We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelente family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Friendlly staff clean Rooms quiet área highly recommended breakfast room nice and very complete and trastee these concept of hotel very good. If comming back to the área surly we would stay here. Not to far from Vancouver atracttions shopping and airport área

Room Tip: Double interior
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blanca g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

My family was looking for a quiet spot to overnight that was not far from a major highway, close to some shopping and reasonably priced. This place fits the bill perfectly. Clean, pleasant staff and a decent breakfast all make this a value proposition. The nearby Guilford Mall has plenty of restaurant and shopping choices. If you are not driving a car, this location would not be the best choice but for a reasonable stay in the Lower Mainland, this is about as good as it gets.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard. There is no view to speak of and the courtyard rooms are remov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sagebrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl_N_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

I am a little hesitant to reply to all of these fantastic reviews for fear it is perceived as disingenuous, but it is very important to us that you all know how much it is appreciated by me and all the staff! You, our guests, make our day and we never tire of reading that you enjoyed your time with us!
Thank you very much, we wish you safe, happy journeys and would love to see you again soon!

Cheryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel. It is very convenient to the border crossing and in a good neighborhood with lots of retail and restaurants conveniently located. It is a ways in to Vancouver, but the freeway is very close by, so not a problem. Aaron at the front desk gave us great advice for what to see in our short stay in Vancouver and excellent maps and directions to get there. The service from the staff was outstanding.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogerzahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at this Holiday Inn as I was running the Surrey Music Marathon we had fantastic service all the staff were very friendly. I was most impressed with the room it was so nice I wanted to stay another night.I would definately stay at this Holiday Inn again in a second it was so clean great location for the marathon!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed for 1 night at this nice hotel and wish to have the same level of hotels in all our destinations. The room was spacious and clean with a good shower.
The bed is very comfortable. Breakfast was also good.
The staff is excellent.
Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan_rishon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl_N_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

I don't know as I can think of a nicer compliment than your headline, thank you!
We wish you the same for your travels, that they continue to be successful and comfortable, at a standard you deserve!
Your grade of 5/5 warms the heart and encourages us to do even better.
Again, thank you so much for sharing your positive thoughts!

Cheryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Usually good standards from Holiday Inn. We stayed here two nights and the room was clean and comfortable. During the free breakfast we ran out of OJ and it was refilled within five minutes. It is a little far to travel into downtown Vancouver if that is your plan.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth11180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl_N_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

A manager could really get used to these 5/5 reviews!
Thank you very much for sharing your experience here with us and the staff and I truly appreciate the recognition of how much they put in to ensuring our guests have a fantastic stay. It is true, the 30 minute trip to Vancouver can be a bother if you do plan on going there often while staying with us, we understand, despite being handy to Hwy 1 which makes the trip fairly easy with no "city driving" necessary until you reach Vancouver.
Thank you again, for choosing our hotel for your stay in Surrey, and then taking the time to post your review! Would be great to see you again!

Cheryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed here on our reward points and it is a very good hotel. It looked brand new. The rooms were very clean, well appointed, and spacious. There was good water pressure and enough hot water. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The air conditioner worked great but there was no setting to have the air on and a fan run continuously. We like the fan running to provide white noise while we sleep and drown out other rooms and the hallway.

The parking lot is not huge and on one day there was a meeting of Snap on tools in one of the meeting rooms. They drove their panel trucks and each truck took up 4 parking spaces. We had to find a parking space tucked far away in the back. I'm sure this was a one time thing but I did mention it to the manager.

We ate at the Keg for steaks which are very good. We had a better meal at Moxie's. It is not an Italian restaurant but we each got pasta and it was excellent. They had a large selection of draft beers and wine to choose from.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank socntytiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl_N_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Thank you so much for your "5" rating, especially when you faced a couple challenges while staying with us! We very rarely have an issue with parking, we appreciate your patience and acknowledgement that it was an unusual circumstance. It is such a thrill to read that our 8 year old hotel still looks and feels like new, it was a beautiful build initially and has been a pleasure to keep up in top shape. All staff on all levels sincerely care about your impression and time with us, (according to recent one on one conversations) and it is truly a team effort to keep everything clean, comfortable, and eye pleasing. Every staff member say they are proud to work here, and I am a very fortunate manager to have such a great team. Thank you very much for recognizing their efforts and sharing your experience with us here in Tripadvisor, it truly means a lot!
We wish you many safe and happy travels!

Cheryl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Guildford
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whalley
Days Inn Surrey
Days Inn Surrey
#11 of 19 in Surrey
296 reviews
Guildford
Four Points by Sheraton Surrey
Guildford
Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey

Address: 15808 | 104th Ave, Surrey, British Columbia V4N 5L2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > Guildford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Surrey
#6 Business Hotel in Surrey
Price Range: £64 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Smart Choice among Vancouver Area Hotels! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey. Located just outside of Canada's third-largest city, guests of our cozy hotel experience big city convenience with rural hospitality. Combining the best of the business and leisure worlds, our hotel in Surrey stands out from the crowd of other British Columbia hotels. Business travelers appreciate our convenient on-site meeting facilities, perfect for a corporate briefing, training seminar or board meeting. Even more convenient is our Surrey hotel's unbeatable location near local business and corporations, with easy access to the Trans Canada Highway and big businesses in nearby Vancouver. Guests in town on vacation find our location among the best of British Columbia hotels. Because we are located just east of Vancouver, our hotel's guests can enjoy the attractions and shopping downtown without forsaking the charming rural pleasures located further inland. Surrey's numerous recreational parks and outdoor activities are a sign of what lies just minutes away after escaping the city. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Surrey, and you can relax in elegant rooms with stylish decor and modern amenities, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a mini fridge and microwave in all rooms. Impressive among Vancouver hotels, our amenities include an indoor pool, hot tub, sauna and Fitness Ctr. And enjoy a free breakfast with a view of woodlands and wildlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Surrey
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey Hotel Surrey
Holiday Inn Express Surrey
Holiday Inn Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing