We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
100 Mile House, BC, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our stay”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Everything was wonderful we were really happy. The staff was wonderful, they were helpful and pleasant. Made us feel very welcome.WE are really excited about staying there again.We used the pool and that was very well set up, clean had a tv. The decor was beautiful and the facility was very clean

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni-lynn H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
What a great review to see first thing this morning. Thank you for taking the time to write us feedback regarding your stay with us. I am delighted to hear it was a positive one. We strive to offer the best product we can and provide the best customer service possible. Reviews like yours let me know that we are doing just that. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area!

Jenni-lynn Hewitt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    138
    47
    17
    10
See reviews for
130
64
35
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Ecxceelent experience. From our ungodly arrival at 3:30 am, we were treated politely by staff. Our room was clean, comfortable and welcoming. Ample parking. The hotel was QUIET which for someone coming from a rural area was a blessing. Traffic noise minimal.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Máirín F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni-lynn H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am happy to hear you had an excellent experience with us. We hope you will visit again!

Jenni-lynn Hewitt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Hotel was very noisy but complaining didn't help. Staff next morning sad they were going to ask them to leave but that was too late for our nights sleep. couldn't use fitness room it was way to hot and water all over the floor Poor design having the towels in the fitness room so everyone from the pool comes in wet. Room really hot had to sleep with the air conditioner on and it was cold outside. No gluten free products for breakfast although most BW usually do I was very surprised. staff listened to complaints very nicely but nothing was changed

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dolores L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni-lynn H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is always unfortunate when a guest doesn't have a great experience. You offered this feedback at check out which we recorded and plan to review with the management team during our next meeting. We are already looking into moving our towel rack in the pool area as it was a great suggestion you made. We hope you will visit us again in the future and thank you again for taking the time to offer us your feedback and suggestions.

Jenni-lynn Hewitt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We always stay here twice a year for our convention. It is affordable, clean and convenient location for us. Excellent breakfast too! We stayed in a suite and it is just about right for our family. Next time I will try to book a room with kitchen. Great staff!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCATUBIGAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni-lynn H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
I am happy to hear you have been enjoying our hotel through the years! Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you during your next convention.

Jenni-lynn Hewitt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

When we were looking for a hotel close to our relatives in Surrey we had a few to choose from. Knowing that Best Western is a name to rely on. We were very happy to see that we were right. this is a very nice facility in an urban setting, very well maintained, clean, great staff and accessible.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni-lynn H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
It is great to hear you had a good stay with us. We pride ourselves on great customer service and cleanliness. We have a great team here and I am happy to hear you experienced that while you were here.

Jenni-lynn Hewitt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Bc
Level Contributor
342 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Had to spend a night to attend my brothers funeral. Got a nice suite upgrade which was fantastic! Hotel is still in great shape and they have added some breakfast items.

Suite had a TV in the living room and bedroom which was great. Wifi was easy to link up and kept a strong signal the whole time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni-lynn H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you very much for your review Tim. I am happy to hear you had such a great stay. It is always nice to see repeat guests like yourself. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Yours Truly,

Jenni-lynn Hewitt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2013

15 mins to the US border, so if you want to cross these two countries by car, this hotel would be the best choice. There are also some Malls nearby, two supermarkets opens to midnight and several express-foods.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shih Chun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni-lynn H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We hope to see you on your next cross-country trip!!

Jenni-lynn Hewitt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Fleetwood
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
Guildford
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Guildford
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whalley
Days Inn Surrey
Days Inn Surrey
#11 of 19 in Surrey
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites
Address: 8033 King George Boulevard, Surrey, British Columbia V3W 5B4, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS King George Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > Newton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Surrey
#6 Romantic Hotel in Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western King George Inn & Suites, features 71 fully-equipped deluxe rooms and suites. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure you'll be surrounded by all the conveniences and amenities required to ensure your hotel stay in Surrey, BC, is an enjoyable one. The Best Western King George Inn & Suites is ideally located in the cities business district. Our central location in Surrey offers you the opportunity to visit one of the numerous ski hills within a one-hour drive of the city, or dine at the beach after a visit to one of our premier golf courses. Amenities featured inside the hotel include free deluxe hot continental breakfast, free parking, complimentary newspapers, free wired and wireless internet, guest laundry facilities and a business center. All rooms at the hotel come with a fridge and microwave, a Keurig K-cup brewer, hairdryers, and irons and ironing boards. At the best Western King George Inn & Suites your satisfaction is our goal, we strive to consistently offer exceptional service and value for a top quality Surrey hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus King George Hotel Surrey
Best Western Plus King George Inn And Suites
Best Western Surrey
Surrey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing