We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favourite Team Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Certificate of Excellence
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“Our Favourite Team Hotel”
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the past few seasons. It is the most accommodating hotel. Every request put forth seems to be granted with professionalism and a smile. The hotel is clean and the rooms are spacious. My team loves staying at this Holiday Inn location. See you again next season.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tct5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl_N_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey, responded to this review, 24 July 2011
Thank you very much for your great review! Our staff will be thrilled to read your wonderful comments and we all very much appreciate you posting your praise about our property and service. We will continue to work hard to please you and your team members.
We look forward to welcoming you back again and again.

Cheryl Neathway
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    90
    25
    6
    7
See reviews for
82
51
17
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

It is a nice enough hotel.
There was a lot of traffic at certain times. Transcanada hwy 1 is undergoing construction in this area, so the traffic was thick there.
My 5 yr old wanted a pool and they had one. We used it once. It is pretty small and on the cool side. They also have a small hot tub. we used that more than the pool I think.
We had rooms that did not face the road, so I slept well. Beds were comfy. Pillows were comfy too - one soft, one firm.
We went to Grouse mountain/capliano susp bridge one day and Vancouver another day. It is a ways to drive if you get stuck in traffic. When we went to the mountain the traffic was not a problem and this hotel seemed like a good choice. When going to Vancouver we left later in the morning again, but did hit some traffic that wasn't too bad once we got out of the immediate area.
Thier rush hour is not fun. Avoid getting into and out of Vancouver from 4 to 6:30 pm.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cynkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl_N_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey, responded to this review, 14 June 2011
Thank you very much for your great review!
We realize that navigating through the construction on the highway can be a bit challenging at times, we are so looking forward to that project being completed. Thankfully we are not affected by the noise or dust, but it can create heavier traffic during peak hours when you exit on to the highway to travel around the Lower Mainland. Your advice to avoid the highway between 4:30 and 6:00 is perfect.
I'm so pleased to hear you had a comfortable sleep as we recognize that that is one of the most important aspects of any guests' stay.
I noticed you have submitted several reviews to Tripadvisor previously. As a fellow traveler, please let me thank you for taking the time to share with us your experiences, your opinion is greatly valued and appreciated.
I also wish to thank you as a General Manager, I recognize that a guest's honest account of a stay is incredibly important to those looking to choose their next hotel and your great review truly means a lot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2011

We travelled with 11 volleyball players and 7 parents in May to this hotel.
The entire stay was fantastic. The staff including Jason who was very efficient and organized while checking our crew in to Ali on day shift, were all incredibly helpful.
The staff not only were friendly and helpful but they knew their city as well as were easily able to give directions to volleyball venues, tourist attractions and eateries.
The hotel was very clean, and looked new. The hot breakfast was excellent with lots of healthy choices for our athletes.
The beds were incredibly comfortable and the choice of pillows was second to none.
The service we received was second to none.
We will be back and we are telling all of our friends what a great facility you have and the fantastic staff you have. Thank you for the great experienc.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommavolleyball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl_N_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey, responded to this review, 24 May 2011
All of us here would like to say that we are now HUGE fans of volleyball, your team and the other teams that stayed that weekend were fantastic!
It was a true pleasure to host your stay and we are extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us, we enjoyed hosting all of you.
I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to post your great review. It excites all of us when we read about successful stays and encourages us to strive to do even better next time.
We look forward to inviting you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

I stayed in this hotel while visiting Vancouver on business. It is close enough to downtown that you can make a trip in for meetings or events, but far enough that it is not busy and crowded. Many things are nearby such as the Steveston Fisherman's Wharf and Downtown Vancouver.

What really makes this hotel stand out isn't the location or the things to do nearby...it is the staff. I found each and every one of them to be very friendly and accomodating. Having never been to Vancouver, I wanted an insider's point of view of things to see while I was there. The staff always had a smile on their faces no matter what time of day or night I saw them. I also met the General Manager of the hotel personally and he also was very kind and caring. It is the first time I have ever had a General Manager ask how they could make my stay better. I didn't have an answer! Everything was so great!

I have already recommended this hotel to my company's travel admin as well as coworkers visiting the area.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PUladybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl_N_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey, responded to this review, 18 May 2011
Thank you very much for your wonderful review!
Our staff really do care how your stay is going and I am thrilled that you felt that during your time with us. Your sincere comments will be shared with the team, I know the kind words will be greatly appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back along with your coworkers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2011

I went to the Lower Mainland for a Math competition with a group of students. The HIE upgraded the adult rooms for free so that I could be near my students. Our rooms were very nice and provided everything we needed to prepare for our competition the next day. The front desk also helped us by printing maps and helping us find a shuttle service to our competition. The free hot breakfast in the morning was delicious and one of my students kept saying, "This is sooo good. Why does this taste so good." I definitely would reccommend the HIE Surrey to anyone that needs to stay in Surrey.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evisensei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl_N_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey, responded to this review, 14 March 2011
Thank you so very much for your great comments! We really appreciate you taking the time to post your thoughts and the reaction of your students to the buffet breakfast was priceless. Your entire group was fantastic and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Cheryl Neathway
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okanagan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2011

No complaints. A good Hotel. Nothing fancy but it was clean - I have a HUGE bedbug phobia so I thoroughly scope out a rooom when I check in. Usual continental breakfast, nice staff. All in all a good stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDMomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl_N_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey, responded to this review, 7 January 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our property. I can appreciate your concern about bed bugs and cleanliness, especially these days. Thank you for noticing and mentioning that our housekeeping team take all steps to ensure you have a clean, comfortable room in which to relax.
It is interesting to see the change in the hotel industry as to what people have now come to expect in a "usual continental breakfast" which traditionally only included coffee, tea, juice, bagels, pastries and cold cereal. The free Express Start breakfast offered by all Holiday Inn Express properties far exceeds this definition offering all of the above plus a hot egg (scrambled eggs or omelets) and hot meat item (sausage, bacon or ham), yogurt, hot cereal, warm biscuits, soft boiled eggs, toast, fruit, and the signature warm cinnamon buns. Coming very soon, next week in fact, there will be the addition of pancakes through an automated pancake-making machine that the guest can operate to make fresh, hot pancakes on demand. Hopefully that addition will help us step out of the usual continental breakfast category.
Our mission is to "wow" our guests and it seems we fell short during your visit. Although a report of a good stay is nice to hear, we strive to give you a great stay and hope you give us the opportunity to try again.
Thank you again for sharing your review on our property, your effort is very much appreciated and your kind words will be shared with the team.

Best regards,

Cheryl Neathway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2010

Had family stay at this hotel and my daughter hosted my 65th birthday here and everything was top notch. All my guests commented on what a nice place it was, and I can't disagree. My family that traveled from out of town thoroughly enjoyed the place, my grandchildren loved the pool and whirlpool, and the staff were very friendly. I was most impressed with how spotless everything is.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyb1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl_N_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey, responded to this review, 29 November 2010
I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your birthday and your guests enjoyed our facilities. Our meeting spaces are Surrey's best kept secrets, slowly it is getting busier as people discover what a great central place this is to host meetings and special occasions and see how lovely the rooms are, especially the Salish Room with its private reception area including private washroom facilities and coat room.
I remember your event which was held in the Vista room; the natural light and having access to the outdoor patio is a plus in that space. I'm very glad your guests were pleased with the room.
It was a real pleasure hosting your 65th birthday and we hope to host more of your family events. Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words here on Tripadvisor and for choosing our property for the occasion. May you enjoy many more milestone birthdays!
All the best,

Cheryl Neathway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Guildford
Four Points by Sheraton Surrey
Guildford
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guildford
Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford
Newton
Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites
Fleetwood
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Address: 15808 | 104th Ave, Surrey, British Columbia V4N 5L2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > Guildford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Surrey
#4 Romantic Hotel in Surrey
#6 Business Hotel in Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Smart Choice among Vancouver Area Hotels! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey. Located just outside of Canada's third-largest city, guests of our cozy hotel experience big city convenience with rural hospitality. Combining the best of the business and leisure worlds, our hotel in Surrey stands out from the crowd of other British Columbia hotels. Business travelers appreciate our convenient on-site meeting facilities, perfect for a corporate briefing, training seminar or board meeting. Even more convenient is our Surrey hotel's unbeatable location near local business and corporations, with easy access to the Trans Canada Highway and big businesses in nearby Vancouver. Guests in town on vacation find our location among the best of British Columbia hotels. Because we are located just east of Vancouver, our hotel's guests can enjoy the attractions and shopping downtown without forsaking the charming rural pleasures located further inland. Surrey's numerous recreational parks and outdoor activities are a sign of what lies just minutes away after escaping the city. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Surrey, and you can relax in elegant rooms with stylish decor and modern amenities, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a mini fridge and microwave in all rooms. Impressive among Vancouver hotels, our amenities include an indoor pool, hot tub, sauna and Fitness Ctr. And enjoy a free breakfast with a view of woodlands and wildlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey Hotel Surrey
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Surrey
Holiday Inn Express Surrey
Holiday Inn Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing