We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Good location (shopping across the street), nice pool and hot tub, generous sized room, comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmom1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

367 - 373 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

The hotel is located very close to HWY 1 and makes it a great place to stop if you're driving to or from other meetings. We stayed there two nights ago for our second time and found ourselves once again very impressed with this hotel.

The rooms are standard Sheraton (ie. great rooms) but the service really sets this place apart. We checked into our room and found that in the time that it took us to unload the car and take the elevator up, someone had raced ahead and put out a dog bed and bowls for our dog that was traveling with us.

Local area has all the amenities you'd need for an overnight stay. There's a few fast food places across the street (tim horton's & McDonald's) and a mall 1 block away. 2-4 blocks away is a wide range of restaurants and other stores too.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank climbingbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed here as a golf team and felt very welcomed and found ourselves extremely comfortable in our stay. The rooms have very comfortable beds and are also very spacious. Lots of room for us to practice our putting stroke. The hotel is extremely clean and modern. Lots of underground parking which gave us peace of mind with the security of our vehicle. The front desk was very attentive to our needs (faxing etc.). The location served us very well. Sheraton rarely leaves me disappointed, especially their newer properties. There is no question that I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAR1BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The hotel is great. But what made it top notch is how well we were all treated and how smoth the hotel was run despite been full.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guyQualicum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The staff at this hotel were some of the friendliest I have encountered. The room was very comfortable and featured the famous Sheraton beds. I stayed on club level and for the value (+$30) I received free internet, free breakfast, and access to the club lounge (complimentary beverages, snacks). The attendant in the lounge made espresso drinks during breakfast that kicked the day off on the right foot. I will definitely stay here again when visiting Vancouver on business.

Room Tip: Spring the extra $30 for club level...it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JASON C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew T, General Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

We were pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us at the Sheraton Vancouver Guildford hotel. It was nice to know our associates are some of the friendliest you have encoutered in your travels. They work exceptionally hard to exceed all of our guests expectations. Thank you so much for your kind words and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

John Kearns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Stayed for only one night on April 12, 12 Very busy place! lots of teams coming in to stay. We found the hotel to be very clean and friendly. Ordered room service and the delivery and friendliness was wonderful.,

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfalberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew T, General Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Sheraton Vancouver Guildford hotel. We strive exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special, and sincerely appreciate your feedback. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,

John Kearns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Just as you would expect from this class of hotel.Booked in and out trouble free and enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weinner2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Guildford
Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford
Guildford
Four Points by Sheraton Surrey
Guildford
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whalley
Days Inn Surrey
Days Inn Surrey
#11 of 19 in Surrey
293 reviews
Newton
Best Western King George Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel

Address: 15269 104 Ave, Surrey, British Columbia V3R 1N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > Guildford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Surrey
Price Range: £89 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, in British Columbia's Fraser Valley, is a four-star, 279 guest room hotel with a 26,000 sq ft conference centre near Stanley Park, Grouse Mountain, and White Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Surrey
Surrey Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing