We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tremendous service and value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tremendous service and value”
Reviewed 12 July 2011

I am a Starwood Member and was treated like a king on my visit. I was given a terrific room, some refreshments along with a personal note from the GM, and great service from top to bottom. All at a rate half of what I would have paid in downtown Vancouver...not to mention the parking rates there. Only negative is the traffic getting downtown...not their fault! Looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleGoldenBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColinWaddell, Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2011
Thank you so much for your rave review. We're delighted to hear that your stay went so well!

All of us at the hotel - especially those associates who commute over the Port Mann Bridge daily - can't wait for the Port Mann / Highway 1 Construction Project to be complete! The new bridge is scheduled to be operational by December 2012, with the entire project due to be complete in 2013.

There are several websites where the project is being captured by different HD cameras in real time with adjustable time/date stamps to see how much work has been complete. It a fun perspective.

Thank you once more for the review and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    195
    69
    20
    23
See reviews for
94
67
30
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
fort st john
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

i am still staying i pay them before i get here than no fridge in the room they charge 10 dollar
internet is not free 9.99 dollar day
parking 20 dolar
no microwave i ask them but they said no they dont have it
restourant ther is not much choise to eat

i cant belive it
stayed in so many hotel first time i ever meet hotel dont have fridge in the room and they are charging for fridge
ambarassing hotel for sheraton
dont recomended any one

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank AbeAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Kearns, General Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

We're disappointed that your stay has not been a positive one thus far, but I'd like to repond to some of your concerns:

The $10 dollar fee for having a fridge in your room covers the cost of delivery, pickup and cleaning - the fee is one-time for the duration of your stay. Should the fridge have been required for medical reasons, we would be more than happy to provide it on a complimentary basis.

Though there is a fee for use of internet in guest rooms, we offer complimentary internet at our "Link @ Sheraton" business area computers in the lobby for all guests.

Parking is $9 for a 24 hour period. Our parking lot is gated and patrolled by security so we feel there is value offered to our guests who choose to park in our lot versus outside.

The majority of our guest rooms are not equipped with microwaves, but corner suites can be requested - based on availability - and these do have microwaves and fridges.

Our full-service restaurant has a breakfast, lunch and dinner menu, plus a lighter lounge and late night menu. We also offer weekly Friday night specials and a Sunday Brunch; however, we're sorry that you found the selection not to your liking.

Please do not hesitate to contact me at the hotel if you feel that there are other issues to be discussed.

Yours Sincerely

John Kearns
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Stay here with my family for the long weekend. Those front desk staffs are trained to smile, but show no sign to help. Wireless Internet is charged, but useless! Parking is charged, it is not even in Downtown. We won't go back!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cs8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColinWaddell, Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We're very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay.

Though there is a fee to use wireless internet in guest rooms, we do offer free wireless internet in our lobby at "Link @ Sheraton" - guests can use their own computer or one of five at this facility. We would have been happy to try and assist if you were having internet problems at the time - if it was not working at all in your room, we would have been pleased to adjust your bill accordingly.

We feel that our parking rate offers value for our guests in that it is patrolled by security, gated (and secured overnight) and protected from the elements. Admittedly, we are not downtown, and the rate - a fraction of the downtown parking rates - reflects this.

I am concerned that you feel our front office associates did not truly care about your experience and did not offer to help. If you would like to speak about details, I would encourage you to contact me directly at colin.waddell@sheratonguildford.com. We'd like to do anything we can to leave you feeling more positive about your experience with us.

Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review and I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burns Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2011

My wife and I stayed on Floor 15, a Starwood preferred floor. Wee there for the K of C convention. Very nice and clean. There was a daily Internet charge but I have stayed at the Hilton and the Marriott in Richmond and they charge too. That is a minor ithing, but it is amazing to me that you can stay at a Super 8 pr La Quinta and get free Internet. At the Fairmont, you only need to be a Presidents Club member to get free Internet. Maybe Starwood members should have free Internet. The food in the restaurant was good although a little overpriced. I had a gift certificate so that didn't wound me too bad, except for tip. The staff is exceptional and the location is quite nice with the mall and the rec center nearby. If you are driving, the hotel is easy to access from the Number 1 and the airport. Overall I enjoyed it and we had a very good convention experience with the K of C. Well done!

Room Tip: Be a Starwood member.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtripmanandwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2011

There was a large group of us from all over British Columbia and Yukon that came down to the hotel for a 4 day conference and all that I can say is that the hotel did an amazing job in everything that they did. The staff went way beyond the call of duty and made sure that we were well taken care of. The restaurant food was quite good....the service a bit slow on one day and one elevator broke down for a short period...but overall I can say that this was a very fine experience and anyone that wants to be treated like an extra special guest should come to the Vancouver Guildford Sheraton hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeSteffen096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2011

While this hotel has lovely amenities, great room setup, quality finishings, good location as a business traveller I left feeling frustrated. The on-site restaurant was over priced ($25-$30 per person on avg) and extremely slow (1.5 hrs for a group of 6 at 7 a.m.) The wireless Internet is not at all useful, it was painfully slow and the kiosk type computers in the lobby were equally inadequate. I liked the hotel overall and if business productivity wasn't a priority these deficiencies wouldn't have bothered me.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColinWaddell, Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this review, 2 March 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback. I'm extremely pleased to hear your compliments regarding our recently-renovated rooms and amenities, but I'm left with deep concerns about specifics with your recent stay. We pride ourselves in being a premier hotel for the business traveler and as such, I would like invite you to email me in order to learn a little more about your experiences and see what we can do to restore your confidence in us should there be an opportunity to stay with us as a business traveler in the future. My personal email is: colin.waddell@sheratonguildford.com

Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel and I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2011

My wife and I have been staying at Sheraton Guidlford for several years now and I would like to take the time to comment on this excellent establishment. Without fail we have always received friendly, competent and courteous service at this hotel. The rooms are large, classy, comfortable and impeccably clean. The Fresh Restaurant serves quality food, which is a bit on the pricey side but worth it in my opinion. I noticed on our last visit that the elevators had been upgraded and increased security (you must swipe your room key to activate) has been implemented, something we both appreciate. For us a satisfying hotel stay means comfort, cleanliness and above all good service. The Sheraton Guildford has never disappointed us. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Guildford
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Guildford
Four Points by Sheraton Surrey
Guildford
Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newton
Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel

Property: Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Address: 15269 104 Ave, Surrey, British Columbia V3R 1N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > Guildford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, in British Columbia's Fraser Valley, is a four-star, 279 guest room hotel with a 26,000 sq ft conference centre near Stanley Park, Grouse Mountain, and White Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Surrey
Surrey Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing