We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel at good rate, neighborhood not great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good hotel at good rate, neighborhood not great”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Good place to stay. Good large rooms, clean, good/professional service, reasonable price. But this particular area of Surrey is not a great place to stay right now, as the large shopping mall nearby closes, the area becomes really desert and it is far from Vancouver ... so not a great family friendly area during holiday. On the other hand, Vancouver is packed in July-August, Surrey is often the only option, apart from the airport area ... so this is a reasonable solution ... only few minutes walk from Tim Hortons great donuts in the morning :-)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ottavio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    193
    68
    19
    23
See reviews for
93
67
30
183
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The Sheraton Guildford is a great place for conferences (of which we have attended many), I recommend it to out-of-town friends who are looking for a nice place to stay without going all the way to downtown Vancouver. It is central to everything, including the new Port Mann Bridge and a newly refurbished Guildford Town Centre shopping mall. It is important to remember that it is situated in the heart of Surrey, east of the Fraser River, and is not a part of the city of Vancouver. But you are very close to several Skytrain stations which will take you into the heart of downtown Vancouver without having to rely on a vehicle. When I am in the doghouse, I like to stay up on the higher floors - you get excellent views in all directions. The lounge in the lobby is first-class and I am never disappointed with the service or the specials.

Room Tip: I like to be up on the higher floors. The views are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROLAND R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I usually stay downtown when I'm in Vancouver, however I had an event in Surrey so I decided to stay in Surrey. There are not very many options here so I booked this hotel. Coming from Toronto I wanted to stay on Toronto time, so there were some incredible views when I woke up at 4:00am to stay on Eastern time. The sunrise over the mountains was incredible. The big downside was that the windows were very dirty, so it was hard to see through that. Not sure why they call it a "mountain view" when the windows are so dirty and you can't see the mountains. I guess they'll never know unless you point it out....

Beds we're comfy, linens were clean, hotel was quiet.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaverickBenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Traveling from Alberta with a stop over in Surrey for a wedding. Uber convenient with all the amenities one wants. Across the street from a mall and close to everything. The staff was kind and accommodating. Despite being on a main blvd it was quiet. It is also pet friendly! We stayed on the 20th floor over looking the mountains in the North...quite a spectacular view. Our bed was very comfortable and although our pillows weren't down they were comfortable. We had complimentary water and Starbucks coffee in our room. The hotel room was big and clean, although I notice the baseboards in the bathroom edged with a collection of dirt and dust. I also found the air conditioning unit crazy noisy, either the stale heat or the noise of the unit woke me up several times during the night. The hotel is tired looking and I think it's time for a renovation. The fitness room was airy and adequate but the TV function worked for only 1 of the 8 machines available. That was a little frustrating.

Room Tip: I had 208 and it was quiet. The air units are noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turnbsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton,Alberta
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We were here for a 5 day visit in Vancouver and this hotel fit our travel plans perfectly. Firstly, we were travelling by car from Alberta, the location very close to he highway was very convenient. Next, parking was secure. The staff at the reception were always very pleasant and accommodating to any requests. The rooms were always fresh, clean and the mattered and pillows were absolutely perfect...slept better than at home....

Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: There is a toll bridge to go into Vancouver but if you do not mind that, this is a Great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alnoor_saleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Kearns, General Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Mr. Alnoor_Saleh,

Thank you for your post. It is nice to have the widest bridge in the world at our door step. I am glad to hear that you had a great vacation using our hotel as your HQ and that our staff were helpful to you. Safe Travels!

Sincerely,


John Kearns
General Manager and Chief Experience Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mal
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Location: 5 min walk to one of the mall
Room:Big and nice decor with starbucks coffee
Lobby Bar: Around 20 Canadian dollars for a glass of wine.

Breakfast: At Conference room....very bad ,simple not Sheraton standard,who care just group around feed you full will do and tasteless congee better dont serve.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankieswea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Kearns, General Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Frankieswea,
Thank you very much for your comments. We highly value our tour and travel operators and their guests and believe that we offer some of the best value in the Surrey/ Vancouver area.
To address your concerns
Breakfast: We offer one of the best and most wholesome breakfast out of all of the hotels in the area. In addition concerning a $20.00 glass of wine, we do not have any wines on our bar menus, that are priced in this range. We recommend that for your next visit that you participate in our Sheraton Social Hour. The Sheraton Social Hour provides our guests with a wonderful selection of 90+ Wine Spectator Rated wines @ only $5 per glass.
Thank you for you great comments regarding our guest rooms. Yes we agree with you. Our guest rooms are amongst the biggest guest rooms in the city.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and trust that with our suggestions your next stay will be a great experience.

Sincerely, John Kearns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithers, BC
Level Contributor
98 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I really enjoy staying at this hotel. We stayed at this hotel a couple of times and each time, we have enjoyed it thoroughly. The staff are friendly and courteous. There is ample parking in the underground parking. It is located right across from a large mall. The rooms are large and spacious. The beds are big and comfortable and the TV was large with any HD channels. The gym had lots of equipment. You couldn't ask for anything else. The pool area was nice but the temperature changed from day to day. Sometimes warm and some times cool. But I loved this hotel!

Room Tip: Let them know that your a SPG member to get a higher floor for a better view - however, the other ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAR1BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Kearns, General Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear PAR1BC,

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. I love your room tip comment. It does help to belong to our SPG - the best rewards program in the world. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
If there is anything that I can do to make your next stay more pleasant please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely
John Kearns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Guildford
Four Points by Sheraton Surrey
Guildford
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guildford
Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford
Newton
Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel

Property: Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Address: 15269 104 Ave, Surrey, British Columbia V3R 1N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > Guildford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, in British Columbia's Fraser Valley, is a four-star, 279 guest room hotel with a 26,000 sq ft conference centre near Stanley Park, Grouse Mountain, and White Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Surrey
Surrey Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing