We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food is delicious!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chef's Kebab

Chef's Kebab
Ranked #14 of 826 Restaurants in Surrey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$14
Cuisines: Indian, Afghani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to Chef's Kebab. Found on Fleetwood & 162 Street, we take pride in offering high quality foods in a casual family style atmosphere. We have excellent reputation in serving delicious and yummy variety of kebabs and Indian dishes. Uncover the mouth watering taste of Indian cuisine, where each dish is unique in its flavor and aroma. Come and visit us soon and experience only the best.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food is delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I've been to the old location by scott road and the food was great and still is! It was one of those little gems that was hard to find. The new location is closer to my home and I took my boyfriend there and he loved it. The staff was friendly and the new place is a lot bigger giving off a relaxing atmosphere. Tried the vegetarian curry, so yummy! I will definitely come back here again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa_p87320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    32
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Taste & Good Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Simply enjoy, you won't regret it! There are lots of option in town but this is one of the best. The malai kofta are yummy. The naan is soft and buttery. We enjoyed every bit and wiped our plates clean.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank fatima_mk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hole in the wall find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Stumbled upon this place on Fraser highway earlier this year. Price is reasonable but the quality is amazing. The flavour and tenderness are memorable. I had to ban the kids from eating this so my wife and I can have left overs the next day. So the kids are stuck with subway.

Helpful?
2 Thank Nathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Simply the best Indian BBQ you can get in a restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

As the title says: this is the best Indian BBQ you can get in a restaurant. Please note that this restaurant is located in Surrey, BC, where there are many excellent Indian restaurants.
When you see the restaurant from outside it gives you a totally wrong impression - it is heavily understated, sharing the building with a car dealership. But, when you get your food from always friendly and nice waiters - and that is what counts - you just cannot stop eating, it is soooo good. Also order a mango lasi for semi-sweet taste, and some yoghurt to help you with spices if you need it. And the bill at the end will be a modest one.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jadrija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Me and my husband went there for dinner and our experience with chef's Kebab was unforgettable. From that day we always get food from there i love veggy Manchurian and kadhai chicken, its really awesome, i also like Tandoori Chicken and Chicken Tikka Afghani. Atmosphere is really peaceful and Chef Viren is very nice guy he is very friendly person. I am sure if i recommend this restaurant to any one, it won't let me down.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RajwantDhaliwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chef's Kebab also viewed

Surrey, British Columbia
Surrey, British Columbia
 
Surrey, British Columbia
Delta, British Columbia
 
Surrey, British Columbia
Surrey, British Columbia
 

Been to Chef's Kebab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing