We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Experience Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Breakfast wasn't stocked properly when I came down, and I had a business meeting to attend so I was unable to wait. Room was a mess. When i asked for some extra sheets i was waiting for 30-45 minutes before i decided to go down and request for them again.
There was alot of noise not only from the environment outside but from inside in the halls.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harvini1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alnoor T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2011

As Manager of the hotel, I wish to thank you for staying at our hotel, however was sorry to hear about your experience. Thanks for taking time to let me know. In regards to our Complementary Hot Breakfast service which is served 7 am to 10 am daily, we have recently upgraded our Breakfast service to feature 3 HOT items daily and these include scrambled eggs, bacon or sausages, french toast or pancakes plus freshly baked waffles. As a business guest we know that you want to eat healthy on the road so we have a variety of hot and cold cereal, 3 varieties of fresh fruit , cut up fruit, yougurt as well hardboiled eggs. We apologise that the items were not well stoked. It is understandable that you did not have time to wait as you had a business meeting to attend but we have a " Breakfast on go bag" that is at the front desk counter in the morning just incase you are in a rush and do not have time to sit down for our Complementary Breakfast service. When you stay at our hotel or any Hampton Inn, we are very confident of our service and quality of accommodations however there are times when we fall short due to human error, we are happy to provide you a no hastle refund. In your case clearly we fell short of our own standards, and thus we do not expect you to pay. You are a valuable guest and we truly value your opinion and your comments will assist us to get better. We love our customers and will bend over backwards to make things right. We appreciate you as our valuable guest and hope that you will give us an opportunity to serve you again at our hotel or any Hampton . Remember we have a no hastle 100% satisfaction guarantee. You can have the peace of mind of a satisfactory stay. Please contact us and we will arrange for a full refund. When you are not happy , we don't expect to pay. Thank you for being our customer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (686)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

634 - 640 of 686 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2011

i stayed here because of the reviews. they seem to be a facade though. i stayed at this property and the noise from the main road was unbelievable. i could not sleep a wink! my room was not cleaned properly...and let me tell u i have stayed at many hotels.....the housekeeping was horrendous! i am truly appalled. i will NOT be returning again!

Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
Thank ajs23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tejpar, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2011

As General Manager of the Hotel I wish to thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. First please accept our apologies as your experience is not a typical experience of a guest that stays at our hotel. We have won numerous awards and clearly this time we fell short . Our hotel is located conveniently near major shopping centers and restaurants on hwy 10 which is a transportation route on route to the airport, & victoria airport. We have rooms on the back side which are away from the highway and tend to be quieter.
We pride our selves with high standards of cleanliness. When you stay at our hotel or any Hampton Inn by Hilton, you have the peace of mind of 100% Guarantee. We Guarantee Clean accommodations, courteous service and everything working in the room. In your case we came short so we don't expect you to pay. Kindly accept our apologies and hope that you will give an opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Our daughter was getting married in Langley and we choose this hotel as our "headquarters". It was the greatest!! From the moment we arrived, we were greated with friendly staff and a shining clean lobby. The positive service didn't end there. Our room was excellent and the housekeeping staff was personable as well as very professional. The complimentary breakfast included everything you could think of, and I was additionaly impressed that they use environmently recyclable dishware. I rate this hotel 5 stars through out and highly recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: Highway side is a slighly quieter as a train runs through the back but our accumpaning family said t...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roger N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

I stayed at the Hampton for business. Nice newer property, friendly staff, very clean and quiet. Great restaurant attached to property. Easy free parking. Best choice in town.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EscapingSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I've stayed here probably 10 or 12 times in the last 5 years while visiting family in the area - usually with my wife and from 1 to 3 of our teenagers. I've never been disappointed. Although the location - on a busy street in a mixed retail/industrial area - might not seem that appealing at first glance, it is actually surprisingly quiet and I never see dodgy looking people walking around the parking lot. Try saying that about a hotel in central Surrey! The location is also very central to shopping, the US border, the Tsawassen ferry terminal, and it's straightforward to get to most parts of greater Vancouver. The rooms I've stayed in have always been impeccably clean and comfortable. The free breakfast is, to my mind, better than that provided at the average hotel in this price range - more variety. Our kids really enjoyed the waterslide pool when they were smaller, and the exercise room, although small, has 4 very good machines (stair climber, treadmill, bike, and one other). Although the general area looks very densely populated with malls, car dealers, and small industry, I actually discovered a very nice run/walk that I've done right from the hotel parking lot. Take Landmark Avenue at the back of the hotel to 56th Avenue, go left, then turn right on 198th Street. Near the end of this street you'll find a gravelled pathway that can be followed for miles along the Nicomekl River - beautiful. It's about 1.5 or 2 km to get to the pathway.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank MtSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We vacationed in BC for 12 days and stayed at the Hampton for 6 nights. The service was incredible. Booking (in March), guest services understood that we needed space for 5 adults (our three kids are teens). We had plenty of room. We were greeted with a wonderful smile from Mickey on arrival and received numerous ones after. Little extras (more pillow, blankets, towels, shampoo) were never an issue. Questions about driving directions and other local services were always handled with understanding, a listening ear, and useful extra tips. Sheets in the room would have been changed daily; we had to insist it need not be done daily. The pool and spa were clean; our boys loved the crazy slide. When kids are about, it's not a pool for swimming laps, but that was fine with us. Breakfast was always fresh and had a few little changes every morning. Overall; outstanding. We highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Al W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tejpar, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2011

We wish to thank you staying at our hotel and are pleased that you found our hotel welcoming for your family and that your kids enjoyed our 2 1/2 storey indoor water slide as we are only hotel in the area with this amenity inside the hotel. Families love our One Bedroom suites, with separate bedroom and living room with a full equipped kitchen with utencils and cutlery. Kids love sleeping in the pullout sofa bed in the living room with their own digital flat panel TV with Nintendo( extra charge). We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. And yes our Indoor water slide is a real hit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We were visiting Vancouver for the first time for a family reunion. The Staff was very respectful, friendly and courteous. They responded very promptly to our every request. The breakfast was really good!! Our children had a wonderful time at the pool going through the slide. We all had a blast!! We will definitely choose this hotel again and again, when we come back out. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surrey
Ramada Surrey/Langley
#3 of 19 in Surrey
512 reviews
Guildford
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guildford
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Newton
Best Western King George Inn & Suites
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#1 of 11 in Langley City
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey

Address: 19500 Langley Bypass, Surrey, British Columbia V3S 7R2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Surrey
#1 Business Hotel in Surrey
#1 Romantic Hotel in Surrey
Price Range: £74 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are honored that our guests have praised our service that put us in a prestigious group of hotels....TripAdvisor's "TOP 25 hotels in Canada" three years in a row. For 2016 we were honored to be amongst the TOP FAMILY HOTELS IN CANADA. We are the only hotel in Surrey/Langley that has a Giant Indoor Water Slide that soars 3 stories high. Perfect for those Family Getaways, or just an overnight stay. For extra room, stay in our one bedroom suite with full kitchen and reward yourself with a private room. You and your entire family will also enjoy our complementary hot breakfast buffet served every morning from 6 am to 10 am. A complimentary robust Wifi internet is included in your stay. We are conveniently located near largest shopping centers in metro Vancouver with abundance of restaurants and eateries nearby. Only 30 minutes from USA border and 45 minutes from heart of Vancouver and ferries to Victoria. Enroll in our Hilton HHonors Frequent stay program and enjoy discounts only available directly through our website. We look forward to having you visit us soon. When you stay with us, you are like family. If something is not right with your stay, we don't expect you to pay. It is backed up by our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Langleysurrey Hotel Surrey
Hampton Inn And Suites Langleysurrey
Hampton Inn Surrey
Surrey Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing