We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't stay here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Victoria
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't stay here.”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We booked one night here so we could be close to an event. The hotel is not as it is represented on the website. Our first clue was when we parked in the covered parking lot under the hotel. It had old discarded tvs, furniture and broken concrete & garbage. Not a very good first impression. The reception staff were friendly and efficient. The first room they gave us was dark, noisy and had a funky smell. We asked to be moved and they gave was a room away from the highway, but it still was up to the standard we would expect for the price. The whole place needs a serious upgrade & cleaning. Everything is shabby and worn. We decided to find somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank VictoriaWineLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    76
    67
    53
    97
See reviews for
118
80
13
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

My husband and I had one of the worst experiences that we have ever had with this establishment. We were promised a King sized bed, and were only given two Queens . We had to change rooms twice

The first room was backed onto highway 99 and across the hall was a very noisy ice machine. The beds looked as if there indents in the middle of them. I went down to the front desk and asked to be moved and brought up the fact we were supposed to have a King and got keys to a "quiet" room.

The second room greeted us with the smell of stale cigarette smoke. This non-smoking room clearly had been smoked in. I once again made my way down to the front desk.

Room 3 also backed onto the highway. There were food crumbs on one of the bed, the other had a tear in the bed cover as well as a cigarette burn. The walls were dirty, and the windows were covered in condensation (probably not energy efficient) and did little to block the noise of traffic. The curtains were rust stained from the rods attached to them.

We were supposed to be given a password for the wireless internet upon check-in but that never happened. Whenever I brought our concerns to the man working the desk I never got the impression that he even cared about our concerns. I feel that we were treated second rate because we booked through expedia.

Avoid Pacific Inn & Conference Center like the plague

Room Tip: Choose another Hotel such as the Peace Arch
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Crystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Surrey hotels

Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We first checked into our room, rooom 325, which was classified as deluxe. The odour of the room was a combination of urine and old bodies. The bed was terrible, hard, the linens old and the only 2 pillows on this king size bed were small and flat. The bathroom shower/tub area had tons of mold in the tile and the non slip bottom of the tub was dirty. The room itself was large, but totally unacceptable.The lamps were so old and stained and the switch to turn them on was disgustingly dirty.The sink was cracked and had a big chip missing from it, the faucet, ancient. We requested a change, were given toom 214, which had two queen beds. I opened the first bed, the sheets had stains on them, so we slept on the other bed, which sloped into the middle. The shower had something blocking the drain, so water pooled, the tile was a bit dirty, and the light fixture was full of dead flies., plus the toilet plugged, so we couldn't use it. On the upside, both rooms had new flat screen tvs. This place has a wonderful courtyard, pool setting, but the rooms need to be redone.

Room Tip: Maybe the rooms facing the courtyard/pool area are newer.Not sure, but they are dubbed as Atrium, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank coffeelady20936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2011

On Sept. 14, 2011, our South Surrey White Rock Chamber of Commerce hosted a business networking luncheon featuring keynote speaker John Winter, CEO, BC Chamber of Commerce. Our event took place from 11:30 am - 1:30 pm in the Cote D'Azur room.

Our Chamber had never hosted an event in this particular room before, but it suited our need perfectly, due to our attendance numbers. There were specific equipment & setup requirements needed, and the efficient staff, including the Pacific Inn's Director of Events, Ingrid Timms - Springett, bent over backwards to ensure a flawless event for our Membership & VIP's.

The luncheon fare was delicious, hot, served with speed, and reasonable in price. The hotel facilities & decor had been upgraded and the changes were noted positively by all who attended.

We will return in the future to put on another event at the Pacific Inn...

- Special Events Coordinator, South Surrey White Rock Chamber of Commerce

Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SpecialEventsCoord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

- stayed four nights in room 224 (facing quiet parking area - one of the better ones I've seen - and away from noisy Hwy 99); - room was spacious and clean; - upholstery of some chairs a bit worn, but nothing really to complain about; - everything worked fine; - bathroom a bit small but functioned well; - staff very friendly and helpful; - attractive lobby, ground floor & pool area; Whoever gave this place a 1 & 2 point rating must have been "unlucky" with their room pick or held a grudge against some employee (maybe self-inflicted). If you want "perfection", pay $100 more per night and stay in the Ritz. For the price we paid (yes, it was rate special) we were actually near thrilled with everything). So be friendly and polite when checking in, ask for a nice, quiet room and you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Room 224 facing quiet parking area - one of the better ones to look at - and away from noisy Hwy 99
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank MyTownHAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

My boyfriend and I reserved a room at this hotel for December 31, 2010. We were going to a New Years Eve party in the area and did not want to drive home that night. We arrived at the hotel and checked-in around 1:30 am with the intent to go straight to bed. Our room was on the ground level. We walked into our room and found that our room was only slightly warmer then outside. It was -6 degrees celcius that night. Our room was so cold we could see our breath. Our room had super high ceilings (20 feet?) and one tiny radiator in the corner. We immediately went to turn up the heat but found it was already cranked. Thinking maybe a hotel employee had just turned the heat on, we decided to wait a few minutes to see if the room would heat up. After 20 minutes it was still extremely cold. We checked to make sure the ac wasn't on and that the window wasn't open. They weren't so we called the front desk to complain. They suggested we use a space heater which they could loan us. We plugged in the space heater and cranked it. We then went and sat in the lobby to give our room a chance to heat up. After 15 minutes we went back to our room only to find the room wasn't any better. We made a second call to the front desk. They suggested we use two space heaters and brought us a second one. So we plugged that one in and within seconds all the power in our room went out. So we fumbled around in the pitch black and placed a third call to the front desk and requested a room change. We moved to our 2nd room at around 2:45am only to find that that room, which was on the same floor, was also extremely cold. We had brought one of the heaters with us and plugged it in but it was pretty obvious from our first experience that it wasn't going to do the trick. We got into bed fully clothed, jackets and all, to see if we would be warm enough under the blankets to sleep. It was so cold there was no way we were going to fall asleep. So we walked to the front desk to request a room on another floor. At the desk there was a line of 3 other parties all complaining about their rooms. We waited our turn and were given a new room on a different floor. Our 3rd room was very nice, very comfortable, and warm. Needless to say by the time we got to bed it was after 4am. I would not recommend this hotel but if you have to stay here for whatever reason make sure you request a room that is NOT on the same level as the lobby. The rooms on that level aren't nearly as nice as the ones on the other floors and do not have the capabilities to heat the rooms to a comfortable temperature in the colder months.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jojo10326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2011

I just loved the view we had of the court room... and the skylight that let us watch the stars on our balcony at night. It was a very romantic hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surrey
Ocean Promenade Hotel
#1 of 2 in White Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
South Surrey
Best Western Peace Arch Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newton
Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites
Ramada Surrey/Langley
#2 of 19 in Surrey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Guildford
Four Points by Sheraton Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre

Property: Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
Address: 1160 King George Blvd, Surrey, British Columbia V4A 4Z2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > South Surrey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Tropics at the Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Center in White Rock, British Columbia. A tropical world awaits you within our glassed roofed atrium. A tour of the courtyard reveals a Central American theme accented with folk art from Mexico. Amidst the tropical setting, guests may enjoy a free form swimming pool fed by gentle waterfalls, a hot tub, sauna and fitness center health club. This self-contained oasis features full dining and leisure facilities. Enjoy the lively atmosphere of The Pantry, relax with a gentle surrounding of Rockwell's Lounge and for an unforgettable evening of fine dining, join us in Rockwell's Restaurant. Within close proximity to the Pacific Inn, our guests can enjoy the beautiful beaches of White Rock, stroll the pier and take in a round of golf. Whether you are on business or pleasure, the Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Center offers a warm friendly haven. See you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Inn Resort And Conference Centre Hotel Surrey
Aston Pacific Hotel
Aston White Rock
White Rock Aston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing