We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people, good location, decent rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The rooms and common areas are typical Hampton Inn; basic and bland but clean and functional. The complimentary breakfast is also the standard Hampton Inn spread but reasonably varied and a satisfactory combination of both healthier and comfort items.

All the staff I encountered were very friendly and professional and really make this property stand out.

Chances are you will have a vehicle if you're staying here, so the shopping mall, restaurants, and grocery stores are just a couple of minutes away by car. The location was very handy for my business requirements.

The hotel is wedged between a busy highway and busy railway tracks. My room faced the railway tracks (with nice views of Mt Baker on clear days) but I only recall being woken out of my sleep once during my four night stay. Trains seem to run quite frequently and are not shy about using their warning horns.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jer21xxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

555 - 561 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

The hotel is nice but the train that passes many times during the night will wake you out of a sound sleep - If hotels are going to be built so close to train tracks they need to build superior sound barriers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I use this hotel everytime I have a business trip in Surrey. I have visited different hotels, I would say this is the cleanest hotel I have stayed. When you stay in hotels, you look at the beddings, towels and carpets and you feel the dirt, not in this hotel. The room I stayed is immaculate , so is the dining and lobby. Everyone is very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ciony30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The Langley/Surrey Hampton Hotel is an oasis of hospitality with spacious, comfortable, immaculate clean rooms and suites. The complimentary breakfast has a delicious variety that is well laid out in a very spacious and ambient dining area. The staff were all extraordinaire in making our stay very memorable and pleasant. Great value for our accommodation dollar!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The Hampton Inn was a great nugget in the busy city of Langley. We arrived very late in the evening and the staff went out of their way to make us (2 families) feel very welcomed and helped us with a baby playpen. Can't thank them enough for the perfect stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 757WindyCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Enjoyed the stay. Location of the hotel is very convenient. Breakfast quality and variety is very good. The hotel should add more alternative and varieties to the breakfast on different days as for a business traveler straying for 4-5 nights eating same stuff every day becomes boring.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Purvachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We just love this hotel, it really is a class act for a decent price. From the service to the excellent breakfast in the morning, you just can't beat it in the lower mainland. We travel a few times a year to this hotel and each time there's a new improvement (this time it was the addition of super-comfortable chairs in the breakfast area). Thanks, Hampton, you've got us coming back for more. Our kids literally ask to come stay with you before they even consider what to do in the area, :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brandy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Ramada Surrey/Langley
#3 of 19 in Surrey
545 reviews
Guildford
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newton
Best Western King George Inn & Suites
Guildford
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Fleetwood
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey

Address: 19500 Langley Bypass, Surrey, British Columbia V3S 7R2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Surrey
#1 Romantic Hotel in Surrey
Price Range: £72 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are honored that our guests have praised our service that put us in a prestigious group of hotels....TripAdvisor's "TOP 25 hotels in Canada" three years in a row. For 2016 we were honored to be amongst the TOP FAMILY HOTELS IN CANADA. We are the only hotel in Surrey/Langley that has a Giant Indoor Water Slide that soars 3 stories high. Perfect for those Family Getaways, or just an overnight stay. For extra room, stay in our one bedroom suite with full kitchen and reward yourself with a private room. You and your entire family will also enjoy our complementary hot breakfast buffet served every morning from 6 am to 10 am. A complimentary robust Wifi internet is included in your stay. We are conveniently located near largest shopping centers in metro Vancouver with abundance of restaurants and eateries nearby. Only 30 minutes from USA border and 45 minutes from heart of Vancouver and ferries to Victoria. Enroll in our Hilton HHonors Frequent stay program and enjoy discounts only available directly through our website. We look forward to having you visit us soon. When you stay with us, you are like family. If something is not right with your stay, we don't expect you to pay. It is backed up by our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Langleysurrey
Hampton Inn & Suites Langleysurrey Hotel Surrey
Hampton Inn Surrey
Surrey Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing