We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Hotel”
Review of Econo Lodge Surrey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Surrey
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Reviewed 22 June 2005

Standard accomodations for budget travelers. Reasonably clean and comfortable. Nothing outstanding or distingushed about the place, but no major problems, either. Don't expect much in the way of frills or extras, but the staff is basically friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cyberdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 94 of 94 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
868
Reviewed 13 June 2005

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights mid-June 2005 (paid CAD$65 per night) and we think this is a great hotel, for the price. A real bargain. When we first were looking online for hotels in the greater Vancouver area, this hotel popped up at the lower end of the price range, so we thought the hotel would be barely sufferable. We thought "Surely if 95% of the other online hotels are more (or much more) expensive than this hotel, then this place must have something wrong with it". Well, being the adventerous spirits we are, we booked a reservation.

Such a nice surprise! Yes, the place is about 30 minutes outside of downtown Vancouver, but for us we liked driving around just to see stuff anyway. Got to the hotel late at night (about 1 am) and the check-in was a breeze. We were up to our room within minutes. Room was spacious, clean, comfortable, and quitet. Our room was on 2nd floor, away from the parking lot. The furniture was nice, the decor was standard issue, bathroom was very clean. The mattress was just right. No big complaints at all.

One little complaint, it was hard to maintain a constant water temperature in the shower. One little adjustment of hot or cold, and suddenly the water was boiling or freezing. Even after finding the right temp, all of a sudden the water would still sometimes jump from hot to cold, then back again. That was annoying.

But that's about our only complaint. Oh, and no free "continental breakfast" - but for just CAD$65 per night, that's perfectly okay. There's a McDonalds about 1 minute away.

And it's a quick scenic drive into Vancouver. So, I recommend this place as a good "value priced" hotel from which to explore Vancouver. We'll stay here again.

Stayed: June 2005
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank delgadovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mvsadmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Whalley
Days Inn Surrey
Days Inn Surrey
#11 of 19 in Surrey
296 reviews
Ramada Surrey/Langley
#3 of 19 in Surrey
531 reviews
Newton
Best Western King George Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fleetwood
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
South Surrey
Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
South Surrey
Best Western Peace Arch Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Surrey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Surrey

Address: 6542 King George Blvd, Surrey, British Columbia V3W 4Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > Newton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Price Range: £60 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Surrey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The EconoLodge is located in the heart of Surrey and close to many amenities. We offer special rates for groups/teams booking 7 rooms plus, please contact us directly for details. The guest rooms are bright, spacious, modern and include free wi-fi. Some of our guest rooms have been renovated at this time, and we continue to update the rest. Ronnie's restaurant on the hotel premises, provides well-priced and fresh home-style breakfast, lunch, dinner and other menu options. 24-Hour snacks and beverages are available via vending machine located next to the lobby. Room service is available during business hours. The hotel is close to major tourist attractions in Surrey: *Peace Arch US-border crossing (20 minute drive) *White Rock beach and promenade (15 minute drive) *Bell Performing Arts Centre (6 minute drive) *Surrey Memorial Hospital (12 minute drive) *Tsawwassen BC Ferry Terminal (25 minute drive--longer during peak hours) *King George Skytrain Station (12 minute drive) *Guildford Shopping Centre--second largest mall in BC (15 minute drive) *"Surrey's Little India" shops and restaurants (8 minute drive) *Vancouver International Airport (35 minute drive--longer during peak hours) *Newton Wave Pool (4 minute drive) *Simon Fraser University--Surrey Campus (15 minute drive) *Bus stop located adjacent to hotel property ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Surrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Surrey Hotel Surrey
Quality Inn Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing