We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western King George Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Sandman Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Days Inn Surrey(Surrey)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canadian Inn(Surrey)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
192
171
57
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
171
57
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking georgequeen suitememorial hospitalwafflesexcellent locationspacious roombest westernspool and hot tubhotel is cleancontinental breakfasteasy accessfront desk staffsurrey areadowntown vancouverfridge and microwaveshort drivewould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks. The room was of excellent quality for the price. Staff are very friendly, and the hot tub and pool awesome! Good location with lots of resturants to choose from in the immediate area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidrowsell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni-lynn H, Front Office Manager at Best Western King George Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased you had a good experience with us especially considering you stayed with us for 2 weeks. It can be hard to be away from home and we like to offer as much variety and consistency for our long term stays guests as possible, We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Jenni-lynn Hewitt
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS
King George Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

My wife and I stayed for two nights here while we were in town for her nephew’s wedding. She had stayed here last year and automatically booked it again. It turned out that the hotel had the best rate in the area as a number of other out of town wedding guests also booked the hotel.
The room was very clean and reasonably modern; our room had a very cold refrigerator and microwave oven. I did use the microwave and was very pleased to see that it was spotless inside and out. My sister in-law noticed in one of the other rooms that it was an efficiency with full kitchenette for longer stays. The only thing this room didn’t have is a safe. The hotel has a indoor pool but we didn’t get a chance to use it so I can’t comment on it. Our room faced south and it had a nice view of the Robin Donuts parking lot with all the lights. The drapes are good but a couple of times I woke up in the middle of the night and thought it was day out. The continental breakfast is good with fresh waffles, scrambled egg patties and a changing meat every day (first bacon then sausage patties then sausage links). Also it has the usual cereals and juices. The tea and coffee plus juices are available 24 hours a day.
The entrance is located off of King George south and is not accessible from the north bound lanes. If you are coming down 80th street or north on King George, just past the Robins doughnuts on 80th is a small street (more of an alley) that has an access to the back of the hotels parking lot. If you are relying on a GPS it will take you for a round about way to get you to the hotel, ignore it and use the 80th street entrance.
All in all I have not much to complain about. The staff was courteous and friendly, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel more than met out needs and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Use entrance off 80th next to the Robins Donuts when heading north on King George
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisfromTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni-lynn H, Front Office Manager at Best Western King George Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Wow! What a review. Thank you ever so much for taking the time to write such a thorough review of everything you experienced while you were with us. We do our very best to offer a pleasant and comfortable stay for all guests and I am happy to hear that was what you experienced.

Jenni-lynn Hewitt
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS
King George Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenni-lynn H, Front Office Manager at Best Western King George Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2013

My wife, son and I had a great stay at the Best Western Plus King George.
We had a suite so that we had some privacy and so did our 13 year old son. the service was excelent, as were the breakfasts, and the room was very clean. we will be staying here again when we are going back to the lower mainland to visit. thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni-lynn H, Front Office Manager at Best Western King George Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

I am very happy to hear you had a great stay. We appreciate guests' like yourselves taking the time to give us feedback. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the area!

Yours Truly,

Jenni-lynn Hewitt
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenni-lynn H, Front Office Manager at Best Western King George Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews