We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
140
212
74
24
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
212
74
24
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungemountain viewunderground parkingordered room servicelarge mallguest roomsfraser valleybusiness tripstayed here for one nighton site restaurantshopping mallskytrain stationbeds were comfortabledefinitely stay here againfront desk stafflower mainlandsurrey area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We always like coming to this hotel. The rooms are large, there is a make up mirror in the bathroom for me, we always get great service when we check in, complimentary water in the room. The beds, linen and pillows are comfy. The bathroom is also big. The rooms are updated. There is a variety of types of rooms and pricing so that we can always book what we need and something that fits our budget. We don't stay for too many nights at a time but we have been coming here for years. This time we stayed 4 nights and had the corner room (didn't want to mention it as they are already so popular) that comes with a fridge and microwave. Just loved that. We were taking a course in the hotel and so we could retreat to our room at lunch. It is close to lots of great restaurants. We have also stayed on the club level. We have yet to even look at the pool area. Leaving something for next time. I love the starbucks coffee in the room, but on the other hand, I miss the glass coffee mugs (you get the starbucks paper cups). Anyways, it is the only hotel we will stay at when we are in the Surrey/Delta area.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the elevator. At the end of the hall is the quietest.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictoriaTraveller15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Kearns, General Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear VictoriaTraveller15,

Thank you for your positive remarks concerning your recent stay in our large corner rooms. I to like the glass coffee mugs but the brand recently changed to paper cups for hygienic reasons. I believe this is the second inquiry as to our coffee service and we would be more than happy to supply coffee mugs through our In Room Dining Service for your stay. Please email me and I will be sure that we catalogue this preference for you next stay.I look forward to welcoming you back

Yours Truly,
John Kearns, General Manager and Chief Experience Officer
John.kearns@sheratonguildford.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Great rooms
Comfy beds nice linens great pillows
Lovely decorated rooms.
Great value for $.
Secure safe parking. Walking distance 3 blocks to fab huge mall
Will stay again.
Room service great and kids loved the mini ketchup bottles.
Great stay!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesliegrabove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Kearns, General Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Lesliegrabove,

Thank you for your post. On a clear day it is certainly a beautiful view of the Coastal Mountains from Whistler to Mount Baker. I appreciate your observations concerning our hotel rooms and thank you for your feedback on the room service and shopping experience. We have a new value added shopping package that we have recently developed with the newly renovated Guildford Shopping Mall for consideration for your next stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Cheers.

Sincerely
John Kearns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We took this hotel because of a blind bid on Priceline. We ended up with a room on the 9th floor facing kind of North East - I think the hotel sits kind of diagonal on the lot. The view was great. We had a king bed and the room was very clean. However, we didn't have a fridge, you have to request that as only some rooms have them, we certainly missed having one.

Staff where very polite and helpful. We were not treated as second class citizens because we had used a website to register. The clerk was aware of how we had paid, etc, but made no bad comments, nor did he change his attitude when he saw it come up on the screen. I have seen that other reviewers in other hotels have been treated differently when the staff find out you are registered via a budget website.

As other reviewers have noted, if you are a tourist, this hotel is a long way from anything other than the Guidford Mall and recreation center. If you want to get to other places, you need to drive or take a bus down to Surrey City and then take sky train.

Room Tip: I think you need a corner room to get a fridge according to the clerk when we checked out.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren_in_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Kearns, General Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Darren_in_BC,

Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay. In response to your observations ,we have recently installed refrigerators and microwaves on two floors of guest rooms that are available to our guests on a request basis. We have also purchased a shuttle bus which operates a free service from the hotel to the King George Skytrain Station (about a 10 minute drive). This eliminates the need to drive downtown or rely on public transit. We hope that you will take advantage of these services on your next stay.

Sincerely
John Kearns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a nice place. We stayed here since it was a better deal with Starpoints. In retrospect, I would stay closer to downtown if we went back. This is nothing against the hotel though.The front desk was very helpful in working out an issue with another reservation. Great place as long as you're not there for touristy stuff.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Phi450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Kearns, General Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Phi450,

Thank you for your post. I am happy to hear that the alternate arrangements requested were to your satisfaction. If you are on business the hotel offers shuttle service to and from the Skytrain (10 minute journey) and then approx. 30 minutes on the Skytrain to the downtown core. Alternately the shuttle service is offered to business parks in the area. Thank you for considering Sheraton for your stays .

Sincerely,
John Kearns, General Manager and Chief Experience Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My son's soccer team stayed at this Sheraton during a tournament. I would have given rating of "excellent" if it weren't for the horribly inedible breakfasts included in our stay.

First the good:
Beds are super comfortable - pillows are amazing!
Staff is very kind and helpful (unless it is regarding breakfast, but I digress) - my son forgot his toothbrush at home and called the front desk - a friendly gentleman arrived in seconds with one for him! Cleaning staff similarly came by quickly when we asked for extra bedding, and everyone was so friendly and patient with the kids goofing around in the hall - cleaner would say "good luck on your game!". Check in was also great. Really lovely staff
Rooms are quiet and comfortable.

Breakfast
One of the draws for having your team stay at this hotel is the included breakfast. It was horrible. Oatmeal was watery and tasteless, sausages super salty, fruit was just full bananas and apples, and the scrambled eggs prompted our group to wonder if they were actually eggs - tasteless and pasty. Lots of brown sugar and ketchup was the only way to stomach it. A call to the chef resulted in nothing but a promise to talk to the cooks. And a staff member was overheard saying our team was likely unhappy because we were losing our tournament (we were not). Same prison food every day. The majority of us stopped going by second day. If you are staying here with a team and want breakfast, I highly recommend organizing yourself somewhere else for your $7 - you and your kids deserve better.

To sum up, the hotel advertises as a "home away from home" - I'd agree except for team breakfasts.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mom23lads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Kearns, General Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Mom23lads,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am disappointed that our breakfast did not meet your expectations and we have taken a number of actions. Since there are many sports teams that stay with our hotel as well as our local competitors; we completed a survey of what our neighbor hotels offer as a breakfast that is included in the room rate. As a result we have made sweeping changes to our offering to align our offering against these survey results, and to ensure that the Sheraton experience is superior to that of our competitors.
We have taken your suggestions and revised our breakfast as follows:

The breakfast menu 2014 Sports Team Hot Breakfast

Toaster Breads
Buttermilk Pancakes with Butter and Syrup
Hash Browns
Dry Cereals with Milk
Fresh Whole Fruit
Creamy Scrambled Eggs
Pure Pork Sausage
Yogurt (served in a big bowl)
Orange & Apple Juices
Freshly Brewed Coffee

We expect that we will be able to live up to our “your home away from Home” and that your breakfasts with us will be pleasantly memorable.

Sincerely,


John Kearns
General Manager and Chief Experience Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews