We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for business travel, will visit again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Surrey
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good for business travel, will visit again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton Guildford for two nights while on business in March 2013. The room was very comfortable with fluffy duvets and comfy pillows. The room was spacious without being too large. The bathroom was a comfortable size. I ate all of my meals at the restaurant in the lobby and they were all excellent, good quality with super service.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raeleanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Director of Sales at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Thanks for the great reponse. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and our serivce. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

If you want to keep in touch with us check out our facebook page - facebook.com/sheratonguildford

Ryan
Ryan Matheson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    189
    67
    19
    22
See reviews for
91
66
30
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We showed up at this hotel with a soccer team and the entire entourage for a total of 25 people. With the whitecaps tournament that weekend,most of the hotel was reserved by soccer teams.
To my surprise , we did not feel the tremendous pressure that the staff was put under. They were incredible with response time, flexibility and quality of service. I was marked by an amazing customer service of Mrs. Alborz at the front desk who helped our group with all logistics needed to attend to a big group.
The restaurant was ok and needed some time to adjust but after the 2nd day, everything was like clock work. Yes we finished every piece of bread they had at the hotel at our arrival. Rooms were clean and service was impeccable.
I dont have anything bad to say about this hotel and would highly recommend it.
Make sure to go for a run or walk at the park next to it. The Hotel is located perfectly next to many restaurants and big stores.

hope it helps

Room Tip: get the mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cvafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Director of Sales at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay. The hotel was very busy over that weekend. I've passed your comments over to our front desk. Next time you stay with us, we can recommend several great local parks for a walk. Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback.

If you want to keep in touch with us check out our facebook page - facebook.com/sheratonguildford

Ryan
Ryan Matheson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

We got a great rate, while staying with our soccer team. Stayed 2 nights.
the pros - were price, large rooms, clean

the cons were - location - at least 20 minutes to our soccer field (not hotels fault!!), when anyone's door closed on our floor, our beds shook. We requested a fridge for my daughters medication and were told we would be put on a waiting list.......never got a fridge, had to make do with a cooler and ice. chipped tiles in bathroom, dirty bed skirts, headboards were scratched.
Unfriendly front desk clerk.......wouldn't stay here again if given the choice.extra $ for parking, extra $ for internet......and if we ever did get a fridge we would probably have been charged.

I was woken up at 4:30am each night with doors opening/closing/bed shaking - not impressed.

Room Tip: stay above 12th floor (costs extra) to get free internet.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marnasunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Director of Sales at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
I'm sorry to hear that this was your experience with the Sheraton Guildford. The hotel was extremely busy with guests attending your same soccer event. It's unfortunate you felt this way about your stay and our staff.

Please get in touch with us regarding your room number and we'll have engineering and housekeeping look into those issues you've described. Send you comments to sales@sheratonguildford.com.

Ryan
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

I had a facial at Sueno Spa on March 21st and it was great. I went with my sister and we both had the grapefruit facial. From the time we arrived the employees were respectful and helpful. The facial also included an arm and hand massage after the facial mask was applied. Karisima did a great job with everything! All in all a very relaxing experience and i would recommend Sueno Spa to anyone. I plan to return.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vegasvisit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

if there is such a thing because I am not even sure where I was. I do know that it was only 14 miles from the Peace Arch Border Crossing and that made it convenient coming from the States. It was also right around the corner from the Guildford Town Centre mall, which came in handy for shopping and a change of pace food court. There is also a host of multi-ethnic dining and shopping marts in the immediate vicinity to choose from, along with the standard fast food outlets.

The room was a little larger than I expected with a couch and adequate table space. It would have been nice to have a refrigerator. The accommodations were clean, bright and certainly worth the price. I could have upgraded and gotten the free breakfast and access to the VIP lounge on the 20th floor. If it came with a few other freebies it might been worth it because it seems you pay for everything, one way or another. I never understood why a moderate priced hotel can afford to provide free internet and parking but the higher priced outfits feel a need to charge for it. But that is another subject.

Parking was in a garage under the hotel but be forewarned that the height limit was only 6 1/2 feet and my pickup truck barely cleared it. Or you can do the valet parking for a little more. The lounge and restaurant were combined and a very pleasant place to relax. The food was very good but be prepared to pay for the ambience. The hotel staff was very friendly and attentive, especially the gentlemen manning the bell desk. I was there for a conference and the meeting spaces and banquet services certainly met all our needs.

Room Tip: Think seriously about upgrading to get access to the VIP lounge, especially if you are traveling as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GuyontheGo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Comfortable bads. Great linens. Gym was new and everything worked ... they even had cold face cloths... that part was great. The location of this hotel is very handy as its close to a lot of descent restaurants and a huge mall.

Downsides? Unfortunately there were a few. The most aggrivating was a $10 charge for wifi in the rooms. You have a hotel attracting business people, and you want to gouge an extra ten bucks a day? Forget about it. $26 for an omlette in the restaurant is also a little excessive. Does Bev Oja stay here?

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gluecipher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013 via mobile

Charging for wifi?
This seems like a petty thing to do to guests.
We tried to use the gym at 6 am and absolutely every cardio machine was used.
All hotel guests? Not so sure.
That was the negative.
Decent room, great view of mountains.
Comfy beds

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
We appreciate your review and want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your most recent stay. Sheraton Fitness has a popular following with our regular guests, and although we don’t have non-guest users, it’s a very popular place in the morning, especially during the week. The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds are awesome and the mountain views are even better, thanks for noticing. Safe travels and please connect with us should you need assistance on your next visit to Surrey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Guildford
Four Points by Sheraton Surrey
Guildford
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guildford
Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford
Newton
BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel

Property: Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Address: 15269 - 104 Avenue, Surrey, British Columbia V3R 1N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > Guildford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, in British Columbia's Fraser Valley, is a four-star, 279 guest room hotel with a 26,000 sq ft conference centre near Stanley Park, Grouse Mountain, and White Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Surrey
Surrey Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing