We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Peace Arch Inn
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Penticton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Affordable”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Our family had a good stay at this hotel. The staff were extremely friendly, there were good breakfast options, the rooms were nice and had a microwave and mini fridge. The rates were also very affordable. We would stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christie3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    81
    43
    18
    23
See reviews for
90
69
19
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I was desperate for a room late at night and stopped at this BW. The lobby stank of chlorine from the pool, the front desk person was totally unwelcoming, treated me distainfully and I did not even feel safe in this location. Didn't even stop to look at the rooms....Skip this and go direct to the Surrey/Lanley Ramada, which turned out to be incredibly welcoming and wonderful just 10 minutes later!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jannalyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Surrey hotels

Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2014

pros: near the border, decent enough breakfast included, friendly manager.
cons: kind of dreary. not the freshest

In the light of day I didn't realize how near I was to the much more charming parts of White Rock. I'll try harder next time to find something closer to the town. It would be more pleasant

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmedam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternPeaceArch, Sales and Marketing Manager at Best Western Peace Arch Inn, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Ahmedam,

Thank you for your review. Our hotel thrives in providing good customer service and valuable amenities to our guests. We constantly update our room amenities to keep us abreast with current standard in providing satisfactory accommodation to our guests. We have recently updated all of our rooms with 32" flat screen TV, replaced all of our coffee makers with single- cup coffee makers and we have changed our linens to high quality linens. This is just some of the few things that we have added to our room amenities.
All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince Albert, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I stay at this hotel regularly when on business in White Rock. It has everything you need. Clean rooms, comfortable bed, friendly staff (Sav is the man) and a good breakfast.
Why anyone would stay elsewhere in White Rock defies me. You wont do better at this rate.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Titotin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternPeaceArch, Sales and Marketing Manager at Best Western Peace Arch Inn, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Titotin,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you appreciate your stay in our hotel. We are looking forward to have you back very soon.
All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed her for just one night on our roadtrip up to whistler from California. We chose it because we had booked a horse back riding tour nearby in Langley(MUST GO if you are in the area http://www.backinthesaddle.ca/). We arrived for check in around 11pm and there was an attendant ready at the front desk to greet us. This doesn't always happen during off hours and it was really nice to be welcomed immediately instead of waiting around and ringing a bell. Sav was very friendly and professional, he even changed our room to one that suited us better for no extra charge and gave us a complimentary bottle of wine! We had accidentally booked a pet friendly room and he moved us into one that was smoke/pet free. The room was large, shower was great, and everything was clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and we both woke up well rested. It was a great value and experience, definitely recommend it to anyone needing to stay near the border. FYI if you are coming from the U.S make sure you have complete directions before crossing the border, our cell service stopped immediately and we had to ask around late at night to get directions.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jiro W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternPeaceArch, Sales and Marketing Manager at Best Western Peace Arch Inn, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Jiro,

Thank you for hearing that you had an excellent stay at our hotel. Our hotel is centrally located to most of the attractions in and around White Rock and South Surrey. We are minutes away from the US/Canada border crossing which is very convenient to travelers looking for a place to stay before heading up north. Sav is very enthusiastic and always ready to extend his utmost courtesy to our guests. It means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanoose Bay, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed at the hotel for the first time, handy place for starting a US trip as it only 10 minutes from the border. Bed was excellent and room was quite quiet. There was residue of some sort of lotion on the bedside table, what looked like ketchup on the bathroom light switch and a small dark stain on the bed's bottom sheet. The complimentary breakfast room is small and not a lot of choice. We would stay again but will ask to see room first. This may just be a one time glitch but we have come to expect certain levels of service and cleanliness from Best Western.

Room Tip: Best location for getting an early start for a US driving trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternPeaceArch, Sales and Marketing Manager at Best Western Peace Arch Inn, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Edward,

Thank you for for your review. We are pleased to know that you like our bed and quietness of our room. Our complimentary continental breakfast has been expanded considerably with the addition of our fresh hot waffles, tarts, bagels to name a few last year and we are adding fresh hot pancake maker by next week. I have advised and made a copy of your review to our housekeeper so she can follow up. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Thank you and all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Sav at the Front Desk is welcoming and knowledgeable - always professional, yet warm enough that it feels like he's welcoming you home! Despite this property is some distance from my usual Surrey destinations, it is convenient for those wishing to head south, or needing a South Surrey location. I had family that previously stayed at this property (and were impressed with the customer service), so this was my first choice when looking for a place to stay during the Christmas period. The internet price when booking 2 nights was quite reasonable. On arrival, we were allowed to check in early, which was helpful to our overall plans. The pool, hot tub, sauna and changerooms were all clean, appropriately lit, and in working order. Well-stocked pool towels. Our room was clean and prepared. Heating system (there was snow on the ground when we were there) worked and heated room well. Usual bathroom amenities, with a card indicating further supplies available if we had forgotten anything. Free high-speed wifi worked perfectly throughout stay. The lap-desk was a thoughtful addition to room - would be something I would use and appreciate during business travel. Regarding the weather at this time of year - the parking lot had been plowed, and all the spots were clear of snow. The included breakfast was very nicely done: had something for everyone, had healthy options, was well-stocked. I recommend the multi-grain toast - to die for! So delicious! If you are familiar with the Best Western rating system, this property felt more like a Best Western Plus, rather than a basic. I would stay here again, for both business and holiday travel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternPeaceArch, Sales and Marketing Manager at Best Western Peace Arch Inn, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Michelle,

Thank you for your excellent detailed review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had an outstanding experience with our hotel. Sav is highly motivated employee and just one of our many knowledgeable and dedicated employees ready to serve our guests. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surrey
Ocean Promenade Hotel
#1 of 2 in White Rock
274 reviews
Newton
Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites
South Surrey
Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guildford
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Fleetwood
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Peace Arch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Peace Arch Inn

Property: Best Western Peace Arch Inn
Address: 2293 King George Boulevard, Surrey, British Columbia V4A 5A4, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > South Surrey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Peace Arch Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful South Surrey/White Rock area. The perfect setting to enjoy all the amenities of this beautiful location. 42 Deluxe rooms all including complimentary continental breakfast, indoor swimming pool, hot tub, sauna, complimentary high speed internet and coin operated laundry. Within walking distance to restaurants, the newest shopping district in the area. 3km from the famous White Rock Beach and Pier, Crescent Beach and Morgan Creek Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Peace Arch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Peace Arch Hotel Surrey
Best Western Surrey
Surrey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing