We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice staff, comfortable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western King George Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I stayed here 2 nights while in Surrey visiting family and I thought it was a great choice. The room was very spacious, had a mini fridge, coffee maker and microwave and the bathroom was spacious enough, with plenty of bath products. I thought the beds were pretty comfortable (maybe a bit on the soft side) and there was minimal noise from the road so my sleep wasn't disturbed. All of the staff I encountered were very friendly and courteous, and they told me there was an indoor pool and hot tub that I was welcome to use. I noticed some questionable characters (especially at night) near the edge of the hotel parking lot and by the convenience store next door, but the hotel has taken steps to ensure guests aren't bothered. The lobby door is locked from 9pm to 6am, there are security cameras, and a sign in the elevator advises you not to leave anything in your car so as to prevent theft. There was a coffee and donut shop next door, by the convenience store, and several restaurants and shops across the street and on the other side of the hotel.
The nearest Starbucks is just under a mile away (if you're an espresso drinker) so I just made coffee in the room and it was very good. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

401 - 407 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed at the BW on KGB when getting a home reno, because it is one of the nicer places around and close to home (some of the motels on KGH are pretty scarey!). The price was reasonable and we found all the staff very pleasant and helpful. There is good effort to keep out the riff raff and accomodate travellers, workers and other more upstanding guests. We enjoyed the pool & hottub and the continental breakfast was sufficient. We would stay again and recommend to visiting friends or family that are looking for something nice in the Surrey area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLMinVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Stayed here while enjoying some golfing in Surrey. Great room with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was great and staff were very helpful with a restaurant recommendation.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

This hotel is ideally located in Surrey. King George Hwy is 99A, a main artery. Service was quick for check-in/out. Free local newspaper and sewing kit was available as well as iron and board. The room was a pleasant suite for three adults. It was very clean throughout. Master bed was excellent and room was dark and quiet for good sleeping. Outer room had a hide a bed that was found reasonably comfortable. Each area had its own TV and the door gave privacy. Coffee available in the room. Wireless and fitness center/pool were not used. Breakfast was decent with a waffle maker, toaster and microwave. Fresh fruit as well as juice was available along with an assortment of buns, bagels, croissants and cereals. At $125 it was reasonable. We liked the sleep quality best and the scrambled eggs least during a 4 day stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Old_Travellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights in July to spend time in Vancouver and surrounds including heading to Bellingham. Great room, good pool and hot tub with good breakfast.....bigger breakfast room than most Best Westerns. Front desk staff very helpful especially with directions and local area. But....best part was the Hotels proximity to public transport. You catch the bus just across the road then short trip to Sky Train and take Sky Train all the way into Vancouver....excellent. Grab a all day pass for $9 from the MACS right next door. Plenty of restaurants nearby, then just a short drive to the border crossing at Blaine, Washington for cheap gas and shopping...(not tax for Albertans) even better. This Hotel is in an excellent location for visiting Vancouver and the US with everything you expect from a Best Western.....good one BW

Room Tip: Ask for top floor room with even number then have great views to the Mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crikey68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

this was a great location for me, very central to all the places I needed to be. The room was very clean and modern and the fridge and microwave came in handy. I got an even-numbered room (the quiet side, apparently), so I didn't see for myself how noisy the odd-numbered side was. The breakfast room was really big. The pool was okay for splashing around in, and the fitness room had an elliptical trainer, an exercise bike, a bench and some free weights. That room, however, was very hot and humid and I only lasted 10 minutes in there before I had to stop. They had a little table fan on the floor but it wasn't terribly effective. If you're coming in from southbound King George Boulevard, the sign for the hotel is almost impossible to see because it's blocked by trees on the neighboring property. There is only one access point to the hotel, so if you miss it you have to go around the block and try again. Overall, lovely room, had a great sleep, excellent location, friendly staff - I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalgaryPrairieLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

During our week stay, my wife and I were very satisfied with the overall accommodations. We found the rooms spacious (2 double beds) and clean. We liked the convenience of a microwave and small fridge. The hotel staff was pleasant. The continental breakfast was very basic. Road noise was annoying but tolerable in the early morning. None of that constant ventilation noise so apparent in some hotels, and the doors didn't slam when closed so it was quieter with people leaving in the early morning. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Got a great rate booking online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron4508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Guildford
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Guildford
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Surrey/Langley
#3 of 19 in Surrey
545 reviews
Fleetwood
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western King George Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western King George Inn & Suites

Address: 8033 King George Blvd, Surrey, British Columbia V3W 5B4, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS King George Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > Newton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Surrey
#2 Business Hotel in Surrey
#6 Romantic Hotel in Surrey
Price Range: £66 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western King George Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western King George Inn & Suites features 71 fully-equipped deluxe hotel rooms and suites. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, you'll be surrounded by conveniences to make you feel at home. Our hotel is ideally located in the city's business district. We are close to SFU, Kwantlen Polytechnic University, only four kilometres from Surrey Memorial Hospital, and the closest Best Western to the Skytrain. Our central location offers you the opportunity to explore many of the fun things to do in Surrey and the Vancouver area. Numerous ski hills are within a one-hour drive of the city, or choose to dine at the beach after a visit to one of our premier golf courses. We strive to consistently offer exceptional service and value at Best Western King George Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western King George Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus King George Hotel Surrey
Best Western Plus King George Inn And Suites
Best Western Surrey
Surrey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing