We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An enjoyable stay!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

For such a reasonable price, the room was very nice and comfortable and the hotel facilities were very nice and in good condition despite their age. The decor, although exotic and boasting an interesting tropical atmosphere, could use some updating. The front desk staff are very friendly and accommodating, however the restaurant is disappointing. The food is just ok, the prices are high and it closes early. The inconvenient location of this hotel also makes it impossible to walk to any local attractions or shopping centers.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
We at the Pacific Inn thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the tropical ambiance that we have worked so hard to create for our guests. We appreciate the compliments regarding our front desk staff and will be passing the positive feedback along to them.

It is disappointing to hear that your experience with our restaurant was not as positive. With regards to the location of the hotel, we are approximately a five minute taxi ride from the beach and another five minutes from a designer outlet mall in Grandview Corners. Should you stay with us again, please be aware that our staff is more than happy to arrange for transportation to and from these destinations via our partner taxi services.

We greatly appreciate this feedback though as it guides us towards continuous improvement of our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    77
    72
    54
    99
See reviews for
124
81
13
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Me and my husband had a wonderful stay at the pacific inn. The staff were all very friendly and helpfull, the rooms were nice, and we enjoyed the pool and hot tub. We will be comingback forsure and recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
We at the Pacific Inn thank you for sharing your enjoyable experience with our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we greatly look forward to satisfying your future accommodation needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We have used this facility numerous times for a semi-annual weekend couples program that we present. We have quirky needs such as late checkouts, no maid service, a dedicated room with a certain chair set-up, private meals, and an economical rate. Ingrid, the Director of Events, as well as Erik, the Facilities Director (?), and all the food and desk staff are always more than attentive to our needs. They are gracious about last minute requests and changes, and each one brings that extra personal touch that makes us and the couples feel more than welcome and cared for. The meals are very good, and the kitchen staff happily and competently cater to any special dietary requirements. The Sunday brunch at the hotel is spectacular and the couples always enjoy it! We are impressed by the fact that there is little staff turnover at this hotel. We love its old-fashioned ambience, and while the decor might be described as dated, it has a great deal of charm.The pool and hot tub are well-maintained and picturesque, and the rooms and especially the beds are great!! We will keep coming back twice a year! We like it so much that we are coming in the summer by ourselves for a romantic weekend!

Room Tip: The Junior Suite is spectacular. Rooms that have courtyard exposure are more picturesque but a littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalolaelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
We at the Pacific Inn are thrilled that you have chosen to share your wonderful experience with our hotel. It is our mission to provide premium accommodations and service that allow us to develop lasting relationships with our guests. We are more than happy to satisfy any special or unique requests if it means making your stay with us more enjoyable and relaxing. We greatly appreciate your compliments of our management team and will be sure to pass this positive feedback through our office, it is always greatly appreciated. We will also be sure to pass these compliments along to our restaurant staff whom take such pride in providing excellent service to all our guests. Once again we thank you for taking this time to share your experience and we truly look forward to being your choice summer getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squamish, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Rooms where very basic, bed was comfortable but the air sucked. Buildings with indoor pools have specially design air exchange systems to control moisture. Windows and walls dripping with condensate and make up air systems turned off, even the bathroom fan did not work.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
We at the Pacific Inn are very disappointed to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. Had front desk been informed we would have been more than happy to send our maintenance department to correct the air-conditioning system and/ or offered you an alternative room. We hope in the future you provide us with the opportunity to make up for your less than satisfactory experience. Your feedback is highly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Surrey hotels

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We held a very enjoyable Reunion of 80 friends at the Pacific Inn resort last weekend.
As hosts and conveners of the reunion we had the pleasure of dealing with Director of Events, Ingrid Timms-Springett. She was helpful and accomodating and with her attention to details made sure that everyone
had a good time. Eric Nielsen and the front desk staff were particularly helpful in arranging the accomodation. We loved the tropical ambience of the hotel.and other amenities.
Saturday night gala dinner provided our chosen menu followed by a delicious dessert and midnight snacks. Sunday brunch had a great variety and the restaurant staff was very courteous.
Judging from the positive response we had from the friends who attended the reunion, we would definitely consider Pacific Inn for future events.
Sadru & Gulshan Mitha

Room Tip: We loved the balcony room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sadru M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We were in town just for the weekend. The staff were great. The restaurant was excellent, especially the Sunday Buffet. The restaurant staff were fabulous. Very friendly and the service was excellent. The pool was wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIGuestRelations, Manager at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for your great review and we appreciate you taking the time to comment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I visit the Pacific Inn on a monthly basis and run an event. Ingrid and her team do an excellent job with the food and the service is great! Ingrid goes out of her way to ensure that our event runs smoothly and is always on hand when we need additional help.

Thanks so much
Cathy Tyers Moleschi
WR Chapter, Valley Women's Network.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyMoleschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surrey
South Surrey
Best Western Peace Arch Inn
Ocean Promenade Hotel
#1 of 2 in White Rock
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newton
Best Western King George Inn & Suites
Guildford
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Newton
Econo Lodge Surrey
Econo Lodge Surrey
#12 of 19 in Surrey
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre

Property: Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
Address: 1160 King George Blvd, Surrey, British Columbia V4A 4Z2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > South Surrey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Tropics at the Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Center in White Rock, British Columbia. A tropical world awaits you within our glassed roofed atrium. A tour of the courtyard reveals a Central American theme accented with folk art from Mexico. Amidst the tropical setting, guests may enjoy a free form swimming pool fed by gentle waterfalls, a hot tub, sauna and fitness center health club. This self-contained oasis features full dining and leisure facilities. Enjoy the lively atmosphere of The Pantry, relax with a gentle surrounding of Rockwell's Lounge and for an unforgettable evening of fine dining, join us in Rockwell's Restaurant. Within close proximity to the Pacific Inn, our guests can enjoy the beautiful beaches of White Rock, stroll the pier and take in a round of golf. Whether you are on business or pleasure, the Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Center offers a warm friendly haven. See you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Inn Resort And Conference Centre Hotel Surrey
Aston Pacific Hotel
Aston White Rock
White Rock Aston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing