We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Peace Arch Inn
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Reviewed 23 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DIRK W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

Since this was our first trip to BC, I would say this hotel definately holds up to Best Western standards. Very clean and comfortable place to say. We got to the hotel a couple of hours before check in time and the front desk clerk was very helpful to check us in early. This hotel doesn't have as many amenities as some of the others but it still is a great place to stay while in Canada. I also want to add that the Canadian folks are very friendly and helpful. I have always heard a lot of negatives about Canadian folks, but based upon my experience the people are great. Canada is a beautiful place to visit. It seems to be very safe and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rickster67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

although the hotel appears to be out of the way of White Rock/South Surrey business area, it is actually only a nice 7 - 8 block walk to the local mall/business area. (head down KGH one block to 156st. turn right onto 156 and walk to 20th or 16th ave and turn right again. main intersection is 16th Ave and 152 St.). decent basic continental breakfast. get there before 9 though or you may lose out. Staff very helpful however, if in need of something to eat and have arrived late. Just ask front desk person. I killed my battery forgetting to shut off my headlights one night. Front desk person got the handyman to come jump me with his own vehicle within 15 minutes. Wish I could remember their names!! he was originally from the Phillipines. Very friendly and helpful person. Thanks!!! my room was first floor close to lobby and wasn't too bad for noise. air conditioner a bit loud but annoying

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DawnJ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We were passing through and we always stay a Best Western and it was great as always the beds were comfortable the rooms were clean and the services can't ask for better. Thanks and keep up the great work.

Room Tip: Worth every cent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

This Best Western was a little disappointing compared to other Best Westerns we've stayed at. But it was clean and comfortable - OK for a one-night stay. The breakfast was OK, but the seating is so limited, we ended up bringing everything up to our room, because there was no place to sit! Plenty of places to eat in the area and lots of convenient gas stations.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcarbaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We stayed for 1 night just before Victoria Day in May.
The hotel is situated on a busy road but we couldn't hear any road noise at all.
Our room was a good size, well maintained and very clean. It had a small kitchenette unit made up of a sink, 2 hotplate rings and a fridge as well as a selection of basic crockery and cutlery. There was also a microwave and so you could make simple meals if you wanted to. Unfortunately the television didn't work in the room but someone did come up immediately to try to fix it. It didn't matter to us as we didn't want to watch anything other than the news and weather.
The front desk staff that we met were friendly, helpful and efficient.
The breakfast area is small so it can become congested especially if some people don't think and block the access to the food choices. The choices were good although not always replenished unless someone specifically asked - when we stayed there were also 2 teams staying - a young group of softball players and a group of lacrosse players so plenty of food was needed butit wasn't always there.
There is a computer available for general use in a small room off the lobby - the internet speed was good - and there is a printer to use as well.
We would choose to stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel. The rooms are clean with two beds in both of the rooms I've stayed in. The staff are very pleasent and helpful. The rooms have cable TV and Internet, on my second stay I had my iPad with me and found it very hard to log into the wifi and found I had better wifi reception in the parking lot than in my room. There is a free breakfast provided but with very limited seating. There is nothing wrong with this hotel but I've gotten better bang for my buck in similar hotels.

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank Ferrytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surrey
South Surrey
Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
Ocean Promenade Hotel
#1 of 2 in White Rock
297 reviews
Newton
Best Western King George Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guildford
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Ramada Surrey/Langley
#3 of 19 in Surrey
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Peace Arch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Peace Arch Inn

Address: 2293 King George Blvd, Surrey, British Columbia V4A 5A4, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > South Surrey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Price Range: £60 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Peace Arch Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful South Surrey/White Rock area. The perfect setting to enjoy all the amenities of this beautiful location. 42 Deluxe rooms all including complimentary continental breakfast, indoor swimming pool, hot tub, sauna, complimentary high speed internet and coin operated laundry. Within walking distance to restaurants, the newest shopping district in the area. 3km from the famous White Rock Beach and Pier, Crescent Beach and Morgan Creek Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Peace Arch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Peace Arch Hotel Surrey
Best Western Surrey
Surrey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing