We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We just finished our stay at this place last night. We chose this hotel because of the Price line deal of $100 a night. It was well worth it. The room was very comfortable. Beds were perfectly comfy after a day of walking and sightseeing. The bathroom had a tub/shower. Water was nice and hot even after 3 other people using it in our room. There was a coffee maker and refrigerator in the room. No DND sign, but I was able to find and tell the maid that we did not need service. She marked it on her sheet, and did not bother us. Room service is available, if needed.

The hotel looked nice when we walked in. The outside is pink, but inside is very attractive. There is a covered pool, and a nicely equipped gym. There is also a sauna and hot tub The guy working the pool area was extremely polite and helpful. The room service ladies were also very nice, and were super nice when my son asked them questions.

Free Wifi was available. It worked very well.

We tried the restaurant once. Nice atmosphere. Right over the pool, so our kids had something to watch while they waited for their food. Presentation was nice. I loved the Shepard's pie, but my husband and daughter did not like the spaghetti. The kid's burger was huge. My son loved it. The fries came in a cute little fryer basket. Service was very slow, but they were nice to bring out the kids food as soon as they could. Wait staff was very pleasant.

It took us about an hour to get to Vancouver in heavy traffic. White Rock beach was a very short drive. It is just a short drive from the border. We found it convenient for everything that we'd planned to do. We spent more time in Vancouver than White Rock, and didn't find the trip to and from to be too bad at all. We prefer peaceful places to sleep over heavily populated areas. This fit the bill for us. We would definitely stay here again, given the chance.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a pool view. They have a balcony that faces out so that you can sit above the pool a...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenWA74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

First, we would like to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. Thank you for the compliments regarding our beds, décor and the atmosphere of our restaurant. We apologize for the lack of DND sign in your room but we are happy to hear that our housekeeping staff we able to accommodate you anyways. We are glad to hear that our hotel was a good fit for you and your family and that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
There are newer reviews for Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

The lunch menu and the staff make this a great place to eat if you are staying at the inn.

I liked the food and the price of the beer is excellent. The hotel may need some updating but it has a charm that we like.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank di1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

On behalf of all the staff at the pacific inn we would like to thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed both our food and our low beer prices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

What can I say about the pink palace....
We stayed here for a softball tourney and while we were there almost a whole team all got an ear infection from being in the pool. The water was REALLY cloudy.
Our room was ok. It was a little dated but we weren't at the hotel for very long during the day.
The workers were all nice and they did a good cleaning our room.
The restaurant wasn't the best but if you were hungry it was ok.
There were some hooligans staying in the hotel and one car in the parking lot had toilet papered wrapped on it and one had writing all over it (it had to be cleaned off with a wet towel).
The wedding that went on were really noisy and kept some people awake.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Orbyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

We are sorry to hear about your team’s ear infections, we have already been informed about them. We explained that Fraser Health’s pool regulations required us to test and record the water quality and chemicals of our pool every 3 hours. Due to this fact it is near impossible that our pool was the cause of them. We also did not receive any other complaints for other guests regarding ear infections. We apologize for the wedding guests who interrupted your sleep. On the behalf of the staff at Pacific Inn we would like to thank you for writing this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

My sister got married here this weekend. It was a fiasco from day one! The day of before the wedding the gardens (in which she was getting married) had no flowers, just dirt! On top of that and many other incidents, we got a room at the hotel. We checked in and went up to our room during the reception. The room smelled terrible!!! The air conditioner had leaked all over the carpet and reeked like mildew. We were unable to get another room so we left the window open, hoped for the best and went back to the wedding. Long story short it wasn't till 1:30 am that someone finally produced a new room. Also stay away from the restaurant and buffet, my family and I got so sick after eating there.

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank Micaela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I liked the room (especially the king size bed) and swimming pool. It was a unique place to stay considering its location. The hotel has ample free parking space, so you can park anywhere for free while you are staying.
I didn't like the water quality in the swimming pool and there was no hotel staff directing children running, diving and throwing things in and around the pool. Free WIFI did not work in the suite...

Room Tip: No fridge in the suite No hairdryer in the suite
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DJbulgom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our bed as well as our pool. We apologize for the lack of staff in the pool area to supervise the children. We do offer fridges to all our guests upon request and free of charge. All of our guest rooms come with hairdryers in them, so it is alarming to hear that your suite was missing one. We apologized for any inconveniences of not having a hairdryer as well as the poor Wi-Fi connection has caused you. On the behalf of all the staff at Pacific Inn we would like to thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My family and I stayed and had a great time. The pool area was fantastic! The kids loved it. The only issue I had was the swimming lessons in the pool . Half the pool was roped off for 3 kids having a swimming lesson, while 20 people were all stuffed into the other half. I have never stayed at a hotel where a hotel sized pool was roped off for swimming lessons. We also decided to have a late dinner in the restaurant(we were the only people in it), and waited over half an hour for our food, was not impressed with the service. The rooms were fine and had no issues with smells, bad air conditioning or stains on the sheets etc. The rooms are a tad dated, but it is not the Hilton.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

We at Pacific Inn would like to thank you for writing this review. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience that the swimming lessons caused you and your family. We also apologize for the amount of time it took for you to receive your food in our restaurant. As for the rooms being dated, we are currently in the process of updating them with new furniture. Once again thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I just got back from a stay in White Rock for a dog show. I was not travelling with a dog at the time, but had friends that were.
The first floor is the only one that allows dogs, which is what dog owners like as it is easier to get a dog or puppy out for potty breaks, however when you are WAYYYYY back from the front entrance and you have a door right beside your room, that they will not allow you to use, it makes it very difficult to ensure no potty accidents from 3 month old puppies. With much asking from my friends they were eventually allowed to use the door by their room, mind you had to do a dozen stairs in the dark, no light at the entrance to the door.

Front desk staff could not have been nicer, kudos to Alizon and Kendra, who went above and beyond and Jean in the restaurant who was wonderful.

I was at this hotel 2 yrs ago and have not found much changed since that time.I tend to be very critical as I have a family member who works for Four Seasons Resorts and I have been used to staying in the best around the world. I know this is not a Four Seasons, however would it be too difficult to put a few more chairs around the pool area? Two benchs do not do it, parents watching their children shud be able to relax also. The pool area is beautiful, but what is with the waterfall? What abt letting water flow down it?

I agree with others the AC is pretty poor and yes everytime we went into our room, it smelled as if a smoker had been in it. I think some of the rooms have been re done, 2 yrs ago room was much nicer than this year's room. Carpets need to be re done, bathrooms need to be gutted, just whole thing is very dated. The dead bolt on our door was only partially there, the lock hardly locked properly, the hair dryer did not work, we did get a new one.

I must laugh as one of my traveling partners said the hallways reminded her of the Movie the Shining! lol!
Also, an employee was vaccuming the 3rd floor outside the elevators and when finished left the cord lying all over the floor, what a hazard for a guest to trip on.

I am sure with some nicer updating this hotel could be a gem! But not there yet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

We at the pacific inn are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the location of your room. The door that was next to your room is meant for emergencies. We usually don’t allow people to go in and out of them due to security reasons. Thank for your feedback and suggestion on adding more chairs around our pool, as we would like our guests to be comfortable. We are sorry to hear your room smelt like smoke as our hotel has a strict non-smoking policy. We apologize if this has caused you any discomfort. It is alarming to hear that your room was not up to standard. We are in the process of updating all of our rooms like the one you stayed in last time. Thank you for the complements concerning both our front desk and restaurant staff, we will be sure to pass this along. We apologize for the vacuum cord and will make sure that our maintenance staff members are aware of this concern. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surrey
South Surrey
Best Western Peace Arch Inn
Ocean Promenade Hotel
#1 of 2 in White Rock
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newton
Best Western King George Inn & Suites
Guildford
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Whalley
Days Inn Surrey
Days Inn Surrey
#11 of 19 in Surrey
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre

Address: 1160 King George Blvd, Surrey, British Columbia V4A 4Z2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > South Surrey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Price Range: £65 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Tropics at the Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Center in White Rock, British Columbia. A tropical world awaits you within our glassed roofed atrium. A tour of the courtyard reveals a Central American theme accented with folk art from Mexico. Amidst the tropical setting, guests may enjoy a free form swimming pool fed by gentle waterfalls, a hot tub, sauna and fitness center health club. This self-contained oasis features full dining and leisure facilities. Enjoy the lively atmosphere of The Pantry, relax with a gentle surrounding of Rockwell's Lounge and for an unforgettable evening of fine dining, join us in Rockwell's Restaurant. Within close proximity to the Pacific Inn, our guests can enjoy the beautiful beaches of White Rock, stroll the pier and take in a round of golf. Whether you are on business or pleasure, the Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Center offers a warm friendly haven. See you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Inn Resort And Conference Centre Hotel Surrey
Aston Pacific Hotel
Aston White Rock
White Rock Aston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing