We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surrey Sheraton Hotel Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Battle Ground, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Surrey Sheraton Hotel Review”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The hotel itself is very beautiful inside and out. The staff were very friendly and helped us find our way to downtown Vancouver using their FREE shuttle service to the Sky Train center. The hotel room was a good size with a nice view of the city of Surrey. Plenty of places within walking distance, such as the local mall, coffee, restaurants etc. We did not like that they charged $9 per night to park in the hotel parking garage or that the Wifi cost $9.95 per day to use.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole_Starr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Director of Sales at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
We're glad you enjoyed tour stay. Thanks for taking the time to post your experience.

Ryan Matheson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    193
    68
    19
    23
See reviews for
93
67
30
183
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights with Starwood points...which one would think mean that you're a 'special repeat customer.' Using Starwood points to pay for your stay seems to actually mean to the Sheraton, 'put me in the worst room you can find in your hotel.' So, they gave us a room on the 10th floor. The carpets were stained, the bed skirt had a black, greasy stain on it, the furniture was beaten up with dents, scrapes and chunks missing, and the room had a very offensive smell. The air conditioner sounded like a jet taking off each time it turned on. We stayed in this room for two nights and asked the front desk to move us, which they did to the 17th floor. Our second room was more in line with what we would expect from a Sheraton, clean room, nicer furniture and the air conditioner was quiet.
Now, the restaurant. We decided to eat breakfast at the Sheraton restaurant before hitting the road the morning we left. There were only 2 other people in there and we should have taken that as a sign. We ordered the eggs benedict. I don't know what they were passing for hollandaise sauce, but that absolutely was not it. It was a bright yellow, watery, tasteless topping on the eggs. Speaking of the eggs, I asked for over easy and received hard boiled. I'm not exaggerating at all. I pointed this out to our server, and she apologized saying that the chef was new. I'm not sure how an egg over easy can be so difficult. Our daughter ordered pancakes. My husband and I were finished our breakfast before our daughters breakfast came. When it did, the pancakes were completely raw pancake batter in the middle. Really?! I was now doubting that the cook was competent at all. Our server apologized once again and ran off to have the 'chef' make a new batch. At this point we had been there 45 minutes and our daughter hadn't even eaten. It was ridiculous. She did get her food, eventually and overall our breakfast was disgusting. I saw our server bringing all this to the manager's attention but he never came over to our table to apologize for our terrible experience there. We never complained, and they deducted my breakfast and my daughters, whereas at this point, the whole thing should have been free. Truly, we do not recommend this hotel but if you do stay here, be sure to eat somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FelloTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Director of Sales at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thanks for the time to write this response to your stay with us. I appreciate your additional time in connecting with me over the phone, I'm sorry that this was your experience.

Safe Travels,


Ryan Matheson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed at this property with two kids under 4. The staff was so helpful and kind! The location is good, great access to everything. The room was very nice and clean and spacious! Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alesia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Director of Sales at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thanks for recognizing us as a great family hotel. We look forward to your next visit.

Ryan Matheson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Guildford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The hotel is fine overall and they have a nice staff. Road traffic on the south side of the building is noisy. The airconditioning/heater units can be noisy. Very comfortable beds and big bathrooms. The gym is well-stocked with exercise equipment and is very clean. Pool is small but nice. Computers in the lobby are very handy.

Room Tip: Less traffic noise on the north side of the building. Pull card keys out fast to open door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachseeker14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Director of Sales at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thanks for the great review. We're working through replacing the air conditioning units, my apologies that you had a noisy one during your stay.


Ryan Matheson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Guildford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I visited Vancouver 3 times for business trip and every time, I stay in this hotel.

- Hotel is at very good location (Guildford Town Center is just across the road, close to the #1 Highway)
- Hotel staffs are welcoming
- Very quiet inside the room
- Rooms are very clean and fresh
- Breakfast is good

Worst Part:
- They don't have fridge and microwave in all rooms
- Only corner rooms have this facility, So, I always ask for it
- shuttle bus service is very poor; every other day it gets break down

Room Tip: They don't have fridge and microwave in all rooms; only corner room has Fridge and Microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AdyaLovesTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Director of Sales at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thanks for your review, we're glad that you enjoy our location. It's great that you use our shuttle service, I've sent your comment to the Director of Engineering to look into.


Ryan Matheson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Guildford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
69 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We were a family of 4 - stayed here for 2 days on a weekend just recently. I am quite disappointed as the staff was pretty friendly in the past, but somehow the weekend that we were there, the hotel was busy with tourists. So the staff was not helpful at all. I didn't get the sense that they are courteous, lively. Instead, I got a straight-faced, business-like demeanor. Our booking says complimentary breakfast, but when we checked in, we were provided with complimentary breakfast for 2 only. Their breakfast was overpriced, and it says "full breakfast buffet." However, for the price of $19.95 per person, it was not a full breakfast buffet spread at all. I paid $30 for my 2 kids, money I could have spent elsewhere with better choices. The room and the hallway are not your typical Sheraton. Boring, dull. The beds were what keeps me coming back because they are comfy. The location is good because it is close to Highway 1, and all the shopping and restaurants. We ended up having dinner and breakfast at nearby restaurants. I'm surprised that a review from Dalvir says "free parking." I paid $9 a day for ours. Overall, it's just an ordinary hotel. Also, we didn't get a refrigerator. Now I know you'd have to ask for one when you book.

I'd like to pay for the experience - sorry but I didn't get it here this time.

Room Tip: Make sure to spend your green dollars while you are there. Otherwise, it's useless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SweetnessinSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Director of Sales at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thanks for your detailed review. The hotel offers many different rates, at different times and not all have the same inclusions. Sorry about the miscommunication regarding the breakfast, complimentary breakfast is only offered to the number of registered occupants in the room.


Ryan Matheson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Guildford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This hotel is good. Rooms are nice and very clean. That is important to us. The pillows are not great so take your own. All rooms do NOT have fridges so if you want a fridge, request a room with one. Only the corner rooms have fridges. We were not told this so found out the hard way and then were told all those rooms were taken!! Underground parking is an extra charge and Internet is an extra charge plus they add tax so the parking is $9.00 extra a night.
Also, I like to read a bit before turning out the light. I found the light switch too high to reach so had to get out of bed to reach it. Rather annoying.
Found it really noisy in the morning with people slamming doors and talking in the hall.
However, these things may not annoy everyone. The big thing with this hotel is that it is clean and the staff is very friendly. It is in a good location to the freeway and Guildford Mall is very close. There is a restaurant in the hotel, but if you don't want to always go there then there are several nearby such as White Spot, Earls and Moxies. Most rooms have a view.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have fridges.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Postie307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Director of Sales at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank for the detailed review and the tips on the area, as you've highlighted many of the benefits of our location. Yes, our upgraded corner rooms are very popular and sell out quickly because of the fridges.

We look forward to your next stay!


Ryan Matheson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Guildford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Guildford
Four Points by Sheraton Surrey
Guildford
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guildford
Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford
Newton
Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel

Property: Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Address: 15269 104 Ave, Surrey, British Columbia V3R 1N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > Guildford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, in British Columbia's Fraser Valley, is a four-star, 279 guest room hotel with a 26,000 sq ft conference centre near Stanley Park, Grouse Mountain, and White Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Surrey
Surrey Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing