready yet and as stated earlier, this is at past 11pm. When we got to the room, was clean, and all was OK. Next morning went for breakfast,usual ceral, bolied egg, some pan cakes. warm orange juice. I noticed a bad smeil comming from the garbage area and told the woman, she said she will check it out and never did. I thnkit was from the garbage not being emptied for awhile, and old food stuffs inside, which also I noticed Fruit Flies all over the place. When we got back to our room, I tried to turn on the TV and would not work. I called down stairs and the manager said was from the boy playing with the remote. I siad you listen here, the boy was not plating with the remote. I turned the TV off and tried to turn it on this morning. e said you can not use the remote to turn off the TV and turn it on. I said where does it state any place in this room that the remote is only to contol chanels via the digital box?He has old TV in the room, tube type. Any way I got upset about this time and told him I have no idea how you got an award, but between the smell in the dinig area, the tv etc, I will be giving a review not as good on servie experenced here. Except for that, the stay was OK and when I got angry, they did got he extra mile and room was done up well on after being out al day visiting sites in Vancouver for the second night of our stay

Room Tip: Rear of the Hotel is away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We had such a wonderful stay at this hotel with friends and family. We would recommend it to friends. The staff are very kind and helpful. We felt welcomed the second I walked in through the doors. The location was very good having be right near the sky-train and mall and other nice locations. The rooms and overall hotel were very clean and...

Best value for money. Will definitely consider for future trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bhavesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Go for it when nothing is available in Downtown as it's about 25 miles from downtown.

Pros: Budget friendly, decent rooms, WIFI, Car parking free. Service is decent.
Cons: Far off from Downtown. Hallways are a little dark and hotel needs renovation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vinodh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I had such a wonderful stay at this hotel and I would recommend it To everyone. The staff are very kind and helpful. I felt welcomed the second I walked in through the doors. The location was very good having be right near the sky-train and mall and other nice locations. The rooms and overall hotel were very clean and well maintained. The breakfast sausage and rest of the food were very fulfilling. It was all cooked right to my standards. I'm very happy I chose this hotel for my stay and think anyone that is staying in the surrey area should walk through these doors and give it a stay. You won't be disappointed !

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabrina1839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Newton
BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites
Fleetwood
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
Guildford
Four Points by Sheraton Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guildford
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Guildford
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Guildford
Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Surrey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Surrey

Property: Days Inn Surrey
Address: 13373 King George Blvd, Surrey, British Columbia V3T 2T5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > Whalley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Surrey 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Surrey is located close to Patullo Bridge and offers a convenient connect to Vancouver. Save the drive and take a train to downtown Vancouver. Gateway Station is just 3 min walk. Central City Shopping Centre is only 2 minutes away. Days Inn Surrey offers a 24 hour front desk. Free WiFi is available. Free Continental breakfast is served each morning. A flat-screen cable TV is provided in each guest room at this air-conditioned hotel. A microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker are featured. A work desk is also included. Free toiletries and a hairdryer is offered in the private bathroom. BBQ facilities and vending machines with drinks and snacks are provided. Laundry and dry cleaning services are offered. Free parking is included. Surrey Memorial Hospital is 1.9 miles and the Justice Institute of BC is 3.7 miles from the property. Queen's Park Arena is only 10 minutes’ drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Surrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing