We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This is a just off the highway accommadation, however noise was not a issue. The hotel is modern and the rooms are "nice basic" definatly don't book unless you have a car or don't mind paying $$$ for taxis as it's a bit out of the way for such a busy city.
The free breakfast was pretty good, liked the auto pancake maker, all in all for price I though it was a very good deal. I would certainly visit again if I had a reason.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank lifeboat19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

My family turned up to the front desk with no booking and the gentleman who looked after us was really lovely. He talked to the kids and nothing was too much trouble. We were only there for one night but it was just a really nice comfortable, welcoming place to stay. The kids enjoyed playing in the pool. The Hotel was close to the big Shopping Mall and movie theatre.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We started out staying across the street at the Coast Hotel. We were in Surrey for 4 days. We had such a poor experience at the Coast that I called the Holiday Inn across the street at 8AM to see if we could get in to a room right away since I had to work that morning. The desk person was great. We checked in at 9AM in to a very nice room. The day front counter person Aaron was absolutely outstanding during our stay recommending restaurants, sights to see and always being friendly. Also remembered our names, which was very nice. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We rely heavily on Tripadvisor reviews when selecting our hotels. So we were extremely pleased when we realized, we had made the right choice. We were greeted by a friendly front desk, a very clean room & bathroom.

If you have a car, you will appreciate the location. The hotel is located close to the highway, Guildford Mall, Gas Station & Liquor Store. We also ate at the Earls nearby for brunch. If you don't have a car, it will be a good 30 min walk to the mall.

The hotel staff responded very quickly to our two minor concerns. They exchanged the batteries in our remote control and sent someone within moments to fix our clogged bathtub. They even followed up afterwards to ensure everything was okay.

I only ate breakfast once. Tip (Grab the Sleepy Time tea and drink a cup before bed or an hour before your flight to feel nice and relaxed).

We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iamdeecee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed a week we liked it so much. Friendly staff will bent over backwards to meet your needs, the only thing was we wished they would of had a coffee shop or restaurant in there. Although the do offer a free breakfast the rest of the time you have to order out or find a restaurant. Wasn't crazy about that you have no cable in your room and if you want to watch a movie it costs you, Even regular tv would have been better, We had one station CNN and you can only watch the news so much lol

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amber D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl_N_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Your review is amazingly positive considering the television issue you report, thank you so much! I was very surprised and disappointed to learn that you had only one channel in your room during your stay as we offer over 50 channels which include all movies, all sports, all of the top networks, children's channels, and more! We haven't had any guest report such an issue and it most definitely would have been addressed immediately, I personally would be very upset if all that was available is a news channel. I am so sorry this issue was not resolved during your stay as I believe it may have been a very easy fix.
Thank you again for your flattering review despite the inconvenience you encountered, your kindness is truly appreciated! Please feel free to contact me directly for your next reservation with us. I will take all steps possible to make certain you encounter no such issue and in addition I will gladly include a free movie to thank you for your incredible patience.
We look forward to welcoming you once again and wish you many future happy journeys!

Cheryl
General Manager
gm@hiesurrey.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We spent two nights here recently. While the hotel is just a bit too far to walk to restaurants and entertainment, it is not far by auto. The staff was outstanding. We especially appreciated input from Jason regarding nearby restaurants. We took his advise and were not disappointed. I would give them 5 stars except for the fact that they had placed a garbage bag in the parking lot after collection and birds got into it and spread trash around. Other than that we had a great stay and would recommend it to all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robschumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Friendlly staff clean Rooms quiet área highly recommended breakfast room nice and very complete and trastee these concept of hotel very good. If comming back to the área surly we would stay here. Not to far from Vancouver atracttions shopping and airport área

Room Tip: Double interior
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blanca g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Guildford
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whalley
Days Inn Surrey
Days Inn Surrey
#11 of 19 in Surrey
296 reviews
Guildford
Four Points by Sheraton Surrey
Guildford
Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey

Address: 15808 | 104th Ave, Surrey, British Columbia V4N 5L2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > Guildford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Surrey
#6 Business Hotel in Surrey
Price Range: £64 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Smart Choice among Vancouver Area Hotels! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey. Located just outside of Canada's third-largest city, guests of our cozy hotel experience big city convenience with rural hospitality. Combining the best of the business and leisure worlds, our hotel in Surrey stands out from the crowd of other British Columbia hotels. Business travelers appreciate our convenient on-site meeting facilities, perfect for a corporate briefing, training seminar or board meeting. Even more convenient is our Surrey hotel's unbeatable location near local business and corporations, with easy access to the Trans Canada Highway and big businesses in nearby Vancouver. Guests in town on vacation find our location among the best of British Columbia hotels. Because we are located just east of Vancouver, our hotel's guests can enjoy the attractions and shopping downtown without forsaking the charming rural pleasures located further inland. Surrey's numerous recreational parks and outdoor activities are a sign of what lies just minutes away after escaping the city. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Surrey, and you can relax in elegant rooms with stylish decor and modern amenities, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a mini fridge and microwave in all rooms. Impressive among Vancouver hotels, our amenities include an indoor pool, hot tub, sauna and Fitness Ctr. And enjoy a free breakfast with a view of woodlands and wildlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Surrey
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey Hotel Surrey
Holiday Inn Express Surrey
Holiday Inn Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing