We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best Indian BBQ you can get in a restaurant”
Review of Chef's Kebab

Chef's Kebab
Ranked #12 of 842 Restaurants in Surrey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$14
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Chef's Kebab. Found on Fleetwood & 162 Street, we take pride in offering high quality foods in a casual family style atmosphere. We have excellent reputation in serving delicious and yummy variety of kebabs and Indian dishes. Uncover the mouth watering taste of Indian cuisine, where each dish is unique in its flavor and aroma. Come and visit us soon and experience only the best.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Simply the best Indian BBQ you can get in a restaurant”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

As the title says: this is the best Indian BBQ you can get in a restaurant. Please note that this restaurant is located in Surrey, BC, where there are many excellent Indian restaurants.
When you see the restaurant from outside it gives you a totally wrong impression - it is heavily understated, sharing the building with a car dealership. But, when you get your food from always friendly and nice waiters - and that is what counts - you just cannot stop eating, it is soooo good. Also order a mango lasi for semi-sweet taste, and some yoghurt to help you with spices if you need it. And the bill at the end will be a modest one.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jadrija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    35
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Me and my husband went there for dinner and our experience with chef's Kebab was unforgettable. From that day we always get food from there i love veggy Manchurian and kadhai chicken, its really awesome, i also like Tandoori Chicken and Chicken Tikka Afghani. Atmosphere is really peaceful and Chef Viren is very nice guy he is very friendly person. I am sure if i recommend this restaurant to any one, it won't let me down.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RajwantDhaliwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

They used to be in the complex where our tattoo shop is and when they moved we almost cried! They have the best chicken kabob caesar salad anywhere! Their pikora is very good also. We now have to drive there at least twice a month or more to get our fix. Sometimes they will deliver to us. HIGHLY recommend!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank evilbyneedle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whiterock, B.C.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious and authentic”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Lucky for us that we don't live far. The food is delicious and authentic. Portions are generous and prices very reasonable. Only the location isn't great, the decor nothing special.. but you won't get much better Indian food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank fushia288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great choice”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

My husband and I and our 2 children (18, 9 y/o) went to this restaurant for the first time and this was the best Indian food we have eaten in a long time. The service is great. The lady who served us was very very nice and genuine. The food was heavenly and very fresh. The prices are really good. We are definitely going back here. I would recommend this restaurant to anybody who like good Indian food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jstcroix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chef's Kebab also viewed

Surrey, British Columbia
Delta, British Columbia
 
Langley, British Columbia
Surrey, British Columbia
 
Surrey, British Columbia
Surrey, British Columbia
 

Been to Chef's Kebab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing