We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Traveling from Alberta with a stop over in Surrey for a wedding. Uber convenient with all the amenities one wants. Across the street from a mall and close to everything. The staff was kind and accommodating. Despite being on a main blvd it was quiet. It is also pet friendly! We stayed on the 20th floor over looking the mountains in the North...quite a spectacular view. Our bed was very comfortable and although our pillows weren't down they were comfortable. We had complimentary water and Starbucks coffee in our room. The hotel room was big and clean, although I notice the baseboards in the bathroom edged with a collection of dirt and dust. I also found the air conditioning unit crazy noisy, either the stale heat or the noise of the unit woke me up several times during the night. The hotel is tired looking and I think it's time for a renovation. The fitness room was airy and adequate but the TV function worked for only 1 of the 8 machines available. That was a little frustrating.

Room Tip: I had 208 and it was quiet. The air units are noisy...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank turnbsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

239 - 245 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

We were here for a 5 day visit in Vancouver and this hotel fit our travel plans perfectly. Firstly, we were travelling by car from Alberta, the location very close to he highway was very convenient. Next, parking was secure. The staff at the reception were always very pleasant and accommodating to any requests. The rooms were always fresh, clean and the mattered and pillows were absolutely perfect...slept better than at home....

Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: There is a toll bridge to go into Vancouver but if you do not mind that, this is a Great location
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alnoor_saleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Kearns, General Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Mr. Alnoor_Saleh,

Thank you for your post. It is nice to have the widest bridge in the world at our door step. I am glad to hear that you had a great vacation using our hotel as your HQ and that our staff were helpful to you. Safe Travels!

Sincerely,


John Kearns
General Manager and Chief Experience Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Location: 5 min walk to one of the mall
Room:Big and nice decor with starbucks coffee
Lobby Bar: Around 20 Canadian dollars for a glass of wine.

Breakfast: At Conference room....very bad ,simple not Sheraton standard,who care just group around feed you full will do and tasteless congee better dont serve.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frankieswea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Kearns, General Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Frankieswea,
Thank you very much for your comments. We highly value our tour and travel operators and their guests and believe that we offer some of the best value in the Surrey/ Vancouver area.
To address your concerns
Breakfast: We offer one of the best and most wholesome breakfast out of all of the hotels in the area. In addition concerning a $20.00 glass of wine, we do not have any wines on our bar menus, that are priced in this range. We recommend that for your next visit that you participate in our Sheraton Social Hour. The Sheraton Social Hour provides our guests with a wonderful selection of 90+ Wine Spectator Rated wines @ only $5 per glass.
Thank you for you great comments regarding our guest rooms. Yes we agree with you. Our guest rooms are amongst the biggest guest rooms in the city.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and trust that with our suggestions your next stay will be a great experience.

Sincerely, John Kearns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I really enjoy staying at this hotel. We stayed at this hotel a couple of times and each time, we have enjoyed it thoroughly. The staff are friendly and courteous. There is ample parking in the underground parking. It is located right across from a large mall. The rooms are large and spacious. The beds are big and comfortable and the TV was large with any HD channels. The gym had lots of equipment. You couldn't ask for anything else. The pool area was nice but the temperature changed from day to day. Sometimes warm and some times cool. But I loved this hotel!

Room Tip: Let them know that your a SPG member to get a higher floor for a better view - however, the other ro...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PAR1BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Kearns, General Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear PAR1BC,

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. I love your room tip comment. It does help to belong to our SPG - the best rewards program in the world. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
If there is anything that I can do to make your next stay more pleasant please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely
John Kearns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed here for the first time last week. We were there for 7 nights. Room service is very good and very polite and helpful staff. The only reason I have given the hotel an average rating is 1. I found the the food menu for room service a little over priced,and the options of food available after 11pm are very limited. The Sheraton is a worldwide hotel so I was quite surprised on how dated this one was in regards to their rooms. The air conditioning is a blow unit at the end of the room which is very noisy. The room spec is a personal opinion of mine, many may not mind the dated decor but for me it makes the stay a lot nicer and comfortable. The bell boy Rakesh was absolutely lovely and really made an effort to make us feel welcome, great personality. Great location just near Guilford mall and other restaurants. Oh and the room keys are super sensitive, some days I would have to visit reception twice in a day to have them magnetised again due to their high sensitivities around phones.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank HKH11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Kearns, General Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear HHayre,
Thank you for posting fantastic comments. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay. I appreciate your comments concerning our room service late night offerings and would like to discuss your thoughts on improving room service when you are back the next trip. In respect to our room keys I to have had the experience of demagnetizing my room cards via the proximity of a cel phone. Currently we are working with a supplier who offers key card holders that have anti Wi-Fi and magnetic shields built into the key envelope, and we are continuing to look for an economic solution pending the introduction of our keyless check in system in the fall of 2015. Thank you for pointing out the service you received from Mr. Rakesh. I will make sure that he is recognized and rewarded. Safe travels!

Sincerely
John Kearns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel was in the perfect location for my business meetings. The front desk and concierge lounge staff were wonderful ... Front desk started my wonderful stay off in great way as they were extremely attentive! I appreciated the club floors requiring key card to access. Gave me a sense of security. I will definitely stay here again. A great Sheraton property!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Kearns, General Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Lynda M,

Thank you for posting a fantastic comment! We look forward to seeing you on your next stay. I appreciate your comments concerning our enhanced security and staff attentiveness. Looking forward to meeting you on your next visit to Surrey. Safe travels!

Sincerely
John Kearns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have stayed at this location on four different occasions and have been upgraded each time to a suite. The rooms are large, comfortable, well appointed and quiet. The staff members are congenial, professional and accommodating, and we especially enjoyed the servers in the Club room. Upper level floors offer a great view and the location, just a few blocks off the Trans Canada Highway and close to the mall is excellent. The parking is convenient and secure. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Kearns, General Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Jon N,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your family’s’ experiences with our hotel. We have a shopping package that we have recently developed with the newly renovated Guildford Shopping Mall for consideration for your next stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Sincerely
John Kearns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Guildford
Four Points by Sheraton Surrey
Guildford
Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guildford
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Newton
Best Western King George Inn & Suites
Whalley
Days Inn Surrey
Days Inn Surrey
#11 of 19 in Surrey
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel

Address: 15269 104 Ave, Surrey, British Columbia V3R 1N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > Guildford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Surrey
Price Range: £91 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, in British Columbia's Fraser Valley, is a four-star, 279 guest room hotel with a 26,000 sq ft conference centre near Stanley Park, Grouse Mountain, and White Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Surrey
Surrey Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing