We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty interior design and good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I liked the room (especially the king size bed) and swimming pool. It was a unique place to stay considering its location. The hotel has ample free parking space, so you can park anywhere for free while you are staying.
I didn't like the water quality in the swimming pool and there was no hotel staff directing children running, diving and throwing things in and around the pool. Free WIFI did not work in the suite...

Room Tip: No fridge in the suite No hairdryer in the suite
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DJbulgom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our bed as well as our pool. We apologize for the lack of staff in the pool area to supervise the children. We do offer fridges to all our guests upon request and free of charge. All of our guest rooms come with hairdryers in them, so it is alarming to hear that your suite was missing one. We apologized for any inconveniences of not having a hairdryer as well as the poor Wi-Fi connection has caused you. On the behalf of all the staff at Pacific Inn we would like to thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
There are newer reviews for Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

My family and I stayed and had a great time. The pool area was fantastic! The kids loved it. The only issue I had was the swimming lessons in the pool . Half the pool was roped off for 3 kids having a swimming lesson, while 20 people were all stuffed into the other half. I have never stayed at a hotel where a hotel sized pool was roped off for swimming lessons. We also decided to have a late dinner in the restaurant(we were the only people in it), and waited over half an hour for our food, was not impressed with the service. The rooms were fine and had no issues with smells, bad air conditioning or stains on the sheets etc. The rooms are a tad dated, but it is not the Hilton.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

We at Pacific Inn would like to thank you for writing this review. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience that the swimming lessons caused you and your family. We also apologize for the amount of time it took for you to receive your food in our restaurant. As for the rooms being dated, we are currently in the process of updating them with new furniture. Once again thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I just got back from a stay in White Rock for a dog show. I was not travelling with a dog at the time, but had friends that were.
The first floor is the only one that allows dogs, which is what dog owners like as it is easier to get a dog or puppy out for potty breaks, however when you are WAYYYYY back from the front entrance and you have a door right beside your room, that they will not allow you to use, it makes it very difficult to ensure no potty accidents from 3 month old puppies. With much asking from my friends they were eventually allowed to use the door by their room, mind you had to do a dozen stairs in the dark, no light at the entrance to the door.

Front desk staff could not have been nicer, kudos to Alizon and Kendra, who went above and beyond and Jean in the restaurant who was wonderful.

I was at this hotel 2 yrs ago and have not found much changed since that time.I tend to be very critical as I have a family member who works for Four Seasons Resorts and I have been used to staying in the best around the world. I know this is not a Four Seasons, however would it be too difficult to put a few more chairs around the pool area? Two benchs do not do it, parents watching their children shud be able to relax also. The pool area is beautiful, but what is with the waterfall? What abt letting water flow down it?

I agree with others the AC is pretty poor and yes everytime we went into our room, it smelled as if a smoker had been in it. I think some of the rooms have been re done, 2 yrs ago room was much nicer than this year's room. Carpets need to be re done, bathrooms need to be gutted, just whole thing is very dated. The dead bolt on our door was only partially there, the lock hardly locked properly, the hair dryer did not work, we did get a new one.

I must laugh as one of my traveling partners said the hallways reminded her of the Movie the Shining! lol!
Also, an employee was vaccuming the 3rd floor outside the elevators and when finished left the cord lying all over the floor, what a hazard for a guest to trip on.

I am sure with some nicer updating this hotel could be a gem! But not there yet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

We at the pacific inn are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the location of your room. The door that was next to your room is meant for emergencies. We usually don’t allow people to go in and out of them due to security reasons. Thank for your feedback and suggestion on adding more chairs around our pool, as we would like our guests to be comfortable. We are sorry to hear your room smelt like smoke as our hotel has a strict non-smoking policy. We apologize if this has caused you any discomfort. It is alarming to hear that your room was not up to standard. We are in the process of updating all of our rooms like the one you stayed in last time. Thank you for the complements concerning both our front desk and restaurant staff, we will be sure to pass this along. We apologize for the vacuum cord and will make sure that our maintenance staff members are aware of this concern. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We were very happy that the Pacific Inn had a room available for two nights during our vacation this past July. We had just experienced horrible treatment at the Best Western Peace Arch by a front desk staff member. The Pacific Inn front desk staff were wonderful and got us a room that we were very happy with. Unlike the Best Western PA, the Pacific Inn staff said we were more than welcome to view the room first before taking it. Our stay there was very comfortable and the staff were very accomodating. After hearing about our negative experience, they offered us a complimentary breakfast which was a very classy thing to do! Kudos to their top notch service!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Momonet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

On the behalf of Pacific Inn I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review! I am sorry to hear about the disappointing start to your vacation. I am glad to hear that you felt welcomed by our front desk staff and enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Very helpful, friendly staff. Our room overlooked the pool with a balcony, great room.
Very clean room. Pool and spa were great. Value for money. Restaurant was reasonable and cooked lovely. Bus stop is outside to the city centre and tour bus comes in for pick ups to Seattle for a day trip. We stayed 10days and it was great and we used public transport for everything.
Close to Softball City.

Room Tip: overlooking the pool area.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gail w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

We at the pacific inn would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room, pool and spa. We Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I truly feel sorry for the staff working at this hotel as the ownership group has either been unwilling or unable to spend any money updating this hotel in the last 20+ years. We stayed under a group booking and out of roughly 15 rooms, 14 had problems and the complaints were coming from all directions. Air conditioning didn't work in half the rooms, unusable toilets, black stains (mold?) in every bathroom that I saw, stained sheets, stained carpets, inoperable room cards, smelly rooms and elevators, etc. Virtually everything was outdated and worn out. The recent posted comment about "Cuba in 1950 and not in a good way" was very accurate and the pictures on the website are deceiving. I'm stunned that any guest would return to this hotel or rate it above 2 starts given its current state.

The staff at the hotel really tried and were quite pleasant, but they've been given a garden hose to fight a forest fire. In order to qualify for even a 3 star hotel, ownership needs to gut every room, install proper air conditioning and refurbish half of the common areas. Certainly a massive investment is needed.

Room Tip: Outside rooms are quieter and "may" have more reliable air conditioning.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Grundlegibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My wife and I spent a full week. Resort was nice, but fairly old. Our room was very nice with Microwave and refrigerator, but we really had trouble with the lock on the door. We exchanged key cards 3 times, had maintenance reprogram the lock, and finally got the lock replaced, after 4 days of trouble. Staff was great, however, good location. We did have to have our air conditioner cleaned for proper operation. The place is a bit old, and could use updating, but we will stay here again. Oh ya, the fountain outside the front door was green with algae. Could just throw a pellet of Chlorine in there, would clean it right up.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surrey
South Surrey
Best Western Peace Arch Inn
Ocean Promenade Hotel
#1 of 2 in White Rock
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newton
Best Western King George Inn & Suites
Guildford
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Whalley
Days Inn Surrey
Days Inn Surrey
#11 of 19 in Surrey
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre

Address: 1160 King George Blvd, Surrey, British Columbia V4A 4Z2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > South Surrey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Price Range: £65 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Tropics at the Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Center in White Rock, British Columbia. A tropical world awaits you within our glassed roofed atrium. A tour of the courtyard reveals a Central American theme accented with folk art from Mexico. Amidst the tropical setting, guests may enjoy a free form swimming pool fed by gentle waterfalls, a hot tub, sauna and fitness center health club. This self-contained oasis features full dining and leisure facilities. Enjoy the lively atmosphere of The Pantry, relax with a gentle surrounding of Rockwell's Lounge and for an unforgettable evening of fine dining, join us in Rockwell's Restaurant. Within close proximity to the Pacific Inn, our guests can enjoy the beautiful beaches of White Rock, stroll the pier and take in a round of golf. Whether you are on business or pleasure, the Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Center offers a warm friendly haven. See you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Inn Resort And Conference Centre Hotel Surrey
Aston Pacific Hotel
Aston White Rock
White Rock Aston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing