We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very responsive to guests”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very responsive to guests”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Very caring and responsive to medical issues, including complete change of bedding due to a diabetic low blood sugar sweatout and trimming key card to help blind guest. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was pretty basic, but they never seemed to run out. Need more tables during peak times in breakfast room - although lack of tables did make people share and make new friends:) Even with all our requests they never made us feel like we were pests.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni-lynn H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel Cindy. We always strive to offer the best customer service possible and I am so happy to hear our staff went above and beyond for you and your family. We look forward to seeing you again questions and all! That is what we are here for!

Jenni-lynn Hewitt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    136
    44
    16
    10
See reviews for
125
60
34
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ponoka, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in August. Really Appreciated the excellent continental breakfast, which had lots of variety and waffles! The front desk staff was very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. The rooms was equipped with all the modern amenities, had extremely comfy beds, and housekeeping kept the rooms very clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simplyexpensive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni-lynn H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am happy you enjoyed what we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area!

Yours Truly,
Jenni-lynn Hewitt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponoka
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I have stayed here twice and enjoyed my stays every time. This Hotel is always clean and has great service. My kids loved the pool and the continental breakfast. I would like to say that the Front desk manager was amazing she was able to answer all the questions we had about the area and helped us with anything else that we need; also the prices of the room were very reasonable. I will be staying here next time I come to BC!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni-lynn H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
I am so very pleased to hear you had such a great stay with us. I'm glad I was able to answer all of your questions! We look forward to seeing you on your third visit to the area. Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Yours Truly,
Jenni-lynn Hewitt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Very pleasent stay and good value for money. Good location to where we wanted to be, hotel staff where excellent and very helpful. For me, the best Best Western I've stayed at! Breakfast was satisfactory, my daughter enjoyed cooking up some waffels in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Herjeet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni-lynn H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted to hear you had a great stay. The waffles are very popular (and tasty) so I am happy to hear you enjoyed them. We hope to see you again in the future.

Yours truly,
Jenni-lynn Hewitt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Room rate was excellent. Excellent for continental breakfast. Liked the multiple pastries choices. Rooms were nice and quiet, clean w/ flat screen TV. 30 minutes to Richmond, 45 minutes to Vancover. Would stay here again. Price was right.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni-lynn H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
We would love to see you again in the future! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your review.

Jenni-lynn Hewitt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kitchener, on
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Stayed there for 6 nights in July 2013. Hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was good and my son really liked making his own waffles. Had a couple issues with housekeeping but nothing major. Stayed in a king suite with a separate bedroom. The only air conditioning unit is in the room so the living room area was hard to keep at a comfortable temperature. The pull out sofa bed was brutally uncomfortable but for a kid it was ok.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni-lynn H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am disappointed to hear not all aspects of it were great. I would recommend our standard room with 2 queen beds for you next time. I think it would suit your needs better. I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Yours Truly,
Jenni-lynn Hewitt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmon, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Great hotel, very clean pool with thick towels and room was spacious. Breakfast had a good assortment of bread and rolls. Also the hotel is close to shops if needed. We are an older couple and have traveled a lot. We have found Best Western hotels to be very consistent in quality. The most important thing when traveling is a goo nights sleep and all the beds have given that.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni-lynn H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
A good night's sleep is defintely important and I am pleased to hear that is exactly what you experienced! Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

Jenni-lynn Hewitt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Fleetwood
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guildford
Four Points by Sheraton Surrey
South Surrey
BEST WESTERN Peace Arch Inn
Guildford
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites
Address: 8033 King George Blvd, Surrey, British Columbia V3W 5B4, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS King George Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > Newton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Surrey
#2 Business Hotel in Surrey
#6 Romantic Hotel in Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western King George Inn & Suites, features 71 fully-equipped deluxe rooms and suites. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure you'll be surrounded by all the conveniences and amenities required to ensure your hotel stay in Surrey, BC, is an enjoyable one. The Best Western King George Inn & Suites is ideally located in the cities business district. Our central location in Surrey offers you the opportunity to visit one of the numerous ski hills within a one-hour drive of the city, or dine at the beach after a visit to one of our premier golf courses. Amenities featured inside the hotel include free deluxe hot continental breakfast, free parking, complimentary newspapers, free wired and wireless internet, guest laundry facilities and a business center. All rooms at the hotel come with a fridge and microwave, a Keurig K-cup brewer, hairdryers, and irons and ironing boards. At the best Western King George Inn & Suites your satisfaction is our goal, we strive to consistently offer exceptional service and value for a top quality Surrey hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus King George Hotel Surrey
Best Western Plus King George Inn And Suites
Best Western Surrey
Surrey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing