We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$175
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$154
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Peace Arch Inn(Surrey)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canadian Inn(Surrey)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Surrey(Surrey)(Great Value!)
US$116
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
140
212
74
24
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
212
74
24
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungemountain viewunderground parkingordered room servicelarge mallguest roomsfraser valleybusiness tripstayed here for one nighton site restaurantshopping mallskytrain stationbeds were comfortabledefinitely stay here againfront desk stafflower mainlandsurrey area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We took this hotel because of a blind bid on Priceline. We ended up with a room on the 9th floor facing kind of North East - I think the hotel sits kind of diagonal on the lot. The view was great. We had a king bed and the room was very clean. However, we didn't have a fridge, you have to request that as only some rooms have them, we certainly missed having one.

Staff where very polite and helpful. We were not treated as second class citizens because we had used a website to register. The clerk was aware of how we had paid, etc, but made no bad comments, nor did he change his attitude when he saw it come up on the screen. I have seen that other reviewers in other hotels have been treated differently when the staff find out you are registered via a budget website.

As other reviewers have noted, if you are a tourist, this hotel is a long way from anything other than the Guidford Mall and recreation center. If you want to get to other places, you need to drive or take a bus down to Surrey City and then take sky train.

Room Tip: I think you need a corner room to get a fridge according to the clerk when we checked out.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren_in_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Kearns, General Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Darren_in_BC,

Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay. In response to your observations ,we have recently installed refrigerators and microwaves on two floors of guest rooms that are available to our guests on a request basis. We have also purchased a shuttle bus which operates a free service from the hotel to the King George Skytrain Station (about a 10 minute drive). This eliminates the need to drive downtown or rely on public transit. We hope that you will take advantage of these services on your next stay.

Sincerely
John Kearns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a nice place. We stayed here since it was a better deal with Starpoints. In retrospect, I would stay closer to downtown if we went back. This is nothing against the hotel though.The front desk was very helpful in working out an issue with another reservation. Great place as long as you're not there for touristy stuff.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Phi450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Kearns, General Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Phi450,

Thank you for your post. I am happy to hear that the alternate arrangements requested were to your satisfaction. If you are on business the hotel offers shuttle service to and from the Skytrain (10 minute journey) and then approx. 30 minutes on the Skytrain to the downtown core. Alternately the shuttle service is offered to business parks in the area. Thank you for considering Sheraton for your stays .

Sincerely,
John Kearns, General Manager and Chief Experience Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My son's soccer team stayed at this Sheraton during a tournament. I would have given rating of "excellent" if it weren't for the horribly inedible breakfasts included in our stay.

First the good:
Beds are super comfortable - pillows are amazing!
Staff is very kind and helpful (unless it is regarding breakfast, but I digress) - my son forgot his toothbrush at home and called the front desk - a friendly gentleman arrived in seconds with one for him! Cleaning staff similarly came by quickly when we asked for extra bedding, and everyone was so friendly and patient with the kids goofing around in the hall - cleaner would say "good luck on your game!". Check in was also great. Really lovely staff
Rooms are quiet and comfortable.

Breakfast
One of the draws for having your team stay at this hotel is the included breakfast. It was horrible. Oatmeal was watery and tasteless, sausages super salty, fruit was just full bananas and apples, and the scrambled eggs prompted our group to wonder if they were actually eggs - tasteless and pasty. Lots of brown sugar and ketchup was the only way to stomach it. A call to the chef resulted in nothing but a promise to talk to the cooks. And a staff member was overheard saying our team was likely unhappy because we were losing our tournament (we were not). Same prison food every day. The majority of us stopped going by second day. If you are staying here with a team and want breakfast, I highly recommend organizing yourself somewhere else for your $7 - you and your kids deserve better.

To sum up, the hotel advertises as a "home away from home" - I'd agree except for team breakfasts.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mom23lads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Kearns, General Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Mom23lads,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am disappointed that our breakfast did not meet your expectations and we have taken a number of actions. Since there are many sports teams that stay with our hotel as well as our local competitors; we completed a survey of what our neighbor hotels offer as a breakfast that is included in the room rate. As a result we have made sweeping changes to our offering to align our offering against these survey results, and to ensure that the Sheraton experience is superior to that of our competitors.
We have taken your suggestions and revised our breakfast as follows:

The breakfast menu 2014 Sports Team Hot Breakfast

Toaster Breads
Buttermilk Pancakes with Butter and Syrup
Hash Browns
Dry Cereals with Milk
Fresh Whole Fruit
Creamy Scrambled Eggs
Pure Pork Sausage
Yogurt (served in a big bowl)
Orange & Apple Juices
Freshly Brewed Coffee

We expect that we will be able to live up to our “your home away from Home” and that your breakfasts with us will be pleasantly memorable.

Sincerely,


John Kearns
General Manager and Chief Experience Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The front staff at this hotel was amazing...very accommodating and genuinely helpful. The rooms were extremely clean and the beds very comfortable. We ate at this restaurant and the food was delicious as well.

Room Tip: Front of hotel does face onto busy street so choose a room at the back. Some road noise in the morning.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The rooms were nicely furnished, clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Enjoyed a really comfortable king bed. Attractive lounge on the main floor with TVs for the sports fans, as well as efficirent friendly service. Didn't make use of them, but there are other spots for activities such as the pool, fitness centre and hot tub. The rooms have wi-fi but there is a free business centre off the lounge for your computer & printing needs. The higher floors have a great view and there is a large shopping mall across the street. If you're touring Vancouver you must have a car. Since I have to be picky about something I would say the parking charge was a bit of a surprise. There is valet parking for $17.00 or park it your self for $9.00.
Otherwise the whole stay was as good as it gets. Would definitely return. Kudos to the staff.
PS: Can't comment on the food as there are several restaurants in the area, so we didn't stick around the hotel for meals.

Room Tip: I doubt if they have any bad rooms but the higher floors have a nice view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuanAndOnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Kearns, General Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear JuanAndOnly,

Thank you for taking time in writing this review. We are very delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us. On a clear day it is certainly a beautiful view of the Coastal Mountains from Whistler to Mount Baker. I appreciate your observations concerning our hotel rooms and thank you for your feedback on our wifi. We now offer a free of charge guestroom wifi for up to 5 MB bandwidth. After this limit we offer for a fee wifi for up to 4 devices for $9.95. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Surrey.

Sincerely
John Kearns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews