We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit tired”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We decided to stay here after our great experience at the Pacific Inn in Vernon, BC. It was a bit of a let down. Our suite turned out to be a ridiculously large studio (I thought suites included a separate bedroom? Apparently not). Thankfully the bed was very comfortable (if you like soft beds) and my daughter loved the fact that it was pink. This place could definitely do with a refurb.

Room Tip: Call on the day to negotiate a better room rate.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank We_are_not_home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

I had the forgettable experience of staying at this hotel August 16th and 17th for a wedding. The room was dirty and the room although "smoke-free" stunk of cheap cigars. The floor was stained and the toilet had urine stains around the bowl. Finally, the air conditioning was broken and no attempt was made to improve the condition even after several requests were made.

Room Tip: A good tip for a good room . . . stay at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ppipke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

To the birthday group that was so verbally abusive to the waitress's, I feel an apology is in order to her. During the time you were here you monopolized the Restaurant when you came in for hours. The waitress that was working this morning had no knowledge of your group so was not made aware of the number of Seniors she would have to set up for. Also being a guest I felt it was very rude the way you handled the situation especially in front of other patrons. You are never too old to learn & practice good manners.
We have found our stay for the week to be quite pleasant & the staff have been extremely courteous & do all they can to make our stay here a pleasant one.
Thank you.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Great atmosphere-older looking hotel (but was built in 93) mexican style,nice pool, great gym, lovely restaurant and most importantly clean rooms and facilities with super friendly staff.And the price is all bang for your buck - very worthwhile and close to White Rock

Room Tip: There are balconies facing the inside/pool area of the hotel and some that face the outside the out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DofMVHPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The Director of Events, Ingrid Timms-Springett was very knowledgeable, available and fun to work with while planning our reunion. She was open to any suggestions we made and immediately followed through with hard copies of all changes We were especially thankful for her suggestions for the finger foods for the Meet and Greet.

The facility itself worked fabulously for our event. Many of our participants stayed at the hotel and enjoyed all that was offered. Our event room was clean and spacious. Everything we needed was provided with a smile.

The quality of the food and presentation was very eye appealing and amazing.
The food was excellent both Friday for our welcoming reception and Saturday for the buffet. There were raves about the Breast of Chicken Santa Fe. As well there was lots of food. They readily accommodated special dietary requests. The optional Brunch was diverse and well presented.

From working with Ingrid we knew whatever we she needed would supply with a smile.

We would readily recommend using the facility again.

50th High School Reunion Committee

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank 4Ellie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Please believe me when I tell you to stay at any other hotel! Day 1 check in: got to room on 2nd floor, walked for 3 minutes to get to room. Not one other person in this wing of the hotel. Opened the door and almost threw up from the smell. only smell I can relate it to is death. Asked for another room. Got another room immediately. Got to 2nd room: same smell but not quite as bad. Room was disaster. Spider webs in all corners. Carpet soaking wet underneath AC unit. Told hotel everyday about the leaking; their response was "here, put towels down". Bathroom floor had mold and large piles of dirt and dust in every corner. vacuuming against baseboards had not been done in.....years! We received 1 washcloth every day and had to ask for more than 1 washcloth every day. Room and entire hotel smelled like hotel made piss poor effort at covering up years and years of cigarette smoke. Beds were worse than sleeping on cement. Pillows made of hard crunchy material. First night of sleeping, I laid down on bed, smelled something foul, grabbed pillow under my head and it smelled like V05 gel that my grandfather used to use to style his hair! 2 of 4 pillows on each bed clearly did not have pillow cases changed since last sucker got stuck in this crap hotel. When walking on the carpet in the room, underneath of feet would become sticky and dirty. I am not exaggerating! I swear on bible and to God, this hotel is hell! Do not be suckered by pictures on their website, etc. I have stayed at at least 20 hotels every summer since 2006. this is the worst of the worst. Plenty of hotels in Surrey and surrounding communities so travel well and stay clear of the Pink Puke Palace.

Room Tip: There is no tip to choose good room. Do not stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bern B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

After arriving at the hotel late and having our reservation lost. The manager RANDIP GILL was very gracious and upgraded our room to a suite. The suite was really nice it had two flat TV's, living area, kitchen and a huge bathroom with a huge Jacuzzi tub.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HAMKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surrey
South Surrey
Best Western Peace Arch Inn
Ocean Promenade Hotel
#1 of 2 in White Rock
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newton
Best Western King George Inn & Suites
Guildford
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Ramada Surrey/Langley
#3 of 19 in Surrey
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre

Address: 1160 King George Blvd, Surrey, British Columbia V4A 4Z2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > South Surrey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Price Range: £85 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Tropics at the Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Center in White Rock, British Columbia. A tropical world awaits you within our glassed roofed atrium. A tour of the courtyard reveals a Central American theme accented with folk art from Mexico. Amidst the tropical setting, guests may enjoy a free form swimming pool fed by gentle waterfalls, a hot tub, sauna and fitness center health club. This self-contained oasis features full dining and leisure facilities. Enjoy the lively atmosphere of The Pantry, relax with a gentle surrounding of Rockwell's Lounge and for an unforgettable evening of fine dining, join us in Rockwell's Restaurant. Within close proximity to the Pacific Inn, our guests can enjoy the beautiful beaches of White Rock, stroll the pier and take in a round of golf. Whether you are on business or pleasure, the Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Center offers a warm friendly haven. See you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Inn Resort And Conference Centre Hotel Surrey
Aston Pacific Hotel
Aston White Rock
White Rock Aston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing