We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Peace Arch Inn
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great night sleep”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We were passing through and we always stay a Best Western and it was great as always the beds were comfortable the rooms were clean and the services can't ask for better. Thanks and keep up the great work.

Room Tip: Worth every cent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    76
    40
    17
    22
See reviews for
82
67
18
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

This Best Western was a little disappointing compared to other Best Westerns we've stayed at. But it was clean and comfortable - OK for a one-night stay. The breakfast was OK, but the seating is so limited, we ended up bringing everything up to our room, because there was no place to sit! Plenty of places to eat in the area and lots of convenient gas stations.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcarbaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We stayed for 1 night just before Victoria Day in May.
The hotel is situated on a busy road but we couldn't hear any road noise at all.
Our room was a good size, well maintained and very clean. It had a small kitchenette unit made up of a sink, 2 hotplate rings and a fridge as well as a selection of basic crockery and cutlery. There was also a microwave and so you could make simple meals if you wanted to. Unfortunately the television didn't work in the room but someone did come up immediately to try to fix it. It didn't matter to us as we didn't want to watch anything other than the news and weather.
The front desk staff that we met were friendly, helpful and efficient.
The breakfast area is small so it can become congested especially if some people don't think and block the access to the food choices. The choices were good although not always replenished unless someone specifically asked - when we stayed there were also 2 teams staying - a young group of softball players and a group of lacrosse players so plenty of food was needed butit wasn't always there.
There is a computer available for general use in a small room off the lobby - the internet speed was good - and there is a printer to use as well.
We would choose to stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel. The rooms are clean with two beds in both of the rooms I've stayed in. The staff are very pleasent and helpful. The rooms have cable TV and Internet, on my second stay I had my iPad with me and found it very hard to log into the wifi and found I had better wifi reception in the parking lot than in my room. There is a free breakfast provided but with very limited seating. There is nothing wrong with this hotel but I've gotten better bang for my buck in similar hotels.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Ferrytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

Easy access to higway 99 and the trendy white rock beach area. The rooms were a bit small, but comfy beds and a large flat screen TV on the wall. The pool area is in the basement, but perfect for a quick dip and the sauna was great. The breakfast area was pretty crowded, even when empty, but included waffles and hard boiled eggs in addition to the basics. Service was friendly, and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Freightcarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Decent location close to freeways, Whiterock Beach and US Border, Staff is excllent and Super Friendly, Loved the free wifi wish they had the waffle machine like other best westerns, rooms are super clean we would difintaley repeat

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Worldtraveler1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed as a team for a skating competition at the Surrey Arena. The location was perfect - only 5 minutes from the arena with lots of restaurant and shopping options nearby. Despite being right on King George I never experienced any traffic noise. The interior walls seem to be a bit on the thin side, though, as we were able to hear most conversations from the hallway or next room.

They are in the process of doing minor updates/renovations to some of the rooms, which is great. Unfortunately our room had just had some painting done and the paint fumes were overpowering when we walked in. It wasn't mentioned to us at check in, although there were a couple of 'wet paint' signs in the room. I left the window open while we went out for dinner and it was tolerable when we returned. With all our team staying on the same floor we didn't really want to move to another room and be away from there.

Front desk staff are very friendly and helpful, the continental breakfast is decent, the pool is small but clean. Overall, a great place to stay for the price. This is our second year at this hotel for this competition and I'm sure we'll be back again next year.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VIBizTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surrey
Ocean Promenade Hotel
#1 of 2 in White Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
South Surrey
Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
Newton
Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whalley
Days Inn Surrey
Days Inn Surrey
#11 of 19 in Surrey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Peace Arch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Peace Arch Inn

Property: Best Western Peace Arch Inn
Address: 2293 King George Boulevard, Surrey, British Columbia V4A 5A4, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > South Surrey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Peace Arch Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful South Surrey/White Rock area. The perfect setting to enjoy all the amenities of this beautiful location. 42 Deluxe rooms all including complimentary continental breakfast, indoor swimming pool, hot tub, sauna, complimentary high speed internet and coin operated laundry. Within walking distance to restaurants, the newest shopping district in the area. 3km from the famous White Rock Beach and Pier, Crescent Beach and Morgan Creek Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Peace Arch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Peace Arch Hotel Surrey
Best Western Surrey
Surrey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing