We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dining experience”

Northview Golf and Country Club
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Have attended a few events here over the past 6 months. The food was very good. Appy food was very tasty, presented well and enjoyed by our group. Staff was attentive and willing to accommodate. Would like to return to try their Sunday brunch.. Am sure it would be lovely.

Thank Josie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Director of Sales at Northview Golf and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Hello!
It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your experience. Your kind comments will be forwarded to our Management team to share with our employees who will be very pleased to know that their efforts have contributed to an enjoyable time. We look forward to seeing you again…hopefully at our Sunday Brunch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"palmer room"
in 32 reviews
"pasta"
in 9 reviews
"air canada"
in 10 reviews
"service was great"
in 4 reviews
"sports bar"
in 4 reviews
"all you can eat"
in 4 reviews
"fairways and greens"
in 5 reviews
"great courses"
in 5 reviews
"special occasions"
in 6 reviews
"the pub"
in 5 reviews
"the north shore mountains"
in 7 reviews
"make reservations"
in 4 reviews
"in great shape"
in 5 reviews
"driving range"
in 7 reviews
"lower mainland"
in 10 reviews
"salmon"
in 4 reviews
"sunny day"
in 4 reviews
Filter

220 - 224 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

Intimidating for an average golfer but very scenic, go after 6pm when they have super twilight specials.

1  Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I attended a wedding here - so my meal was free! But I would return for these reasons: (i) every single staff person from the head waiters down to the busboys were A1 - unusual. (ii) the dining rooms are gorgeous - full glass walls looking north towards the mountains (iii) the food was great. Oh - if you are thinking of a wedding, the outdoor venue is JUST RIGHT.

Thank HannahHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Director of Sales at Northview Golf and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Hello
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your kind comments will be forwarded to our management team regarding the great service you received from our staff. We are very fortunate to be able to provide such a wonderful view from the clubhouse…it really is breathtaking. We love hosting all kinds of events here at Northview – especially weddings – so glad you enjoyed your experience here! We hope you can visit us again.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Recently played here with 3 friends. Without a doubt the best golf course in the lower mainland. And a great view from the 19th green to boot

Thank TheRanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Director of Sales at Northview Golf and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Hello
It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your round of golf with your three friends. We agree…the views are great! Thank you for posting so others can experience what you have.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Had the opportunity to meet here with friends. The food was just average as well as the service. I had heard better reviews and expected more. I did not golf so it may be a great golf course!

1  Thank Ed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Northview Golf and Country Club also viewed

 
Surrey, British Columbia
Surrey, British Columbia
 

Been to Northview Golf and Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing