We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Peace Arch Inn
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Sav at the Front Desk is welcoming and knowledgeable - always professional, yet warm enough that it feels like he's welcoming you home! Despite this property is some distance from my usual Surrey destinations, it is convenient for those wishing to head south, or needing a South Surrey location. I had family that previously stayed at this property (and were impressed with the customer service), so this was my first choice when looking for a place to stay during the Christmas period. The internet price when booking 2 nights was quite reasonable. On arrival, we were allowed to check in early, which was helpful to our overall plans. The pool, hot tub, sauna and changerooms were all clean, appropriately lit, and in working order. Well-stocked pool towels. Our room was clean and prepared. Heating system (there was snow on the ground when we were there) worked and heated room well. Usual bathroom amenities, with a card indicating further supplies available if we had forgotten anything. Free high-speed wifi worked perfectly throughout stay. The lap-desk was a thoughtful addition to room - would be something I would use and appreciate during business travel. Regarding the weather at this time of year - the parking lot had been plowed, and all the spots were clear of snow. The included breakfast was very nicely done: had something for everyone, had healthy options, was well-stocked. I recommend the multi-grain toast - to die for! So delicious! If you are familiar with the Best Western rating system, this property felt more like a Best Western Plus, rather than a basic. I would stay here again, for both business and holiday travel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternPeaceArch, Sales and Marketing Manager at Best Western Peace Arch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Michelle,

Thank you for your excellent detailed review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had an outstanding experience with our hotel. Sav is highly motivated employee and just one of our many knowledgeable and dedicated employees ready to serve our guests. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013

i was disappointed with the pool. the pictures were better than reality. It was in the basement with no windows and it was quite small. Everything else was fine but I went there specifically to swim with my daughter and there were lessons going on so we were contained to a portion of the pool.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

I had to split up my family between two best western plus locations. Surrey and Peace Arch. Our experiences were so different. The peace arch location was awful. Terrible customer service, broken toilets, extremely unsafe feeling. Every Best western plus locks the entrance door at night and you need to buzz to enter. The Surrey location always manned their desk and opened the door in a matter of seconds. The peace arch location often took more than 20 minutes to open. Such an unsafe hassle.
Awful location. Makes me want to avoid all best westerns.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bopily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed here late October/13 and found the location great for what we wanted.....stores and
restaurants close by...coffee and tea in the room for the morning, along with the Free
breakfast...eggs, waffles, and usual cold stuff took care of the morning munchies.
Nice large room, very clean, with two nice comfy queen sized beds.
Staff very friendly, and the whole deal reasonably priced.
Will stay there again when next in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Clean comfortable and quiet room although did find a paint brush in bathroom. Breakfast had good variety of breakfast items. Friendly,helpful desk staff. Hotel was easy to find located on king George Blvd in south Surrey and very handy to shopping.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We have been staying regularly at the Peace Arch Inn since it opened. We visit two or three times per year, and have experienced extraordinary service (Sav at the front desk in particular).
The hotel has a nice location on King George Blvd within 5 mins of many shops, restaurants, and City Center. There is a Subway and A&W on either side of the hotel.
The hotel has always provided nice, clean rooms. There is a better than average continental breakfast in the lobby. The pool and gym area are great. They keep the pool at a good warm temperature.
This is great choice for the White Rock/Surrey area.We won't stay anywhere else!
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Overall good experience. Only 3 issues Coffee in Breakfast area was horrible and fresh fruit was not so fresh. Location was hard to find if you don't have a online navigator also the Best Western Sign should be a light up one.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surrey
South Surrey
Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
Ocean Promenade Hotel
#1 of 2 in White Rock
295 reviews
Newton
Best Western King George Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whalley
Days Inn Surrey
Days Inn Surrey
#11 of 19 in Surrey
296 reviews
Fleetwood
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Peace Arch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Peace Arch Inn

Address: 2293 King George Blvd, Surrey, British Columbia V4A 5A4, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > South Surrey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Price Range: £66 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Peace Arch Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful South Surrey/White Rock area. The perfect setting to enjoy all the amenities of this beautiful location. 42 Deluxe rooms all including complimentary continental breakfast, indoor swimming pool, hot tub, sauna, complimentary high speed internet and coin operated laundry. Within walking distance to restaurants, the newest shopping district in the area. 3km from the famous White Rock Beach and Pier, Crescent Beach and Morgan Creek Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Peace Arch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Peace Arch Hotel Surrey
Best Western Surrey
Surrey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing