We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for visiting Surrey/Langley”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We stayed three nights at this Hampton Inn. The hotel is exceptionally clean and well-managed. Our room was a spacious two queen room with a large mini-refrigerator, a closet, and a bright and modern washroom. Beds were comfortable. Air-conditioning was not overly noisy and gave us a comfortable temperature throughout the night. Our room was quiet, clean and linens were fine. Breakfast is included and all items were fresh and tasty.

We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TouristeSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (696)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

560 - 566 of 696 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

We were traveling for a family memorial service and many family members were arriving from different cities, some by car and others by plane on different flights. There were kids in the large group and we would not be able to eat in the pub next door (age restrictions) so the staff gave us a pizza menu and found plates and napkins etc. so we could set up in the breakfast area/lobby. Everybody arrived to find a comfortable welcoming place. They staff were super helpful in so many ways. They honoured our request to have everyone on the front side of the hotel, since the back is where the trains go through. Even on the front side you can still feel the trains shake the hotel they are so close, and I thought it was a slight earthquake. I'm glad we were on the front side. The staff also helped us with storage of items and seemed to genuinely enjoy interacting with us. The food in the morning was great -- huge selection and all my favourite things. Great pool area with a super fun water slide for bigger kids who like a thrill. All in all, a really great choice.

Room Tip: Stay on the front side of the hotel. With the windows closed you won't hear the highway, and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This is a great hotel in the surrey area. It is further from downtown where a lot of the Vancouver attractions are but we got a nice deal from the Hampton Inn website for 14 day in advance booking. Rooms and lobby are of Hampton Inn's quality standard. Breakfast was wonderful! The pool seemed always busy but we managed to go in when it was a little quieter. We were able to visit some attractions near Surrey and crossed the border to visit Seattle when we left. We did go to another hotel in downtown Vancouver after our stay to be closer to the other tourists attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PearlJamDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

This was the third time staying here. We called that night and was helped courteously by the front desk agent. She got us a room at a good rate. Room was clean. The beds and pillows were so comfortable we almost snuck the pillows with us home haha. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taylorta2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We like Hamton Inns. This Hampton was marked by terrific front desk service. We liked it so much that we wanted to extend our stay. and even though they were booked when we asked , they worked with us and found us a room. We left for a few days to go up to Whistler and by gosh, when we came back , they found us another room, even though they were initially booked up. They even called us to let us know. The manager took personal responsibility for the outcome.

They have a great pool with a nice and pretty exciting slide.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Champaignguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed here for five nights (a suite and 2 additional rooms) we found the entire facility extremely clean following their recent renovations, extremely well managed- centrally located / close to attractions / wonderful staff / terrific facilities - waterslide was the best / great value!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This hotel was nice and clean. Beds were comfy and the rooms were spacious. Nice Suite Shop and hotel staff. Water slide is pretty cool according to my kids.

Only a few issues that kept this review from Excellent. When the train goes by, the floor and bed shake. Not really the hotel's fault and thank goodness that there aren't many trains. And the internet is a bit slow at times. Not all the time, just enough to be annoying. Breakfast is just okay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvHaribo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alnoor T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest
We are pleased that your kids loved our waterslide - the only one in the area. When your kids say it was "cool" , they must refer to the fast speed, as well as the splash plunge in to the water.
Regarding the train noise, we apologise about this, however next time ask for a room on the main floor and the train noise and vibration will be less noticeable. In terms of our breakfast offering, please do let us know what additional items you would have liked to see. We love getting suggestions from our guests so we can improve. The Internet is a very important amenity and it looks like it could have been faster. We have embarked on a program to upgrade our internet service and adding more access points so you will get faster and more stable connection .Thankyou for staying with us and for your candid feedback. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surrey
Ramada Surrey/Langley
#3 of 19 in Surrey
520 reviews
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#1 of 11 in Langley City
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fleetwood
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
Newton
Best Western King George Inn & Suites
Guildford
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey

Address: 19500 Langley Bypass, Surrey, British Columbia V3S 7R2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Surrey
#1 Romantic Hotel in Surrey
#1 Family Hotel in Surrey
Price Range: £74 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are honored that our guests have praised our service that put us in a prestigious group of hotels....TripAdvisor's "TOP 25 hotels in Canada" three years in a row. For 2016 we were honored to be amongst the TOP FAMILY HOTELS IN CANADA. We are the only hotel in Surrey/Langley that has a Giant Indoor Water Slide that soars 3 stories high. Perfect for those Family Getaways, or just an overnight stay. For extra room, stay in our one bedroom suite with full kitchen and reward yourself with a private room. You and your entire family will also enjoy our complementary hot breakfast buffet served every morning from 6 am to 10 am. A complimentary robust Wifi internet is included in your stay. We are conveniently located near largest shopping centers in metro Vancouver with abundance of restaurants and eateries nearby. Only 30 minutes from USA border and 45 minutes from heart of Vancouver and ferries to Victoria. Enroll in our Hilton HHonors Frequent stay program and enjoy discounts only available directly through our website. We look forward to having you visit us soon. When you stay with us, you are like family. If something is not right with your stay, we don't expect you to pay. It is backed up by our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Langleysurrey Hotel Surrey
Hampton Inn And Suites Langleysurrey
Hampton Inn Surrey
Surrey Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing